We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near Disney!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our second stay at the Comfort Inn and they offer low rate. We went on Bob's Balloon Ride and they gave us a special price. The rooms are clean, air conditioning works very well, quiet and the most comfortable bed with four pillows.
We had a very good nights sleep!
They offer a continental breakfast which we didn't think we would have since we had to leave for the ballon ride at 5:45am, but were pleasantly surprised that it was all available.
And bring your bathing suit. They have a pool in the back.
The staff was friendly and helpful. We will return.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor better because it was close to the breakfast room and the elevators are slo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Comfort Inn after reading the great reviews here on Trip Advisor and it lived up to what we read. The room was nice and clean enough. The bed was very comfortable. There was some noise from the highway and our window shade had a few tears in it which let in some light during the night but overall, this hotel room was well worth the money we spent. The staff were friendly enough and the free breakfast was good too. Belgian waffles were delicious and the omelets and sausage were pretty good too. The common areas were not quite as clean... I would have given it 41/2 stars if I could.i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runninl8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We could not believe the place when we walked in the room. The motel smelt extremely clean, and the rooms or even better. We got a room with two queen size bed for $54 per night. We were in Florida for 11 days in this is the best price we could ever have imagined. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area for any attractions. Only had a 20 minute drive to any attractions. Also had a great breakfast that was free and included with the room.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwight Lisa D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hotel stay was very nice. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast offered included toast, bagel, muffin, fruits, juices, coffee, boiled eggs, sausage, omelet. It is right off the interstate but the noise was barely audible. Room includes microwave, small fridge, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. Staff was friendly. The only turn off was a big roach on the first night and a small roach on the last morning which led us to checking out one day early from our 5 day stay. Manager did not even apologize after being told about the roaches.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBWILLANTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I will absolutely be staying here whenever I return to the area. When I arrived around 8pm the girl at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. She explained what the hotel offered and wished me luck on my trip. To my surprise she advised me that I had been upgraded to a king suite (no charge). The room is very nice! I have been a comfortable and actually wish I could stay longer!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

New hotel was a pleasant surprise. For the price and so close to Disney World I thought it would be bad. I got a good night's sleep in a clean room, and a great included breakfast. There restaurant specializes in a lobster feed, but coming from the Pacific Northwest we thought it somewhat pricey. There are lots of Disney souvenir outlets close by with the genuine stuff. Sundresses were in these shops for very reasonable prices. Many other restaurants are close. This was a great location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel must be pretty new because everything looked modern and clean. Rooms were spacious. There was a mini frig and a microwave. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom had a large marble sink and big shower/tub. Check in was fast and friendly. We were even given chocolate chip cookies :)

Although its technically only about 15 minutes from Disney, it seems further because you're not surrounded by all the souvenirs shops and other theme park stuff. It seems a little isolated. And as others have mentioned, there is a median blocking the parking lot entrance so you have to make a U turn at the light. Neither of those issues would stop me from staying here again...especially at $50 a night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eirila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#11 of 13 in Davenport
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#8 of 13 in Davenport
190 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South

Address: 4095 Hotel Dr, Davenport, FL 33897-3446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#5 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: £56 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NICE HOTEL! Opened February 2010! Selected #2 of all hotels NATIONWIDE in 2011 for economy brands by TripAdvisor! #1 Choice Hotel in Central Florida 2013. Located at the intersection of Interstate 4(Exit 55) and US Highway 27 North. Just 10 minutes from the Disney Theme Parks & 20 Minutes for Sea World or Universal Parks. Our Hotel offers Luxury accommodation at an economic price! You will find luxurious pillow top mattresses, 32 or 37 inch LCD flat screen Televisions in your room, along with a mini fridge, microwave, free safe and free WiFi. Free HOT Continental Breakfast Daily with Waffles, Omelets, Sausage, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Maingate South
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing