We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quality from start to finish”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Attended as a family, 2+1 (9 year old) and can't fault this resort at all. Beautiful condo, spotlessly clean, and very well appointed. Relatively easy to find off 192, but as we arrived after dark we missed the massive sign at the junction on the 192 and found it more b luck /:-)

Checking was easy and we decided to try the pool bar for a snack as it was after 10pm. Good food and they do the best pizza I have tasted. They deliver to your apartment and very speedy too.

The area around the complex is well maintained and all staff are of the standard you expect, very helpful, polite and welcoming. Nothing was a problem and they really do help to enjoy your time there.

Closest shops are on the 27, Berry Town centre and north on th same road you'll find Walmart which is my new fav store especially when it's raining!

If you like food, especially good food then you will be totally spoiled for choice. Applebee's was the closest and the menus is just brilliant. The 192 is packed with ever type of food you can think of. Texas road house for stake and pok chops and buffalo wild wings on Farmosa Garden Bvl for wings and the best steak burger ever. It also has the largest screens I have ever seen and if you like sport it's the place to sit, eat and watch.

Allin all, Bahama Bay was a great base for our holiday and we would recommend it without hesitation.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Algbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation.

We all agree that Bahama Bay is great place to experience Orlando.

So, glad you enjoyed the Pizza too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    594
    212
    127
    98
See reviews for
1,497
210
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We travel with our young grandchildren every month or so to Orlando. We have stayed at quite a few condo type resorts and we enjoyed this one very much. The reviews are very mixed so was a little concerned. Price was GREAT, staf were VERY accommodating and resort grounds were very enjoyable. We arrived late but called ahead to reserve room on bottom floor(husband travels with oxygen, no elevators!!) also requested room in building 18(near beach, pool, fishing pier and restaurant). Robin at the front desk was so sweet at midnight when we arrived. She had my sisters room switched to the same building as ours and on the second floor (for a view). We brought a flat screen for the kids room because reviews stated only 1 tv in living room and 1 in master bedroom.Decor is a little dated but it was VERY clean, had a wonderful smell when we arrived and it stayed in the condo for the 4 days we were there.Children played volleyball went fishing and used the pools . The older children went to Universal and it was about a 30 minute drive (a little far out) but we were aware of that when we booked. Movie rental was great for the kids ,but I suggest you bring your own volleyball or basketball. Ball rentas are free but need to be returned in 1 hour (not very practical when you are quite a far walk from the office) We ran toi walmart and picked up some toys ,ect for the gang (it is right down the road) While using the pool we did encounter the racoons looking for food!! (read about those on Trip Advisor also)They are pretty bold and went right up to a guest near us and took the food from his table. They reported this and 2 staff members tried to case them off but as soon as the staff left the racoons were back digging in the trash cans next to our chairs. My grandchildren of course wanted to see them but I was afraid they might get too close. After no luck chasing them off with our pool raft I finally drug the trash container (very heavy I might add) around the corner so they would be away from the children. It is very difficult to control wildlife so you have to expect that in the rural areas like this location.The noise from the rooms above was a little loud at times but EXPECT that if you are on the bottom floor and then you will not be upset if you have noisy neighbors. We have 4 children under 6 so I would never stay on an upper level floor because I am sure the guests below us would think we brought elephants in our room!!!We asked for a later checkout and they were able to accomadate us for both 3 bedroom condos. on our last day the older children decided to stay and hang out at the resort instead of going to Universal so you know they enjoyed it as well as the younger kids. We went to the bar for drinks and Karaoke which was a lot of fun also!!We will RETURN. !!!

Room Tip: Rooms in building 18 are close to beach , pier,pool and restaurant but the cell phone reception is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blonde3449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you so much for your review.

It's great that you had such a good time and that the Grandkids enjoyed it all so much.

Sorry about the Raccoons! We are working hard on that, but as you say, 'that's Florida!"


We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back on the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The Bahama Bay Resort completely exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a ground floor superior condo which was extremely spacious with very tasteful decor and lovely finishing touches. It had all the facilities required for self catering accommodation, complete with washing machine, tumble dryer and plentiful clean towels (one evening we realised the bottle opener was broken, contacted reception and they bought a replacement straight over).

The Bahama Bay complex is huge, and the grounds are well maintained with 24 hour security. We spent one afternoon walking round to explore, visiting the lake and soaking up the sun around one of the many pools with a snack bar, jacuzzi and man-made beach. Many people opt to stay on International Drive in order to be close to the parks and attractions. The location of the Bahama Bay Resort is slightly out the way but did not set us back, it is however essential to rent a car when staying here. It took approximately 30 minutes to drive to the majority of the parks, except Busch Gardens which was around 50-60 minutes away.

We thoroughly enjoyed returning to relax in the condo after fun-filled days in the parks, and many restaurants were close by to go grab a bite to eat. We would not hesitate to stay in this beautiful complex again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Clare-and-Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
We're so excited that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We feel that the location is great - close to everything yet peaceful and tranquil.

We'd love to welcome you back very soon, and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The room we stayed in was okay however we had to wash the sheets and spread because it had that feel like they had not been washed and felt dirty plus my entire families skin started to break out prior to us washing the linen to include towels. The couches and etc had the same feel. I like the set up of the room it just was not clean and needed to be updated or steam cleaned. There were roaches and even a frog that my son had to flush down the toilet. I am not a germ a foid kinda person either. I like the amenities outside of the room. I think they should put a net up where the volley ball area is because our ball kept going over the fence and you are not to go over the fence because of the gators of course. I stayed for free and still do not recommend it. Stay was very nice. I was going to utilize the spa but after the dirty feeling of the sheets blankets and couches I decided not to. I have stayed in the Marriott with a set up exactly the same the town-place hotels and that what we will stay at for now on. Marriott never fails.

Room Tip: Get an upper level room. The lady above us had tons of children and would not keep them quiet. We co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SHERIKA_0126_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
We are genuinely concerned that you were upset with cleanliness of the room, although it appears that you did enjoy your stay overall.

Our Marketing Director will be contacting you privately to investigate this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Booked to stay here had to move rooms twice, rooms are dark not much day light able to come In.
Beds are very uncomfortable. This is our fifth time to Florida and the worst ever you are miles away from anything the indoor market ( which is actually. The smallest shop ever). Is a waste of time.
Kids had to clean the pool before they were able to get into it ( bugs and other matters floating In it)
This is the most disappointed holiday we have ever been on in Florida and will never come back to the bahama bay resort.

Room Tip: Don't come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
We are unhappy to learn of your experience at Bahama Bay. Our Marketing Director will contact you directly to investigate your complaints.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect of this resort after reading some of the reviews on here but was pleasantly surprised. Check in was quick and easy and we did have to pay a cleaning fee, however i was expecting this. Our condo was a ground floor one, which was great as we didn't have to lug our suitcases up stairs. However, we did have some very noisy people above us and every morning and night we would hear the children running around and, what sounded like, jumping off furniture etc. I would probably ask for a top floor apartment next time.
The apartment itself was very clean and everything we needed in it, including a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. The pools in the complex were never crowded so was great if you wanted a day off from the parks.
The distance to the parks wasn't a problem. It took us about 25mins to get to Disney but it didn't seem that long.
Checkout is at 10am but our flight wasn't until 8pm so were allowed to remain in the resort and use the facilities

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tink82_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Booked this resort on the weds, arrived the following monday (so very last minute booking). Directions to the resort from Sanford Airport were good, but we did feel that we were heading into the back-of-beyond (until we got our sense of where places were located). We stayed in a 3-bed apartment which had all mod-cons, furnishings were dated but functional. The pools at BBR are very good, not at all overcrowded (we stayed for last 2 weeks of August)
Plentiful supply of towels & clean bed-linen (for a family of 4)
BBR is approx 30mins drive to Universal Studios, 60-70mins to Busch Gardens, 45mins to Florida Mall and 25-30 mins to Premium Outlet on Vineland Avenue

Room Tip: our apartment was in block 7 first floor, very dark in lounge and master bedroom, kids rooms faced o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bec68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for your review.

It's great to hear that you had such a good time.

Orlando is a big place and it it's easy to just experience the 'busy' areas. We feel we're lucky to be so close to the action but also in a peaceful and tranquil part.

We hope to welcome you back to Bahama Bay from England soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
11.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
4.7 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#17 of 152 in Kissimmee
1,014 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
4.9 mi away
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Property: Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33897-8322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Davenport is the beautiful Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Just off the beaten path, Bahama Bay is a hidden gem amongst the theme parks. Take a stroll on one of the nature trails, go for a dip in one of the four pools, soak in the hot tub or play a game of tennis, the resort has everything whether you want to relax or be active. Your room has a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer, saving you money on eating out and packing a heavy suitcase, as well as plenty of living space and a screened in patio to enjoy the Florida weather. With resort wide Wi-Fi, no parking fees, free DVD rentals in the lobby and a friendly staff on-site to help you with your every need, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando By Wyndham Vacation Rentals Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing