We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful home from home”
The Front of our 5 Bed Executive Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front of our 5 Bed Executive Home
Formal lounge Formal Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
The Front of our 5 Bed Executive Home
Formal lounge
Formal Dining Area
One of 2 lounges in our home
Fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom suite with balcony
Master suite bathroom with walk in wardrobe
Master suite balcony, views to conservation area
Sunrise from the Master suite balcony
Bedroom 2, large king
Bedroom 3, Double
Bedroom 4, Twin room
Bedroom 5, Twin room
The outside of our home
Essex Place, the perfect street scene
Pool in full sun with shade under balcony
Private pool and spa, view over conservation
Pool with Spa ready to welcome you
Pool with private outlook
Community Clubhouse with Gym, Volleyball and Tennis
Community Clubhouse Pool
Beach Volleyball and Tennis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EllieP117
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful home from home”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at this beautifully presented villa for 9 nights at the end of May 2018. It was our second time staying here and it was another fantastic experience. Kevin and Caroline were so helpful from the time of booking right through to our stay. They answered all questions and emails promptly and couldn’t do enough to help.

The villa is in an excellent location, in a quiet gated community. Everything you could possibly want or need is available and the pool overlooks conservation area. There have been new carpets laid throughout since our last stay and my 2 daughters thouroughly enjoyed the games room with pool table and table tennis.

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Florida. Thank you Kevin and Caroline for another perfect stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Dear Ellie,
Thank you so much for the 5* review. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family as repeat guests. I'm so pleased you commented on the NEW carpets we had installed throughout our home. Caroline and I are always updating to ensure our home is kept in perfect condition. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next Florida adventure. Regards, Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxeycov
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hosts of a perfectly beautiful home, truly 5 star!”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Kevin and Caroline are the perfect hosts, they couldn’t do enough for us to ensure that we had a fantastic experience.
I’ve stayed there previously and found the home to be in a fantastic location, within easy reach to all the parks, as well as shops and restaurants. Champions Gate, has become one of Orlando’s prime locations to base yourself for a fantastic holiday and to me West Haven is the best it has to offer, a perfect jewel in the crown and this home is the first place I want to stay whenever I visit Orlando.
Kevin’s and Caroline’s home is maintained immaculately, there is every possible thing you would need to enjoy your stay, the kitchen is fully stocked with every gadget, the laundry has an upgraded washer and dryer, the bedrooms are tasteful, opulent and extremely comfortable and the master has the most amazing views over the lake, a great place for your morning coffee and five minutes of peace before the mayhem of the theme parks.
Since my last stay, there have been several further upgrades, new TVs in every room, new and really comfortable sofas in the family room and new, quality carpets throughout the property. It really is a 5 Star home and with everything you need to make your holiday magical.
I can’t recommend Kevin and Caroline’s home any higher, the owners are amazing, they property services are respectful, discreet and professional, the location is second to none, After 15yrs of visiting the US, this is without a doubt my favourite place to stay and I look forward to booking again very soon

Richard

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your great review. It was our pleasure to welcome you as a repeat guest. As you say, we continue to do annual upgrades on our home to ensure every guest gets that WOW when they stay in our home. We look forward to assisting you and your family in the near future, Regards Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney1
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Expectations well and truly exceeded”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed in end of March for two weeks, four adults, two kids. Our flights were delayed, spent hours queuing for car rental (3 hours after flying for 10) so by the time we got to the villa at 1am...we were drained, cranky and needed sleep. When we opened the door to the villa, the mood instantly changed, it was so much more that we expected...spacious, so clean and decorated beautifully. Tiredness gone (or at least ignored)....we sat outside by the pool and just relaxed for an hour while the kids explored the games room. It was a haven to come back here after busy days out at the parks, spent so much time just sitting outside by the pool. Just have to say, you could have slept on the carpets here, they were just so plush. Just sorry we had so much stuff planned and didn't spend more time just lazing by the pool. Kevin was so helpful from start to finish, a delight to deal with. We will definitely be back....thanks so much for allowing us to share your beautiful home.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Dear Kearney1,
Thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure to have been able to assist you and your family. We love our home and we're so pleased you and the family loved it. We've just had new carpets fitted throughout our home and they are certainly plush. We forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful home in Central Florida. Regards, Kevin and Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crjjw
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vacation Home”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our family had a wonderful vacation. The house is beautiful. There were 7 of us and we had plenty of room. After spending time at Disney all day and coming back to a pool and Jacuzzi in the back yard was a great plus. Our 4 year old grandson thought that the house was the best thing of his vacation. Not Disney just the house. It was a very easy drive to get in and out of Disney. Very quiet area. I can't wait to go next year!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Dear Crjjw, Thank you so much for the great review. It was our pleasure to assist you and your family and welcome you to our lovely home in Orlando. We were so pleased that you Grandson had a great time, I'm sure when he returns next year he'll have similar memories. Thank you again, its always a pleasure to share our home with great people. Regards, Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley B
1 review
“Great location, great value, excellent communication”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent communication from Kevin throughout the whole booking. House is in an excellent location with easy access to the I4 taking you to Disney, Seaworld, Tampa etc and also to the US 27 with lots of restaurants and shops. Championsgate is a few minutes drive with Publix, Walgreens, some other shops and restaurants. House was spacious and well looked after. Master bedroom is huge with great size balcony over looking the conservation area. Shame the weather was so cold whilst we were over there, the heating does work as well as the air conditioning though! Lovely gated community where the house is located with access to a community pool and tennis courts. We were the only people using the facilities there! Definitely would recommend and would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Dear Hayley,
Thank you so much for the excellent review. We pride ourselves on the communication with all guests, holidays are so important for us all and we want to make memories for all. I'm pleased the heating worked well during the cold snap in Central Florida, it's not used that often!! The clubhouse is great and as you say our home is in an excellent location for the parks plus the restaurants and shops. We certainly look forward to welcoming you as one of our many repeat guests. Thank you again and I look forward to keeping in touch with you, regards Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L
1 review
“All you could ask for ... and more!”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Thanks Kevin for such a great experience in your home while visiting Florida in late January.

As others have noted, this Villa truly has everything you need to enjoy Florida to it's fullest. Nestled in a quiet, safe and gated neighborhood, the home is in a great location. About an hour away from Tampa and Busch gardens and about 20-25 min from any other theme park to the north. Gas stations, groceries and restaurants all within 5 min.

It was just us 4 living there for the week but it could have easily accommodated 2 more families comfortably. This home has everything that you have in your own home ... down to the abundance of clothes hangers in the closet! Full kitchen with everything you would need to cook and eat at home. Laundry, foose ball table, ping pong table, pool table... the list goes on and on. Prop mgmt rolls out the recycling and garbage bins for u on the proper day. Pool was spectacular even in January with the pool heat. Well maintained. The furnace unit has both heat and a/c so no matter what temp is outside...it's comfortable inside.

I would recommend this Villa to anyone visiting Florida with family. Kevin made it a breeze to book (even from Canada). Great communication to all emails and smooth transactions throughout. Damage deposit was refunded within a week.

Kevin...my family and I thank you for a great holiday in your home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Dear Benny, When I read reviews of how families love our home it makes everything worthwhile. We chose our home for the location and knew if we loved it so would our guests. Thank you Benny, it was my pleasure to have assisted you and your family on a great vacation. I'd certainly love to be able to welcome you and your family back in the near future, Thank you so much. Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borgerwc
Cheboygan, Michigan
1 review
“Clean, roomy, comfortable,”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

was on a golf vacation w/ 5 other friends. house was perfect, close to the courses and not too close to the Disney traffic/crowd. hot tub was great to relax in after 18-36 holes. some great restaurants nearby too.
we've already booked for next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Dear Borgerwc, Thank you for the great review. It was my pleasure to share our home with you for your Golf vacation. The courses at Championsgate and Reunion are some of the best courses in Central Florida and just on our door step. I'm so pleased to welcome you back as a repeat guest next year. Thank you again, Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing