We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect honeymoon...thanks to Arkvilla”
other traveller has booked this property
Arkvilla Beautiful Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arkvilla Beautiful Lounge
Arkvilla, Lounge Dining Area Arkvilla Family room with 50' Cable TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Arkvilla Beautiful Lounge
Arkvilla, Lounge Dining Area
Arkvilla Family room with 50' Cable TV
Arkvilla Family Room
Arkvilla Nook
Arkvilla - Beautiful Kitchen
Arkvilla Kitchen
Arkvilla
Arkvilla
Arkvilla Master Suite
Arkvilla Master En Suite
Arkvilla Master En Suite
Arkvilla Second Master Suite
Arkvilla Second Master Suite
Arkvilla Second Master Suite Bathroom
Arkvilla Family Bathroom
Arkvilla Twin Room 1
Arkvilla Twin Room 1
Arkvilla Twin Room 12
Arkvilla Twin Room 2
Sparkling Pool with Large Sunny Deck, Relaxing sun Loungers, Imagine Yourself There
Utility Room with Top Loader Washing Machine and Large Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
ml_g9
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon...thanks to Arkvilla”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just gone from an amazing trip to NYC and Orlando. We got married whilst in NYC and travelled down to Orlando afterwards for our honeymoon, as two adults and three young kids. When we arrived in Orlando, the villa that we had already booked fell well below the standard we had expected and were very disappointed...to the point we knew we'd have to move or else our whole holiday would be ruined. So our first day in Disney World, should've been spent having a lot of fun instead it was spent frantically looking for new accommodation. When we found Arkvilla, we were all so happy. Sandra, the owner, had the house turned around for us in less than a few hours. She even allowed us to drop our luggage off well before check in so we could actually start to enjoy our holiday/honeymoon by day 3. As soon as we saw it, we were delighted. We are both quite fussy in our level of accommodation. And as such, Arkvilla did not disappoint at all. Immaculate throughout with a very high level of finish. The kitchen was well stocked and the laundry and games rooms were amazing. The pool was so clean and a lovely place to be - the turtles mosaic on the bottom of the pool was so nice. Our middle kid thought the turtles were real.
After a long day at the parks, Arkvilla was a fab place to go "home" to. And the travel cot and high chair were amazing for our youngest.
Only have amazing things to say about this villa and also for Sandra, who helped us out so much and made for an amazing honeymoon. Thanks Sandra - we'll hopefully be back to Arkvilla soon xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We try really hard to ensure our hime is lovely for oopur guests so that they are able to "Make Special Memories"

We were delighted that we could help you enjoy your long awaited honeymoon and hope we can have your lovely family stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ena g
Funchal, Portugal
2 reviews
“SUPERB LOVED FAMILY HOME”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Have just returned from 2 fabulous weeks in Arkvilla.
An ideal location for the many theme parks and convenient for Orlando Airport.
The house is beautifully presented throughout, with a real warmth as the furnishings and decor are of a very high standard.
The beds and linens and soft furnishings are all very comfortable.
We travelled as a large family group, grandparents, children and grandchildren.
Suitable for all our needs. Children particularly loved the pool.
Could recommend this property to anyone. Sandra the owner provided much helpful information and provided many unexpected extras.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words Ena, we are so pleased you had a lovely stay with all your family and we hope you get to stay again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansfield...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing beautiful home”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at highgate park but the first time staying in such a beautiful home.
We stayed at arkvilla for 2 weeks and we couldn't of asked for a nicer villa. It was beautiful, from the moment we arrived we felt so at home. So much detail has gone in to making this a beautiful, modern home and we were so sad to leave. The location is perfect, within easy reach of local shops and easy driving routes to all the attractions, I have 3 young children and they loved it, especially the lovely pool to come back to after a day in the parks. The decor throughout the villa has been done to such a high standard and The villa owner provided everything needed for such a comfortable stay, it has been one of the nicest villas we have stayed in

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review Ella, we are so pleased you chose to stay at Arkvilla.

From when you booked to when you stayed your family grew and it was a pleasure chatting to you over the years to see how you were all getting on.

I hope you choose to stay again if you go back to Florida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura E
2 reviews
“Perfect Villa, Perfect Surroundings, Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I shall admit I'm a very fussy holidaymaker, I expect my Accommodation to be just perfect, after all, it has to be my home for 2 weeks.
I looked for a long time to find a villa in Florida and when I came across Arkvilla it ticked all the boxes. When we arrived it was exactly as described, a lovely, modern, homely villa. We instantly felt at home and started to enjoy our holiday from the second we walked in the door. The bonus was the area around the villa, we regulary walked out of the estate to the local shopping centre and I also managed a few runs around the area, local people were so friendly and welcoming.
Sandra has been extremely helpful and so easy to deal with, I feel like I know her. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Arkvilla, it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Oh Laura, thank you so much, it was such a pleasure having you stay and we always feel blessed when our guests love our home as much as we do, your kind words made my day.

Highgate Park really is lovely, it's quite small and I think that adds to the appeal and friendliness.

Well done you on running while on holiday, I tend to just eat cake :-)

I hope you get chance to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David r
1 review
“Arkvilla”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Situated in a beautiful gated community ark villa is in a great location. Supermarkets and places to eat etc are all in close proximity. We found it a straightforward drive to all the parks and attractions. As for ark villa itself it's beautiful inside and out,although spacious it's really homely. Everything you need for your Florida holiday is here. We couldn't rate this place highly enough and are looking forward to our return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you so much Tracy, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your first stay in a villa and It's lovely that you chose Arkvilla for that special honour, we look forward to having you stay in 2018 if your new dates work out for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection vacation”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very close to all Disney parks, major shops, not too far from idrive. Very clean,spacious and homely. It's a ideal location for a Disney vacation but also relaxing days by the pool. Been here twice now and would definately look to book again. Sandra can't do enough to help with your stay and for first timers her experience is worth its weight in gold.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thank you so much Jo, we are always so happy to have repeat guests, it means we're doing it right.

Really looking forward to you staying again to escape the cold British winter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne44Sur...
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa, beautifully styled, very welcoming”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving at Arkvilla after a long delay at the airport was like a 'warm welcoming hug from a special friend' you can tell straight away that this is a loving home. So much thought has gone into the decor & style making sure you will have a wonderful stay here. The rooms are very spacious & very well equipped with everything you would need. The pool area is stunning, we spent many happy hours relaxing in the wonderful Florida sunshine. My boys loved the games room (peace for me too!! ;-) ) Sandra the owner is always happy to help straight away with any questions you may have. Arkvilla is perfectly situated for seeing all the parks & so peaceful to come home to at the end of a long hot day. I can & will, highly recommend Arkvilla to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cant choose, loved it all
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you so, so much, you just made my weekend.

I can't believe that even though you only arrived home yesterday, you took the time to write this review, you must be so tired, I can't thank you enough..

We are really happy that you loved our home and hope you get to stay again next time you visit Florida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing