We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

a great place for a one nighter. No complaints. Breakfast included, nice soft pillows. Good comfortable beds. I and the family would go there again. cost $42 on line per nite. After taxes $52. Cant be beat!

Room Tip: If u go with a family of 4 even though u book for 2, they charge the same..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank erlich5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

The everyday wear-and-tear on the rooms is starting to show (carpets with matted-down sections/stains, unpainted spackle on the walls). The bed was good, the furnishings were in good condition and the bathroom was modern. However, the Internet was really bad. I had the front desk reset the router, but it did not make much of a difference.

FYI: The property is angled in a way that makes it hard to avoid hearing the highway traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is situated between I-4 and US-27, which made for easy access. When traveling to this hotel from the north, you will have to make a U-turn down the street in order to access Hotel Drive off of US-27. It does sit close to the highway, so if you are sensitive to highway traffic you may want to request a room located in the back corner of the hotel. Free Parking, nice free breakfast, very friendly staff, rooms are nicely decorated and clean. There is a fenced in outdoor pool located in the back of the hotel - it looked quite inviting, but we never had free time to use on our last 4 night trip. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We found this property to not be of the caliber we normally expect of Comfort. The carpeting in our room and the public areas was stained and worn, not very appealing. The breakfast was minimal and selection limited. There was a guest laundry, but they had run out of detergent. There did not appear to be any AC in the laundry room, which was very hot. The price for wash and dry of $2 each was the highest we have been charged having stayed in Comfort locations all over the US, as elite customers. The good news is the staff who were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawadee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last few months and I always enjoy my stay. The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are mostly well done and always clean. Great value stay! Only issues have been signs of small repairs to walls without being painted over and the exercise equipment needs updating (or repair). Overall very good choice of hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nashuktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My family stayed (2 young children) here for 3 days. We went to Clearwater (about an hour and a half away) and Disney World (about 20 minutes away). This was the perfect location. It was quiet, nice, and clean.
Breakfast was great (waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries and more).
The pool was nice and we enjoyed it each day.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel especially if you are going to Disney to avoid the Orlando traffic and chaos.
Great value and nice hotel!

Room Tip: Must make U-Turn to get into hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TNMommy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were in town for a dance competition, and I just couldn't bring myself to pay $200+ a night plus a $20 resort fee per day, plus $16 for parking everyday at the host hotel. So the search began. I have to admit at first I was a little worried about what we were walking into given the lower rate but I'm so glade we gave it a shot. The rooms were very nice, much nicer then what you would think. Super comfy bed. Free breakfast and free WiFi (which was not at the host hotel). The staff was beyond awesome and answered every question I had. I had read some reviews which stated that there was a lot of noise coming from the interstate, but my daughter and I did hear much after dark. The first night our neighbors were rude with filling a cooler in the middle of the hall and slamming their door over and over. I called down to the front and the lady was super nice. Asked if I wanted to switch rooms (which at this point I was just too sleepy) and did ask them to keep the noise down. (I pointed this out to show how their team was on top of it... Noisy neighbors are not the hotels fault but I was impressed with how they offered to handle it.) Over all, we will be staying here again next year. I am super happy!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that doesn't have a window facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando - South Davenport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#11 of 13 in Davenport
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#8 of 13 in Davenport
191 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South

Address: 4095 Hotel Dr, Davenport, FL 33897-3446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#5 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: £48 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NICE HOTEL! Opened February 2010! Selected #2 of all hotels NATIONWIDE in 2011 for economy brands by TripAdvisor! #1 Choice Hotel in Central Florida 2013. Located at the intersection of Interstate 4(Exit 55) and US Highway 27 North. Just 10 minutes from the Disney Theme Parks & 20 Minutes for Sea World or Universal Parks. Our Hotel offers Luxury accommodation at an economic price! You will find luxurious pillow top mattresses, 32 or 37 inch LCD flat screen Televisions in your room, along with a mini fridge, microwave, free safe and free WiFi. Free HOT Continental Breakfast Daily with Waffles, Omelets, Sausage, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Maingate South
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing