We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom building 32. The room is clean, however the amenities are OLD! The t.v.'s are old, the beds and framing are old and the kitchen set up is old. For this to be similar or resemble the bahamas this is no where near close. The restaurant on site is old looking. The games in the arcade or broke. The only thing close to good is the pool and maybe just knowing you have a decent place to stay. I would not stay here again unless I'm desperate. They seriously need an upgrade!

Room Tip: Choose a different resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neveragain a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 2,238 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed for a week in May in a 3 bedroom condo. Loved that we had our own washer, dryer, and full kitchen. We shared the condo with another couple and had lots of extra room. The pools were well maintained, and the rooms were very quiet. It's a short drive to many restaurants and stores, and Orlando attractions are just minutes away. We're already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: The condos by the private beach are also a short walk to one of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 902AuntJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed for a week in a 3 bed condo, The resort is quite large in a quiet area. The rooms were spacious / clean but dated, The clubhouse pools were dated as was the whole resort, but we had a pleasant stay

Room Tip: try get a condo near the resorts beach- tradewinds bar, best pool on complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vod999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We recently visited here for our honeymoon, there was 7 of us ranging from 3 to 72! We had two 3 bedroom apartments and they ware perfect for what we wanted :) my parents who came had been before a couple of years ago so they had requested the same block as wot hey had last time, this was noted and agreed and also they were told it was their daughters honeymoon ( we weren't expecting any special treatment, but not even a congratulations was given!!!). . . however when we arrived we were told by a VERY rude receptionist that we couldn't have the rooms that we requested and were basically told to get over it!!! Not a great start to my honeymoon!!
Apart from the awful receptionist (I can't remember her name unfortunately!) this place is perfect!!
It would have received a full 5 stars if we hadn't had the teething problems when arriving. We will be returning next year for our anniversary, hopefully we won't run into any more staff issues!!!

Room Tip: Dont bother trying to reserve a specific room block as it proberly won't be listened too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

In more than 30 years of holidays and leisure travel, I have never been anywhere more than twice - until my first visit to Bahama Bay. Just returned from near 3 week stay, and still wanted more. The 3 bed units are large, spacious with plenty of storage in all rooms. The resort had high occupancy while we were there (UK and US school holidays) but nowhere was ever crowded, from checkin, to pools, to parking to club house or restaurant/bars.

Parks and wide choice of good restaurants within a short drive on US192.

Planning next trip already!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DadHorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We have just returned from Our latest visit to Orlando and Bahama Bay.
Over the 5 years that we have been staying at Baham Bay you can visibly notice the rooms getting a little tired, although I think it depends what room you get.
The Grounds are very well maintained but we did find that the main pool by the beach was not very clean, however this was soon rectified following a comment to the barman ( maybe due a vey busy day )
We find the location perfect, close enough but far enough away from the parks , there is a large selection of restaurants within a 10 min drive and supermarkets 5 mins away.
Would we return for a 4 th visit , yes.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Worthingbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We had another wonderful Florida holiday starting 19th July and booked Bahama Bay again as our base. Well, why wouldnt you?
Our room was clean, they always have been, Staff polite but again, we have never had any problems.
Off to the new-to us- pizza restaurant onsite. It was delicious, I even ate the skin on the chicken wings, never eaten anything as tasty. Why can we not have good sauces over here? The pizza and garlic bread were delicious and we had take out twice during our stay.
We love BB as we call it and recommend it to everyone. Beautiful grounds, out of the way of the hustle and bustle.

The holiday went all too quick and I hope we can return soon. Thank you Bahama Bay xx

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikahaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
4.7 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,892 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#17 of 155 in Kissimmee
1,050 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33897-8322
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: £81 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Davenport is the beautiful Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Just off the beaten path, Bahama Bay is a hidden gem amongst the theme parks. Take a stroll on one of the nature trails, go for a dip in one of the four pools, soak in the hot tub or play a game of tennis, the resort has everything whether you want to relax or be active. Your room has a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer, saving you money on eating out and packing a heavy suitcase, as well as plenty of living space and a screened in patio to enjoy the Florida weather. With resort wide Wi-Fi, no parking fees, free DVD rentals in the lobby and a friendly staff on-site to help you with your every need, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando By Wyndham Vacation Rentals Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing