We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Excellent check in by Joyce. Check out was a breeze too. Great options for breakfast.. eggs, cheese omelets, sausage, donuts, cereals, juice machine, fresh milk, lots of coffee, yogurt, fresh fruit were all delicious. Comfy bed, clean bathroom, handy fridge and microwave in very nice room.
Hate to give excellent review as its already filling up quickly but when you do it right you deserve the credit. Housekeeping, registrars, breakfast crew are top notch. I will be back.
Don't worry about finding it.. U turn back to it. Handy Chevron next door too.

Close enough to the parks but without the traffic. Handy and clean McDonalds just down the road.

Room Tip: First floor is always best so you do not have to use the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melodee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Friendly Staff, excellent facilities, fair price, excellent breakfast, and adjacent to the interstate
and Orlando activities. We stayed 2 different times, for a total of 3 days and we were really
pleased with the visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I must say that I did not expect much when booking into this hotel. We were visiting friends in the area, and only needed a couple of nights before continuing on to our final destination. This hotel had the right location and was relatively inexpensive, so we booked it. It was really quite nice, with friendly staff, clean room, and we had an overall positive experience. As others have noted, it is quite awkward to get to due to the way the road is divided, but once one navigates the u-turns it is not a problem. Next trip to this area, we will certainly plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is more in line keeping up with Choice standards. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and friendly and accommodating staff. I liked having the milk at breakfast served in cartons instead of a pitcher that everyone uses. Good location just off the interstate.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Arlene32182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a decent hotel south of Disney and near the turn off of I-4 for Legoland.

The hotel suffers from poor placement on a divided road, causing you to make U-Turns or go at least a mile up or down to turn-around. The staff is OK but nothing amazing.

Rooms are somewhat clean, mine smelled of stale smoke both nights. The hwy traffic is able to be heard from pretty much all rooms, which is annoying with the trucks on the hwy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We chose this hotel after reading reviews and checking rates nearby. Our room was clean and comfortable and the price was good. Janet at check-in suggested a very good restaurant for our dinner. She also was helpful explaining check-in/booking policies. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZooVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I traveled to Florida for a conference at the Omni Resort at Championsgate; as expected, the conference hotel prices were $200+/night, so I decided to explore other nearby options. The Comfort Inn is just a few miles up the freeway and the very reasonable rates + a rental car for a few days was still less expensive than the conference hotel would have been.

This is certainly not a luxurious place, but it definitely fulfilled our need, which was a comfortable place to sleep after our sessions. The rooms were nicely appointed, the free internet was quick and easy to connect, and the hot breakfast was an added bonus. Overall, for the price this was a perfect place for this trip and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando - South Davenport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#11 of 13 in Davenport
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#8 of 13 in Davenport
198 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South

Address: 4095 Hotel Dr, Davenport, FL 33897-3446
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#5 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: £61 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NICE HOTEL! Opened February 2010! Selected #2 of all hotels NATIONWIDE in 2011 for economy brands by TripAdvisor! #1 Choice Hotel in Central Florida 2013. Located at the intersection of Interstate 4(Exit 55) and US Highway 27 North. Just 10 minutes from the Disney Theme Parks & 20 Minutes for Sea World or Universal Parks. Our Hotel offers Luxury accommodation at an economic price! You will find luxurious pillow top mattresses, 32 or 37 inch LCD flat screen Televisions in your room, along with a mini fridge, microwave, free safe and free WiFi. Free HOT Continental Breakfast Daily with Waffles, Omelets, Sausage, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Maingate South
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing