We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Mickey's Place
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mickey's Place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Mickey's Place
Child safety fence
Pool terrace
Floor plan - all bedrooms on first floor. Bath in family bathroom, walk-in showers in bedrooms 1&2
Disney Parade
Map of Sandy Ridge & Parks
Walt Disney World - Cindarella's castle
Islands of Adventure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim C
2 reviews
“Excellent Villa!”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just come back from a three week stay in this villa. We love this villa, we stayed here last year and loved it so much we decided to book it for this year, we always feel at home here. It is in easy reach of all the parks and the Interstate 4, Also there is a Publix supermarket nearby. It is very well kept, clean and well presented with a pleasant pool area which is reasonably private. The kitchen Is well equipped with all you'd need. They also give you essential supplies to get you over the first couple of days i.e. toilet rolls, soap etc, even a dishwasher tablet! Laura is a pleasure to deal with. We were hoping to book this villa again next year but was disappointed to find it is already booked for when we planned to go! The only thing we didn't like was seeing it in our rear view mirror as we were driving away.
We would not hesitate to recommend this villa!
Jim and Tracey Challenger

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thanks Jim and Tracey, I'm so pleased you enjoyed the villa again. Sorry to hear I'm already booked for next year - hope to welcome you back another time. Thank you for your glowing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet base for visiting all the Orlando parks”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks in August 2016 and found the house to be perfect for all our needs. It was very spacious with lots of room in all four bedrooms and living areas. The house was kept very cool with the air conditioning and perfect for sleeping, especially as it is situated in a very quiet and peaceful area. Pool was lovely and warm and the games in the garage were good fun, great for a bit of unwinding after a busy day. Supermarket and eating houses were very close. And an added bonus is that all the English Premier League games can be found on the cable TV.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious accommodation, so much better than a hotel room
Liked least: The blinds and cooker instructions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetroll
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful to use as base, all home comforts catered for.”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelled to Florida with my Brother & Family for a two week stay at Mickey' Place. Love home, comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, easy access to showers. Great pool & jacuzzi. Easy access to shops, fuel, steakhouses & parks. Has everything you could want in the kitchen area & clean beds & plenty of clean towels. A great stay & a great base. Thank you.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beilen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the house, the pool, naar Disney.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
01Victori...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern house with lovely pool”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great location close to all the major attractions and with a large supermarket 5 minutes drive away. The property was well equipped with everything you need during your stay. The pool was very private, barely overlooked and the netting kept the bugs out.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The air con was very powerful
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan17666
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa!”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa for 2 weeks in October, firstly it was very easy to find from Orlando airport with great directions from the owner laura shipley. On arriving at this villa you need a punch code set by yaself as your unique number which we found much better than keys. The first thing we notired was how well kept and spotlessly clean it was and straight away ( like laura's other condo in mabella) felt at home. All the help folder was all set out for any help you needed from the UK management team. Fresh clean sheets on the bed and have to say we slept so wonderful in the main bedroom we wanted to bring bed home. You definitely need a car to stay here but the roads are so quiet and I definitely would stay in davenport if we go again as stayed in kissimmee last time and this was a good choice. we loved the jacuzzi and pool but would definitely recommend pool heating as it was cold. And after the parks/ walking all day this was a luxurious way to finish the day. This villa has all the mod cons including TV in every room and a washer and dryer which were brilliant! If we went back to florida I would definitely book this villa again. clean, home from home and the owner and management team are just helpful in every way nothing is to much trouble. if you are looking for a villa that spacious near to park longest we travelled was universal around 30 mins. Champions gate was near and some shops, restaurants and publix supermarket very handy to call in on the way home. thankyou to the lovely lady for yet again another wonder stay in another one of your villas. Joan and antony *****

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Thank you for the lovely review Joan and Anthony. I'm glad you enjoyed the villa so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKLjane
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay at Mickey's Place”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Mickeys Place in the beginning of Oct 13. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the property (it looks smaller in the pictures), we travelled with 6 adults and there was still room in the house for at least another 2.

We opted for the pool heating which we really did not need as it was so warm, the jacuzzi was nice and the pool backs onto a nice woodland setting.

We fitted two cars on the drive way with ease . The property is a good location for exploring Orlando , you are about 30 mins from all the major attractions at the most.

The house provided everything we needed, the only small quibble was the state of the games facilities in the garage, the air hockey table was broken, the 1 pool cue had no end and the table tennis paddles had no rubbers on them.

Apart from this it was a very enjoyable stay, we would recommend to a friend and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house
Liked least: Games Room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing