We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do you need quiet stay at a short distance from Orlando, book Bahama Bay Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Do you need quiet stay at a short distance from Orlando, book Bahama Bay Resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here during our round trip through Florida. The Bahama Bay resort is a spacious apartment complex where the architect has clearly thought about how peace and quiet could be best secured. As the apartments are housed in different buildings that are separated by spacious gardens. Also there are several pools in the complex but at a different location, so that the crowds spread over several baths. They roads built in the complex are so built that the living environment is not disturbed but the apartments are easily accessible.
The apartment itself (we had a 2-bedroom -Andros type- apartment) was spacious and had all facilities needed. The only negative point we experienced is that the carpet was/looked not very clean (something to work on - the reason for my 3 star rating instead of 4-star rating).

Bahama Bay Resort is a very good apartment complex near all the hotspots of Florida but where peace and quietness is secured! I would book it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BB_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    588
    210
    127
    96
See reviews for
1,466
205
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Me and my partner stayed here a few years ago now but it was absolutely brilliant.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment even though it was just the two of us! (no extra cost)

Very clean and comfortable with a tropical theme throughout!

Pools and grounds well kept.

Bit far out if your looking to travel to the theme parks everyday but we managed it ok, good if you like to be out of the hustle and bustle.

Not many restuarants around this area if your looking to eat out but we had a car so again no problem.

Great bar area serving yummy cocktails!

Can't really fault it would love to go back again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissTidy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Bahama Bay is the "Sister Resort" to Caribe Cove which is in the same area.Bahama Bay has had Mixed Reviews.. but then again so do most Resorts. Had we stayed at Bahama Bay first I might have liked it better.

The most important thing here is .. IF you have walking/climbing issues you HAVE to ask for a bottom floor. NO ELEVATORS Here. Even if you have no trouble walking, lugging luggage and tired kids up 1-2 flights of stairs can me tough.

Our room needed some TLC. Rug was worn and looked like it needed a cleaning. Living room couch needed new cushionsas they were very soft and it needed a cleaning as well. We had the 3 bedroom unit and THANKFULLY WE DID. The Master Bedroom mattress was NOT GOOD for an adult unless you like sleeping on a very soft mattress. The twin beds and the other queen bed were in good shape.
I would liked to have seen celing fans in all bedrooms as our room tended to get hot and stay hot. The Master Bedroom was the only Bedroom with a Ceiling Fan... good thing I walways travel with small portable fans. They have 2 classifications of rooms.. and IF you want the Deep Bathtub with the jets.. you have to ask for the Deluxe rooms.. Did not notice that when we booked and I was REALLY Dissapointed.

The Thermostat will let you make your room as HOT as you want.. but 68 degreesis as LOW as you can set it. However there were times it did not make it to 68 and one night I swear it was 62 degrees. I like a resort that allows you total control of YOUR ROOM TEMPERATURE.Walls must be thin.. I could hear people above us and next to us.

Our Unit might have been too far for the WiFi they have on site for you.. most of the time we had to go out on to our SMALL Screened balcony to get a signal.Pretty bad that as SOON as I would leave Property, My phone had better Service than it did while in the room.

The Kitchen had the items you would need to cook meals.. but our unit had no dish washing soap , good thing I brough some with me.No Laundry Detergent in our room.. I hope it too was an oversite.. once again.. glad I had brought my own.

Had I not stayed at the Caraibe Cove first.. Maybe I could give here a better rating.. it is not as nice but better than other similar Resorts that are in the area. The Drive to attractions did not bother us.. we actually LIKE being out towards that end. It is Less Tourist and more Family. The Walmart out there gets less trafficso stock is not as depleated and the restaurants are less crowded.

Did not visit the pool areas as our trip was very short and we spent 2 days at Aquatica Waterpark.

I gave Bahama Bay an Average.. only because OVERALL it was not POOR and I had nothing in between as an option. IF we ever stay there again... it wil only be because any place else we would want to stay .. has no vacancies.

Room Tip: Stay on the Bottom Floor, Ask to be close to the Club House if you need better WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kykatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Part of our stay in Orlando was spent at the Bahama Bay Resort. We are a family of 5 and greatly enjoyed the tons of space you get at Bahama Bay. We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa which was like a home away from home. The washer and dryer in the villa was a treat. Other than the pool, we did not use much of the other resort amenities. They offer free DVD rentals, but the selection was poor and the one we tried froze midway throught the movie. Its about a 30 minute drive to Universal. Grocery stores and restaurants (for take-out) are close by. A great value considering all the space you get.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dt2009Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Goods:
The units are very large, well built, well equiped, lots of appliances, Many warm pools. Staff are OK. Convinience store is a goal. It was well cleanned. 2 large bathrooms in the unit i´ve stayed.

Bad:
Location, but easy access. No daily cleaning or room service. The water at the shower wasnt hot enough. Little detais that doesn´t compromise the good experiende we had.

I will go back for sure and already indicated for many friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Givankiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

This was our fourth or fifth time staying here. It was great as always. Perfect for families with children. There is more than enough room for everyone to spread out. We have three small children so we love the full kitchen. It was about a thirty minute drive to seaworld. The only negative I can think of is that the three bedroom condo we stayed in was on the third floor. No elevator. We asked for ground floor after check in but they said the three bedroom units were all on the third floor. With three kids and luggage it was kind of hard on my husband. Other than that....the property is beautiful. We are already planning our next trip to orlando and will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fadayomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed at Bahama Bay Aug. 2012. The place is great. Clean rooms, pretty much quiet at night except for the duck deterrent jabbering on all night. It's not loud enough that you can't sleep, just a minor annoyance. The staff was polite and helpful. Came with 2 teens and they both loved it. We will defenitly stay here everytime we come to the orlando area.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the pond or lake. There is a constant duck call all night to keep ducks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shy_girl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
11.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
10.4 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
4.9 mi away
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
1.1 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Property: Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33897-8322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Davenport is the beautiful Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Just off the beaten path, Bahama Bay is a hidden gem amongst the theme parks. Take a stroll on one of the nature trails, go for a dip in one of the four pools, soak in the hot tub or play a game of tennis, the resort has everything whether you want to relax or be active. Your room has a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer, saving you money on eating out and packing a heavy suitcase, as well as plenty of living space and a screened in patio to enjoy the Florida weather. With resort wide Wi-Fi, no parking fees, free DVD rentals in the lobby and a friendly staff on-site to help you with your every need, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando By Wyndham Vacation Rentals Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing