We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really Great House”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CJOL
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Great House”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Richard's house during a resort trip with the kids and extended family. Richard was prompt with his responses, detailed in his descriptions, and overall very good to work with. The house itself was exactly what we needed, and as described. It's about 15 minutes to Disneyworld, but we took Old Lake Wilson Road and the drive was pleasant. We had no issues, and will definitely stay there again if we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review - I really am very grateful and am so glad that you enjoyed the villa.
Very best wishes.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really nice house..!! Close to Disney”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The house was perfect for our needs.. My wife, daughter and 3 of my daughters friends really enjoyed the stay.. The pool and hot tub are ideal for relaxing. The Disney parks are very close and easily accessible.
The owner was very easy to deal with and the house was ideal. I would highly recommend for anyone wanting a Disney vacation getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Hi Doug,
Thank you for the nice things you say about my villa and I really am pleased that you and your party enjoyed your stay.
Very best wishes.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalia...
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is an excellent vacation home”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a vacation home that will meet all of your expectations, then look no further. This home is "high quality" in both furniture and furnishings, equal in all aspects to a "high end" hotel. As a Registered Nurse, I can attest to the superior cleanliness of this home.
The homeowner, Richard, is a genuine English gentleman, whose pride in his home is clearly shown through the care that he has taken to make sure you will make wonderful memories during your visit. Even though he has an excellent management company looking after his property, he also provides an avenue via direct communication with you if the need should arise during your stay.
We are a Canadian family, from a town close to Toronto, Ontario, of 12, including 8 adults and 4 children, ranging in ages of 4 months, 6 years, 9 years and 16 years of age, spending a family Christmas where everyone could partake of interests to them. I enjoyed the pool and the covered lanai where I spent many hours in the water and reading, lying/sitting on the array of deck furniture. My husband, son, son-in-law and nephew enjoyed many rounds of golf on the nearby courses. My daughter, daughter-in-law and niece took the children to the many Disney attractions which are but a mere 10-15 minutes from the vacation home.
I highly recommend this vacation home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: there was nothing that i liked least
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Nathalia, what a lovely, lovely lady you are. Such fun to talk to, always bright and positive, happy and exuberant!
Thank you for this terrific review - I really am very grateful.
Have a great year and my best wishes to you and yours.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa for 2 families or the larger family.”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this house for 3 weeks over the Xmas/New year holidays 2012/2013.

We chose the 'Aviana' complex as we stayed in a similar villa on our last holiday so we knew the area well. The complex is 5 miles off the I4 interstate, approx 15 minutes south of Disney. Situated pretty central with the new 'Legoland' 30 minutes south and equal distances to both the Atlantic and Gulf coast beaches (approx 75 miles, 1hr 20mins) traffic permitting. The complex itself is a gated community, which seemed to be mostly rentals, but with some permanent residents there also. There is a clubhouse with gym/pool play area and also free access to computers/printers which is handy.

The villa itself was lovely. We were travelling with a large party, our 6 sons varying in ages from 1 thru 18, with my oldest sons girlfriend there also. There was plenty of room for everyone, with 6 bedrooms, 2 ensuite and 2 with a 'jack & jill' ensuite. One of the bedrooms was a Disney themed room with bunk beds. There was also a TV room upstairs which was handy for the older boys to hang out in. The bedrooms were all well appointed with good quality bedding/furniture, and they all had cable TV fitted.

There is a large kitchen/ family room area with a new 55" smart TV with internet access. The owner has supplied free wireless broadband, which is a bit of a must with evryone having ipods/ipads,etc,etc

The pool/spa area was good sized, with the pool being fenced off which can be easily removed. which was a must for us with the smaller boys. We asked for the pool heating, which u definatley need in December. The weather was mostly in the mid 70's with it being cool most nights but there was a colder snap. There was even frost one morning!
One good point about the pool area in December is that it is South facing, which in the winter months is very important, as we had the sun hitting the pool all day. I noticed driving past some of the other houses that weren't south facing were in the shade most of the time, which wouldnt have been so nice.

The garage had been converted into a games room with pool table/Air hockey/Darts,etc.
The house was well kept and in good order throughout.

I found the owner very easy to deal with and very helpfull. Was nice to have a personal touch rather than dealing with a faceless rental company.

Overall I would say this would be a perfect house for a couple of families sharing accomodation, or a large family like ours. We had 9 people staying but there were still a few empty beds so the house could manage 12.
It would be a lot more cost effective staying here rather than paying for everyone to stay in a hotel, with the added bonus of the large house with everyone not on top of each other.

On another note, if you decide to go to Orlando over the Xmas/New year period be prepared for the the amount of people doing the same! This is our 3rd time over the last 8 years going at this time of year and this has been by far the busiest. It seems that after the 20th half of America arrives here on vacation! The parks/roads go from empty to packed out the door and this continues till approx the 3rd/4th January.
The parks become so full that the doors are closed and they don't let any one else in. We tried to get into Magic Kingdom on the 24th and the gates were clsoed at 10am. We went to Epcot on the 30th and ended up coming away early because of the crowds,and we were forced to buy fastpass tickets the day we went to Universal as the queues were huge, 180 mins for hulk, 200 for spiderman and 220 mins for Harry Potter, so be prepared!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space that the property enabled us all to have.
Liked least: The cunning lawn sprinklers that used to come on and ambush us as we were arriving back at night!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Hello Mark,
Thank you for this extensive and comprehensive review - I really appreciate the time and effort you have put in to it.
You and your family are welcome back anytime.
Have a great year and may your nets always be full!
Very best wishes.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovestotr...
Waterloo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This home is phenomenal.”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I dealt directly with the owner of this fantastic home, Richard Maule-ffinche, and you couldn't have asked for a nicer person to deal with. The home is large and there is enough room for everyone to have their own space. With three living rooms, two downstairs and one upstairs the eight of us had plenty of room to spread out and not be on top of each other. The large livingroom in the back of the house has the most comfortable furniture. We loved just lounging there and watching TV or surfing on our laptops. The beds and the pillows are awesome. So comfortable just like being home, never a bad nights sleep. There is plenty of thick towels for everyone and extra sheets to change the beds!! The two kings had their own bathroom which was nice and each two rooms shared a bath. No one had to wait to shower. With the amount of dishes and silverware you could have a party and never run out. Plenty of pots and pans and the little essentials (blender, coffee pot, griddle, nice cooking utensils.) I did have to buy a wine opener though. My grandchildren loved the pool and the idea of running out the door and jumping right in. We did have the pool heated even though the outdoor temp was 89-99, mainly because I wanted to have the jacuzzi warm. The back of the house faces a marshy area so that was nice as you didn't have neighbors to that side of you. It was very quiet while were there, which was nice as we spent a great deal of time on the patio and in the pool. As far as doing the local things they are very convenient. 5 minutes to Publix, 10 minutes to Walmart. All of the Disney things were 15 to 30 minutes away. There were two downsides, one was we rented a grill, which was dirty to begin with and the ignitor didn't work, so off to the store to buy lighters and grill cleaner. And the other is if your flight is after 11 make prior arrangements for a later check out and make sure the management company knows because they show up to clean at 1109.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The quality of the furniture and all the furnishings, not skimpy at all.
Liked least: dirty bbque grill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Hi Nancy,
Thank you so much for your terrific review - I am most grateful.
Had I known you needed a late check out I would have arranged for you to have that without any extra charge.
So nice to deal with you Nancy and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back.
Have a super year.
Very best wishes.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveEiram0...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Translation:
We hired the house for our vacation..
It is very well situated and near to everything that you could want or need. Furthermore it is only a few minutes from Disney land by car.
The contact/ communication with the owner was easy. As he lives on a different continent, I thought before hand it would be difficult to speak to him but not at all!
We added into our stay the heating for the pool and as soon as we asked for it, it was done instantly!!

Very good service and a lovely house.
The house is even nicer than the photos show! I would definitely recommend it

Hi Marie-Eve, thank you so much for your generous review - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good vacation.
You and your party are welcome back anytime.
Best wishes.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing