We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent family time!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exellent family time!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We just returned from our six night stay at Regal Palms. We rented directly from owner http://www.vrbo.com/260577 The unit was clean and spacious with WIFI, Washer, Drier, Dishwasher, Hairdryer, Large TV and DVD player etc etc. We had everything we needed. I already recommended the unit to my friends. Kids really enjoyed pool (it's open until11 p.m.), I actually loved it too. We had a memorable and fantastic trip!! We cannot wait for our next vacation! It was pleasure to deal with owner, everything was as described on website!

Room Tip: rent directly from owner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lennka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    508
    219
    191
    239
See reviews for
1,507
82
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We had previously stayed at Mickey's Choice and loved it. We had to go back down to Orlando but with a bigger group this time so when we saw the owners had purchased the house RIGHT NEXT DOOR how could we pass up getting two units for a total of 7 bedrooms. Mickey's Choice was as great as last time except they must have just put in new tile floors which looked great. Minnie's Choice was spacious with great furniture and the family who stayed there said the beds were great. We loved that both units were right next to the pool and both looked out on palm trees and the water slide. I would also recommend to everyone to try the restaurant at the clubhouse. They have some really good food at a good price. The one recommendation I would give to everyone is to try and pick your specific unit if you can. I guess the places we stayed are "premium" level homes. From speaking to people in the hot tub and other reviews on this site, some of the other homes have very uncomfortable beds, outdated furniture and over 1/2 mile from the pool. The little extra money we spent was well worth getting a good night sleep, having great furniture and being close to the pool. Regal Palms is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it. We will certainly be back to Mickey and Minnie's Choice again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to use your 4 bedroom townhome at the Regal Palms.  We had a memorable and fantastic trip!!  It was a little nerve wracking at first to book a rental property through someone online, but we took the chance and couldn’t have been happier.  The booking process was simple, easy and Simon made us feel very comfortable.  He answered all our questions and concerns and made us feel no pressure into booking.  The house was fabulous and just as expected through the pictures on Simon’s website.  We had all the comforts of home and the perfect amount of space for the three families travelling together!  The resort is fantastic.  The grounds are kept immaculately clean, the front desk staff was warm and welcoming, the restaurant was great with good food and staff as was the spa.  But the best aspect of the resort is the Pool, it was our favourite part of the trip just playing and lounging by the pool.  We loved the lazy river, the splash pool, and the slide.  Even the adults couldn’t get enough of the slide, haha!  The resort was very close to a lot of shopping.  It was right next to a Publix, down the road from Target and Wal-Mart, within a 10 minute drive to wonderful restaurants (Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse etc.), and 15 minutes to Walt Disney Word, Universal Orlando and Outlet Malls.  We have already recommended Regal Palms and booking through Simon to our friends and family interested in a Florida vacation and most of all we will definitely return again!  We cannot wait for our next vacation!  Thank you Simon!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schadgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Gloucester, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We arrived on May 15 for a 4 night stay in a vacation home at Regal Palms for the first time. It had recently changed owners and had not been inspected. We arrived to find a rather large animal leg on the welcome mat (we think a lizard). The home was littered with dead lizards and crickets. There were very little or no paper goods, no trash bags, not nearly enough towels for four people, and no wi-fi which was promised. The worst, and I do mean WORST, part of our stay was the condition of the bedding. Our daughter's bed was full of assorted hairs and the master bedroom bed sheets were shredding and flecking white particles onto our skin. We didn't realize this until the next day and by then we both had rashes. Our two daughters had rashes as well. We did finally reach someone to help us and they changed the beds and brought us toilet paper and towels. The wi-fi never got hooked up. When we checked out and expressed our concerns to the front desk staff at the resort but they truly didn't care. They said they did not "own" the unit and we should have booked directly through Regal Palms. Since coming home I have been playing e-mail tag with the new owner trying to reach the booking agent we made our reservation with. We feel we are due a FULL refund for our stay but since the booking agent hasn't contacted me, that will probably never happen. Our unit was not clean and not in condition to be rented. Even the sliding glass doors were filthy and the tracks they slide in were full of dirt and dead lizards. What a nighmare.

Room Tip: I would not recommend anything at this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eeyore1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estevan, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2012

First let me say that the grounds, the pool area unit and the unit next door looked lovely . Our unit, however, was not lovely... It was outdated and very dirty. Carpet should be taken out, as I don't think it would come clean. Bathroom rugs and an old, rose-colored, shaggy toilet tank cover (why would you even put that on?!?!?) were filthy. There was also a black ring around one toilet bowl and 1 tank lid. Fans, furnace door, and silk plants had a thick layer of dust/dirt on them. We requested a unit without carpet as several reviews mentioned dirty carpet. We were told that those units were probably using a private agency, not the one located at the resort and that the resort standards were very high - the carpet would be fine - our carpet was NOT fine. The mattresses on several of the beds were hard as a rock. The A/C would not stay below 75 degrees (it defaulted back to 75 after a few minutes) and there was a note not to turn it below 72 or you would be charged a fine. And the staff... one lady was wonderful, one I felt sorry for because every person who came in was complaining about something (several about cleanliness), and one man (a manager I believe) was talking rather rudely about customers after they left the lobby. But it was only $100 a night........

  • Liked — The pool area was very nice.
  • Disliked — The carpets and rugs were very dirty, and the whole unit really needs cleaning and updating.
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGaleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The townhouse was beautiful! As a renter, I was surprised at how accurate your pictures and description of the house were.
The office staff was wonderful and very friendly/helpful.
Our favorite part of the facilities was of course the pool area! What a hit with our children and even us. It was never crowded. Always easy to keep an eye on the children. Very clean! Water was always warm. We loved the lazy river!! We spent 3 days going nowhere and just playing at the pool!
Disney was only about 20 minutes away and very easy to get to from Regal Palms.
Many convenient stores like Wal-Mart, Publix, Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts, and Applebees.
The only down-side for us was the Tiki Grill. We found it to be on the pricey side and unbelievably slow! Which is not good, when traveling with children! The drinks were expensive and watered down! The restaurant was a disappointment, though that is of no fault yours. With that being said.....we most definitely would return to The Regal Palms and rent from you, Simon. That is our hope for the same time next year!
Thank you!
We had the best vacation!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I have just completed my second stay at Regal Palms. It is all that is advertised and more. I can stay here far cheaper than a hotel and I get a full condo at my disposal. My kids (ages 9 and 6)absolutely love the lazy river and waterslide. Regal Palms is close to everything. Disney and the other theme parks are a short drive. Wal-Mart, Target, JC Penney and Best Buy are all close. THe Publix supermarket is walking distance and so is Applebee's. I highly recommend Regal Palms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davev30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Property: Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Address: 2700 Sand Mine Rd, Davenport, FL 33897-3406
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regal Palms Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Palms Resort & Spa is a private Resort consisting of bars, restaurant, health spa,gym, a spectacular pool area with water slide and lazy river, 24/7 check in, guest services, theme park tickets and Banana Jacks childrens restaurant and gaming center. The resort is surrounded by 598 privately owned townhomes and 700 pool homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Regal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Palms Resort And Spa
Regal Palms Hotel Davenport
Regal Palms Davenport
Regal Palms Resort Florida
Regal Palms At Highlands Reserve
Palm Regal Resort
Regal Palms Resort & Spa Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing