We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed my stay .”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 4
breakfast table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
bedroom 4
breakfast table
diningroom
kitchen and lvingroom
diningroom with new floor
kitchen / livingroom
living 1
dining
front
livingroom / kitchen
livingroom
view from the kitchen
livingroom
master bedroom kingsize bed 1
TV + sound system
fronddoor
diningroom
master bedroom
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
bedroom 4
bedroom 5
bedroom 5
master bathroom
master bathroom
bathroom 2
pool
gameroom
game room
patio furniture, umbrella with led lights
pool and jacuzzi
kitchen
pool
patio furniture
tenniscourt and playground
tenniscourt and playground
our family supporting for Belgium at football
frige
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
vacationl...
Florida
1 review
“Enjoyed my stay .”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The home was nice and I really enjoyed my stay. The neighborhood was nice and quiet the owner of the property was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
thanks for staying with us !! always welcome
Groetjes See
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
hi Quinten,

That's weird, we don't have a grill, and you didn't order one to rent. I have no BBQ in the house, because nobody wants to clean it!!
Groetjes See
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quest2991...
1 review
“Highly Recommended Villa”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This Villa is a beautiful, spacious well-kept home, located in a gated community. Groetjes See was very pleasant and helpful and promptly answered all of our questions. The home manager, Annick, quickly returned our phone call (the refrigerator was not cooling properly), was very friendly and had our issue resolved before the day was out.
The kitchen contained everything we needed to prepare meals at home. The bedrooms were nicely furnished, mattresses were comfortable and all the rooms had tv's. We really enjoyed the heated pool and spa and used it frequently.
We recommend Manny's in Haines City if you would like a good steak at a reasonable price. We also appreciated that both Publix and Walmart were only a short drive away.
We would highly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a well furnished home close to the parks and coastlines. You won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thanks Sue, always welcome !!
Groetjes See
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRosier
Buckinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Home from Home Villa”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

As a family of 8 adults including 3 generations, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The Villa was exactly as advertised, beautifully decorated with very comfortable beds and all the possible amenities you could hope for. Located in a very quiet area, perfect to return to at the end of a very busy day,

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: The Garage was uncomfortably hot to play pool in
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thanks Linda, always welcome !!
Groetjes See
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
“Great for family, well worth the money!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This house is everything as presented. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Its in a quiet gated neighborhood. We went for a family vacation and this house exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful time with both adults and children. The kids loved the pool!!! The owner was very prompt in his response and the manager was very helpful with anything that was needed (which wasn't much). This house is very close to the parks and the pool and hot tub are awesome after a long day of sight seeing. Would definitley rent this house again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house in general
Liked least: having to buy paper products
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thanks Debra, always welcome !!
Groetjes See
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin C
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great value, as advertised, and recommended for families”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

First of all, don't let the ratings fool you. There may be a couple categories that are rated Good that could just as easily be rated Great. My friends and I rented this property for a week long golf trip at the end of February/beginning of March. The first observations: this house was very well kept, it felt like walking into your home. You can tell the owners take a lot of pride in the how the house is maintained. When we arrived to check-in (a little before 1 PM), the property was still being cleaned and we were told check-in wasn't until 4 PM, something we weren't made aware of. However, the girls let us know they'd hurry and finish up. so we grabbed some lunch and picked up groceries, and by the time we came back, the house was ready. It rained for a half hour, so we passed on the idea of golfing and decided to just relax at the house. The property manager came bye to drop off extra bedding and make sure everything was alright. That was actually a good thing because the document sent didn't have the updated wifi information, which he corrected. Rather than break down an entire week, I'll just say this: you won't regret renting this property. Very relaxing, a great value, and the owners are beyond pleasant. Do yourself a favor and inquire about this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value was great. Location was perfect for getting to Tampa & Orlando easily.
Liked least: I'd be nitpicking, but the later check-in time was surprising, and the document with the wifi information needed updating.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KishaW-NY...
New York City, New York
1 review
“It doesn't get any better than this!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Staying at this property truly exceeded all of our expectations. The property is absolutely splendid and clean. It had all the comforts of home and then some. The booking was so easy and the property manager was so helpful. The house has EVERYTHING that you need and more. So modern and well maintained. I look forward to staying here again in the near future. Thanks for making our trip so comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is perfect
Liked least: I would have liked if the pool was fully enclosed
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
thank you so much !!
Groetjes See
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing