We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to come home to after a day of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Savannah

Superb Villa - Savannah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superb Villa - Savannah
Fab Living Space Large Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Superb Villa - Savannah
Fab Living Space
Large Living Area
Kingsize Master bedroom
Master Suite Bathroom
Master Bathroom Shower
Superb Double Bedroom
Great Twin Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Great Twin Bedroom
Classic Dining
Large Fully Equipped Kitchen
Large Fully Equipped Kitchen (2)
Large Fully Equipped Kitchen (3)
Large South Facing Pation
Superb Pool (1)
Superb Pool (2)
Superb Pool (3)
Highgate Park - Fully Gated Community
Great Kids Play Area - Only Minutes Away
Tennis Court. - Only Minutes Away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Judy L C
1 review
“Perfect place to come home to after a day of sight seeing.”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Liked the layout of the house. The decor made me feel as though I was on vacation. The location was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
So pleased you had a great vacation, glad the house worked for you guys & we agree a perfect location. Welcome back anytime. Andy & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amichael3...
2 reviews
“Beautiful Homr”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the home! It was spacious and very clean! The amenities offered provided more than we needed! We were traveling to Disney, the home was just a short drive to the parks. We would gladly stay here again! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at ours, you are very welcome anytime. We very much appreciate your comments. Thanks Andy & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer24...
2 reviews
“Good value, great place for family stay near Disney World”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just spent 2.5 happy weeks in Savannah. In summary, we found the villa to be very clean, very well equipped and in an excellent location. The villa, which is within a gated community, is located in an area called Four Corners around 20 minutes easy drive from Disney and the route helpfully takes you past a multiplicity of shops and family restaurants. A Publix Supermarket is less than a mile away. The villa itself has all the appliances you would ever want on holiday (and they all worked!), an extensive TV package and a nice pool. The bedrooms are all a decent size with a total of 3 bathrooms servicing the 4 bedrooms. The owners did all they could to make us feel welcome and to emphasise that we should contact them (or their agent) if there were any issues. We had cause to do this once over a couple of very minor things, which we were not personally bothered about but thought they should be aware of, but arrangements were made to fix both immediately. It's difficult to imagine what more they could have done to make our stay at Savannah such a pleasant one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Wow that is fantastic you had such a lovely holiday and liked our villa. It helps if you stay somewhere you like, we try to ensure we look after the house so that our guests feel at home. Thank you so much for such a lovely review, you are more than welcome to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyenw
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed for 5 days with family and the house was absolutely amazing. Had everything we needed and was very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Hi Tyesha we are so pleased you had a great stay, that is what we strive for. You are welcome back anytime. Many thanks Andy & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you Elaine & family, so pleased you ha another great stay, we value you as guests & friends staying at our, which we want you to think of as yours as well... Always a little jealous when we read such a great review, makes us want to go & stay longer ourselves... Always there if anything needs attention. Welcome back next year .. Many thanks Andy & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aaron B
1 review
“Affordable, but....”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house was exactly like pictured. Tim was helpful and available each time I contacted him. The location of the house to the Disney Parks were about 10-15 minutes away depending on traffic. The home is also conveniently located near Walmart and Publix. The neighborhood is quiet and gated.

My displeasure came from the cleanliness of the home. The master bathroom had hair on the floor and the shower was the worst. The sheets on the bed in the master bedroom were thin and not tucked under the mattress. The spreads in one of the twin bedrooms had a white stain on it and hair under the sheets. The pool is a good size and could have been fun, but we spent much of our time fishing out bugs.

It is definitely time for the owner to invest back into the property. The throw pillows, linens and bed spreads are in need of replacement. The owner also needs to check into the cleaners. The house had a pleasant smell, but after uncovering things I wondered if things like the sheets were washed and changed from the previous guest. The master bedroom ceiling fan has a dusty spider web that appears to have been there for a while. The carpet is a dark brown, so you can't tell if it is really clean or not. If we had to spend a lot of time here, I would have asked for a refund, but because we literally just slept and showered there we made it through. Also, bring wash cloths, none are provided.

I chose this house based on the excellent reviews. From this experience, I've learned that everyone's level of comfort and cleanliness is not the same. When we return we will reside at a resort or hotel where we will have the convenience of calling down to the front desk when issues arise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Very surprised & somewhat disappointed with this review, we don’t normally accept short stay bookings, only took this one as they were insistent. We are sorry they did not enjoy their stay at our home, pleased they found it convenient etc, which was I am sure all the really wanted.

In response to the comments made, we would like to answer the issues raised & also give a complete picture from our perspective.

The check in time is 4.00 pm unless otherwise agreed, the guests arrived early at 1.30pm whilst the cleaners were still at the house & had not been inspected by Tim our management guy, they stated they were happy with everything at the house. The only item was the dryer was still running with linen & they said they were OK to unload & fold it & put it away.

They did call Tim in the afternoon to check the wi-fi login then again in the evening asking about wash cloths, which he explained were not supplied by us & never have been. We believe these are a very personal item (like toothbrushes) & would expect guests to bring their own with them.

They called Tim the day before their departure asking about what they needed to do for checkout and were informed to just put everything (furniture etc) back to the way they found it, and they could throw all of the towels in front of the dryer if they wanted to but not required and to make sure that the house was properly locked up.

All three times Tim talked to her, there was never a complaint....she was absolutely polite as could be. She knew my phone number and if she had any issues, the time to complain is not after they get back home.

We would also like to add our own responses to the issues raised:
1. The cleaning – The house was cleaned & if there was anything missed & required they had the opportunity to point it out.
2. Again if any bed covers had marks they should have pointed them out. We are constantly replacing bed covers & lines to ensure they are to a high standard.
3. Apologies for the spider. It should have checked out as well
4. The pool is maintained & we do provide a net, but sometimes due to weather conditions we get more bugs, this is outside of our control, apologies
5. The linen was changes, they even agreed to unload the dryer !
6. The carpet is brown as it is a more practical colour, it is regularly professionally cleaned. Why do hotels choose dark or patterned carpets, because light colours are not practical. Just because it is dark it does not mean dirty.
7. We stayed at the property only a month ago & purchased new linen & other items, we are constantly replacing items that are getting worn, missing or just lost ..
8. If you were so unhappy & disappointed with the property you felt you wanted ot leave & receive a refund why did you not contact us directly, we would have done so as we do not want unhappy guests having to ‘put up with it’ at our home.
9. Maybe best if you stick with hotels/motels in the future, as villa rentals do not seem to be your thing at all…

We believe we offer a good quality home at a reasonable & affordable price, which both ourselves & Tim strive to keep to a high level to ensure all guests have a great stay. But as they saying goes you can’t please all the people all the time..

For all those potential guests reading this, if you have any concerns or questions please read all the reviews as they give a fairer picture of our home. Also please do not hesitate to contact us direct with any questions you may have at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire080...
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in the Savannah villa for 2 weeks in June. From first correspondence with Andy he replied promptly and was very helpful. The villa itself was lovely and spacious. We let very at home and relaxed. It was in a prime position for accessing restaurants, bars as well as all the Orlando attractions! The pool was much bigger than we were expecting. Would definitely book to stay here again if back in Orlando.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you Claire, we always try to respond to all enquires as quickly as possible, we want our guests & prospective guest to have a great time. So happy the villa met & exceeded your expectations, again we always try to ensure we get it right. Agree in a great position for everything... You are welcome back anytime.. Thanks Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing