We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in Davenport villa close to Disney...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
Villa Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Villa
Villa
Villa
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
En suite bathroom
En suite bathroom
Family room
Living room
Double bedroom
Twin room
Dining room
Kitchen
Heated swimming pool
Heated swimming pool
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nisha P
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay in Davenport villa close to Disney Parks and local amenities”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My family had a wonderful holiday at this Davenport villa. Staying were, myself, my husband and our 2 children (ages 7.5y and 5y). We stayed in the middle of Oct for 8 nights/9 days. This is the first time we all been to Disney together and first time we're stayed in a villa with our children. We also had 2 family members stay for 4 nights with us.

We, like most families had a budget and we think for amount we paid, this villa is excellent value for money for condition, location, space and amenities. The property may look dated from the pictures and some of the appliances are old in style, but in perfect working order and all clean and sanitised when we arrived.

Since we read a lot of reviews on trip advisor before we go anywhere, we felt it's only fair to leave a comprehensive review.

Location
(Please note time of year - Oct, which is meant to be off peak for Disney, busy but not as busy as summer)
20 mins max drive time to Disney car park
30 mins drive to International Drive and or Sea World
5 mins Publix supermarket in Champions Gate (also has a Pizza and Subway in same location)
15 mins to Walmart (also has Wendys and Taco Bell in same location
Easy access to Route 4

Accommodation
We had a lovely and spacious master bed oom with ensute shower/bath +TV. The children had one of the 2 twin rooms and our family (couple) had the smaller double bedroom. Everyone thought the beds were very comfortable. The rooms, we lovely clean and tidy with fresh linen and towels and lots of spare line in the cupboard, including pool towels. The baths were given to us clean and sanitised on arrival.

The only thing I would say is if there are more people staying, bathrooms would be an issue, as there is only the main bathroom and the ensuite to share. We didn't find it an issue for us.

There is a main family room with TV open plan with the kitchen diner, so you can cook in peace and watch the children. This room also opened out onto the pool area. The pool area is lovely, spacious and clean. We took the additional option to heat the pool, which makes a difference at this time of year. Possible in summer you would not need this.

Cooking is fine with the pots, pans and utensils provided, it was fine for the things we cooked or warmed up. We read someone else had said these were not sufficient. I guess it depends on what you are making.

There is also a garage, should you need to use it. But as we were out most of the time, we just parked on the drive. It includes a washing machine and dryer, which was great and convenient for us. Didn't have to take a suitcase full of dirty clothes homes after holiday!

The area is nice and quite. We saw the opposite neighbours once, just waved to say hello. We had no issues or problems and felt quite safe there. The property is away from the main road, so no issues with traffic either.

We didn't speak to the management company over there, as we had no issues to report nor experience any problems.
We did have regular contact with the properly owner who is in the UK. He was most helpful, replied quickly to all of queries and assisted with any clarification on the property and area as it was the first time we were going. This helped put our mind at ease before travelling over for the holiday.

All in all, we had a great time on the holiday, because the villa was so convenient and had great facilities. Our children loved the pool and if they had it their way, that's where they'd be all day on our rest days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent Location, Rooms Sizes and General Space, Pool, Beds (very comfortable in our opinion)
Liked least: All kitchen appliances worked fine and were clean, but could do with updating.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Hi Nisha and thanks for your review. Really glad you had a great stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snoopy280...
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Villa and Perfect Location”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Cannot thank you enough for the lovely villa. Accommodation was perfect, everthing needed was there and the location was spot on for all the parks and amenities

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoM...
1 review
“Best vacation spent”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

House was wonderful, more than I expected, close to the attractions and quick response from the owner/agents. Will definitely be looking forward to another vacation here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charod S
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was a great home.. it was very clean upon arrival, management were very helpful, and the neighborhood was very quiet and homely. The only problem that we faced was trying to figure out the wifi, but thanks to management that problem was quickly resolved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thanks very much Charod. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great base for Disney”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The villa was very comfortable for 3 adults and 3 kids. It was a great base for Disney. My kids loved the pool and it was nice that there were a few pool toys available. I would have loved it if sandwich bags, plastic wrap or foil were left in the property as we didn't think to buy these on our shopping trip and we had to scramble to wrap up the sandwiches we took to Disney. I would recommend this villa to a family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Hi Anita and thanks for your review. Glad you had a great vacation.
Regards
Dinos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestnj20...
nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice house and location”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the stay.The owner of the house was very easy in approach and tried to answer our question in hours.Overall nice environment and had a peaceful stay.Only negative is kitchen utensils.It is better if you can carry pots and pans you need if you want to cook.They do have some but that didnt meet (our )needs..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshK14
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying here. The house gets a lot of light. Very clean, fast responses from management, quiet and safe neighborhood. Easy access to the freeways!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thanks a lot for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing