We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My family stayed (2 young children) here for 3 days. We went to Clearwater (about an hour and a half away) and Disney World (about 20 minutes away). This was the perfect location. It was quiet, nice, and clean.
Breakfast was great (waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries and more).
The pool was nice and we enjoyed it each day.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel especially if you are going to Disney to avoid the Orlando traffic and chaos.
Great value and nice hotel!

Room Tip: Must make U-Turn to get into hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TNMommy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were in town for a dance competition, and I just couldn't bring myself to pay $200+ a night plus a $20 resort fee per day, plus $16 for parking everyday at the host hotel. So the search began. I have to admit at first I was a little worried about what we were walking into given the lower rate but I'm so glade we gave it a shot. The rooms were very nice, much nicer then what you would think. Super comfy bed. Free breakfast and free WiFi (which was not at the host hotel). The staff was beyond awesome and answered every question I had. I had read some reviews which stated that there was a lot of noise coming from the interstate, but my daughter and I did hear much after dark. The first night our neighbors were rude with filling a cooler in the middle of the hall and slamming their door over and over. I called down to the front and the lady was super nice. Asked if I wanted to switch rooms (which at this point I was just too sleepy) and did ask them to keep the noise down. (I pointed this out to show how their team was on top of it... Noisy neighbors are not the hotels fault but I was impressed with how they offered to handle it.) Over all, we will be staying here again next year. I am super happy!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that doesn't have a window facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We've stayed in Davenport several times either the night before we check in to our Disney Resort or the night after we leave Disney. All of three of the hotels we've stayed are good places for a great rate. We would say that currently Comfort Inn and Suites is the best of the three. Our gripe comes with navigating the u-turn required to get to the hotel...bad city planning. This was our first stay at a Comfort Inn and it was a positive one. They were friendly and it was quiet and clean. Don't know if it will continue to be better than their neighbors the Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express but for now they've have a slight over the HIE and a bit bigger edge over the aging Hampton. It all started with a $59 rate on Priceline...we ended up being pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveNmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is about 20minutes away from disney parks. The rooms were small but clean. Had some problems with housekeeping on the first day with sheets and pillow cases not being changed from the previous guest. Spoke with management and no additional problems. Breakfast was ok, same omlet and sausage patties everyday and very watered down juices, waffles and additional breakfast items available but had enough after one day. For the price it is a good hotel if you are just coming in to sleep and want to save money for the parks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel is very clean. Rooms are very clean and nice. Location is excellent. Very close to everything. You will not be able to beat the price. Beds are very comfortable. Only negatives are the Air Conditioning is very loud and the internet is a little slow but it works fine if you are just checking your email. Would definitely stay here again. Staff is very nice and make you feel welcome. I recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Ask for room on high floor facing west so it is a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpgamble7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for a business trip for two days. The room was great, comfy beds, nice and clean. The staff was very gracious. The breakfast was hot and delicious. You will be very delighted to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay! This hotel is a great value ! It is so clean . Great staff and a better than average continental breakfast. I would stay here again and again. It was a great start to our Disney vacation !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
767 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#8 of 14 in Davenport
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South

Address: 4095 Hotel Dr, Davenport, FL 33897-3446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#5 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: £42 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NICE HOTEL! Opened February 2010! Selected #2 of all hotels NATIONWIDE in 2011 for economy brands by TripAdvisor! #1 Choice Hotel in Central Florida 2013. Located at the intersection of Interstate 4(Exit 55) and US Highway 27 North. Just 10 minutes from the Disney Theme Parks & 20 Minutes for Sea World or Universal Parks. Our Hotel offers Luxury accommodation at an economic price! You will find luxurious pillow top mattresses, 32 or 37 inch LCD flat screen Televisions in your room, along with a mini fridge, microwave, free safe and free WiFi. Free HOT Continental Breakfast Daily with Waffles, Omelets, Sausage, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Comfort Inn And Suites Maingate South
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing