We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed here for our family reunion, it was GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We rented two 3 bedroom condos for our family reunion. Everything was very clean. The kitchen was well equipped, allowing us to make our own food. The dining table was spacious and the family sat comfortably. We even used the grill and had a wonderful BBQ with our family. They had picnic benches where we spread out all of our food. We were only 4 exits away from Disney. The only reason it didn't get an excellent is that the beds could be a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank venessa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your Family reunion here at Tuscana Resort. Our BBQ area is a great way to get together for good food and fun! We look forward to having your Family as our guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here the first two weeks in April and the location is perfect. It's an easy commute to all of the theme parks and everything you need is right on your door step (eg - Chilli's, McD's, Publix etc...). We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo in block two which, was plenty big enough for us. The decor is quite dated but, who cares, you're on holiday!!!

In between our visits to the theme parks, our kids (12 & 9) played endlessly in the large pool whilst we chilled on the comfy sun loungers!!! At the bar there are three large screen TV's showing various sports including English football - thanks for putting the Burnley game on one of the TV's, we didn't do it against Middleboro but, we got over the line against Wigan to get to the Premier League - bring it on!!!

We ate at the restaurant at the resort quite often. The food was very reasonably priced and we all had a great meal every visit - you have to try the 'Chilli Fries'. The service in the restaurant and bar was excellent and all of the staff are very friendly.

The only reason we didn't rate this resort 'excellent' is because we couldn't get into our room with our key four times in four days. This is the last thing that you need in a heat wave and this was a common occurrence amongst fellow guests. It also took two days to get the WiFi that we had paid for. To be fair The young gentlemen (Andre?) in reception managed to sort out both of our issues but, we felt some of the other members of the reception staff just 'fobbed us off'.

If the resort can sort out these two common issues then the feedback on this resort will be very different and the standards would then be in line with the bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Try and get a top floor room if you don't want to be woken up by the guests above you!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RAB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. I apologize for the key issue you encountered but we feel this issue has be corrected. We are adding wireless internet to all of our rooms as part of our new upgraded amenity program. I will pass the comments about the Tuscana Tavern to the managet. We hope you can be our guest again soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was our second time in Tuscana. We paid a little extra to be closer to the pool (which we did not use at the end), but it is worth it to be closer to the main gate and the front desk.
We stayed for 7 nights and everything was wonderful. The suite was clean, bathrooms worked fine and all equipment worked OK.
The only thing I would recommend would be to ask for extra towels. The quality and quantity was not that good.
The hotel is 10 minutes away from the parks and it has a Publix, Wallgreens and Chilis right outside the premises.
Overall, I will stay again there and I definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to get a unit closer to the gate. Its quieter and the area is not so lonely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmaliaB162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for again staying with and are we are so pleased you had a wonderful stay! We always love to have our guests return for their Central Florida vacation. We look forward to your making it a three-peat soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Just spent 2 weeks here and my family and I absolutely loved it. My daughter made so many friends whilst we stayed here which made her first experience abroad one she will never forget. Perfect location for Disney. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Will definitely be returning next year. Thank you all.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Margy4376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Tuscana Resort. We are glad your Family made many memories during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent, one very pleasant week at the Tuscana Resort with my wife, my 2 sons y my fathers, so 6 people !! The room was lovely and well equipped, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool is just lovely - Nilda was excellent !!! !) the kids (7 and 4 years old) really loved and enjoy the pool. The resort is also very close to all the parks and has plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. We would stay here again and we recommend it !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oskarcata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on our resort. We are always pleased when our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. We are so glad you children loved our pool area. I will pass your comments about our staff to the appropriate departments so they may be recongnized. We look forward to having you and your Family as our guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We recently spent three very pleasant weeks over the Easter holidays at the Tuscana Resort and this being our eight trip to Orlando I can happily say the Tuscana is the best we stayed in. The room was lovely and well equipped, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool is just lovely - the cabanas are a great touch if it gets too hot!!. The food at the pool was really good and reasonably priced and the daily happy hour went down well. (well we are Irish!) The resort itself has a good atmosphere and the kids really loved it they made plenty of friends. The resort is also very close to all the parks and has plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Room 7406 has a lovely view and is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keith1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed the Easter holidays with us at Tuscana. We are glad that you found our resort comfortable and relaxing as well as convenient to the are attactions, shopping and dining. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent two weeks over Easter as Tuscana and had a great holiday. The resort is easy to locate and sign posted off the I4 - a help on your first day in the US!
Our apartment was spacious and well equiped - nothing was missing from our inventory and all kitchen equipment was clean. Plus there was a dish cloth a small supply of dishwasher powder etc. Beds were large and comfy, TVs throughout plus good sized bathrooms, walk in closets etc.
Proximity to Disney is brilliant, it never took longer than 10 minutes between the hotel and Disney Gateway. As the hotel is located south of Disney you don't hit the International Drive traffic until you head to Universal via that route.
There is a Publix supermarket at the end of the drive, plus a petrol station, mexican and italian restaurants and a McDonalds! If you want a Walmart then it is only two junctions up the I4.
We had a couple of reasons to call out maintainence; once the door keys wouldn't work and on another occassion the air conditioning stopped. On the first occassion it took 20 minutes and another call for someone to arrive, however the next time we had someone with us within 10 minutes and both problems were resolved 5 minutes later.
The pool area was good, spacious pool, plenty of loungers and shade. The hotel was pretty full when we were there but the pool area never felt that busy.
We didn't use the snack menu or restaurant but looking at the food delivered to some guests dining outside on the terrace, the food looked great and the menu was pretty extensive and reasonably priced.
There is a down side and that is the wi-fi. We'd read other reviewers before we arrived, who had mentioned you have to be near the bar to use it. They were not wrong. However all the parks & restaurants have wi-fi so it's not that much of an inconvenience.
During the whole 2 weeks we only had one evening when we experienced noise and that was when an apartment of men seemed to have made themselves comfortable in the hallway and they were still having a laugh well after 11pm. Unfortunately the hallway amplified the sound so in the end we gave security a call. They came out and had a quiet word and we heard nothing more.
This is a well kept and well located resort. We have no hesitation recommending it and when we return for another Orlando holiday we will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Blocks one to three are pretty good. If you have a bottom or middle floor and have a 'heavy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMc-leam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review or our resort. We are always pleased when our guests have a fun and relaxing vacation. We are in the process of adding wireless internet to all of our condos and have recently upgraded the wireless in our pool and lobby area. We hope we have the opportunity to host you on your next stay in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
4.3 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Fountains at ChampionsGate
1.1 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
4.9 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Address: 1395 Tuscana Ln, Davenport, FL 33896-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Davenport
Price Range: £82 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the minute guests arrive at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, they will experience the magic of this special resort which is beautifully landscaped with lush planting and a private woodland. Accommodation consists of 2 and 3 bed spacious condos with large balconies enjoying varying views. The condos are fully furnished with everything you will need for your stay. Every condo has a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, TVs in all bedrooms, screened porch, air conditioning, washer and dryer and 2 full bathrooms. There are restaurants and stores located less than a mile away such as McDonalds, Chili’s, Subway, Pizza Hut, Publix Grocery Store and Walgreen’s Drug store. Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston is equipped with all the amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay; a large swimming pool complex with separate kiddie’s pool, hot tub, 30 seater cinema, a fitness centre, snack bar, restaurant, tavern bar, BBQ areas, picnic tables, WiFi and spa services. The resort is safe and secured in a secure gated complex with ample parking facilities. Daily Amenity Fee: A daily amenity fee of USD10.00 plus taxes per room includes: PlayStation 3 Blu-Ray console, Blu Ray DVD movies and PlayStation 3 game rentals, parking, WiFi, business center, in-room coffee and tea starter kit, pool towels, use of fitness center, golf discounts, children’s playground, BBQ grills, picnic tables, shaded pool cabanas, unlimited local and toll free calls, in-room safe. All reservations will be subject to a one-time cleaning fee of $50.85 (incl tax) for one and two-bedroom units and $62.15 (incl. tax) for three-bedroom units. Daily housekeeping service is not available at this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Davenport
Tuscana Resort Orlando By Aston Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing