We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking gardens, pleasant colors and beautiful weather”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breathtaking gardens, pleasant colors and beautiful weather”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Bahama Bay is one of my favorite places to vacation.
The beauty of it all is you don't have to leave the resort. It has everything I want on a holiday to be. Pools, sunshine karaoke and restaurant/bar.
The property is well maintained with beautiful gardens. It's clean and quiet.
The staff move around on golf carts so it's quiet. They are polite and helpful.
The condos are lovely. Comfortable sleep and with a full kitchen you can cook or eat out to many places in the area. Washer and dryer is huge for me since it reminds us to pack lighter.
The pools are warm and the hot tubs are clean. The trails are breathtaking.....and good for taking pictures. The buildings are very tropical looking and when on holidays you want to feel like you're on holidays...at Bahama Bay you do! I will go back again!

Room Tip: Location is everything! I love being near the amenities. By the pools and restaurant are key...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    588
    211
    127
    96
See reviews for
1,467
206
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just returned from a great stay at Bahama Beach Resort. Our condo was in building 12 and was in a great location. We were greeted by friendly staff in the Club House and didn't have to wait to check in. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and Wyndam has made this a priority. We loved Tradewinds restaurant and the hamburgers and pizza were fantastic. What made our stay so enjoyable were our servers Lisa and Melissa.They went above and beyond to make us feel at home. We will be back next year and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Aria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My 1st visit was for Lunch. Served by Gary who ensured we had an friendly welcome. I had a pizza it was done to perfection and served on warm plates, which for me is always a bonus. We were not hurried to leave and all in all if you the opportunity to visit, do so you will enjoy, we did.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in 3 bedroom May 21-27th. Room itself is exactly what I expected. Only negative was the queen bed being really old and needing to be replaced and quite a few stains in the carpet. I can deal with those issues as the room itself was really cheap and the value is really worth it. I have heard some rooms are more updated than others as ours was probably an older one.

Pools were very nice and clean and the grounds are very well taken cafe of.

Only complaint I have about the pool was by the trade winds restaurant. We were harassed by restaurant staff as soon as we walked into the pool area and found a table telling us we can't have coolers or food. We didn't have food and the cooler the employee pointed our was my wife's cannon camera bag with her camera and not a cooler. We showed him this and he told me Wyndham doesn't like items brought into the pool. The people sitting next to us were talking about how they were treated too. I guess management should maybe teach employees what a cooler is or don't say anything at all as it's tacky and impolite. And by the way it was 96 degrees out and if I did want to bring some water for my kids into the pool I would as they need it to survive in the heat. I'm not paying 3 dollars for a bottle of water at the restaurant.

We liked the room and the resort for the money. Would recommend to others and families.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sanselment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at condo 12 401 owned by Bruce and Linda . We would highly recommend this condo. We are a family of 4 and it offered everything we needed. It was really convenient for all the parks, especially Disney. It was a spacious and well looked after property on lovely grounds. The swimming pool was a few minutes walk away with a man made beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Bruce and Linda were excellent to deal with and we hope to come back again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Spatchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Came here 2011 with the family x came again 2014 have had 2 complaints for noise?? First night arrived back in our unit after having dinner in the Tradewinds Restaurant, 2 minutes after walking through the door the phone goes front desk had had a complaint about
noises, what noise I asked we had just got in with my 2 grandchildren and I had put them straight to bed after a very tiring day travelling from the UK.
Needless to say I was furious and I complained to management next day I was told not to worry. That evening at 9:07 the phone goes again another complaint about noise, people running up and down. I had my daughter and her family for dinner 5 children in all, sorry but what are we supposed to do strap them to chairs and tell them not to move. If this is an issue I suggest you do not put families with young children on the 1st or 2nd floor.
I have travelled all over the world and have never been treated like this I
feel very undermined & won't stay again :(( this is our holiday & I have been treated like a juvenile deliquent.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank grava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith O, General Manager at Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
It is our Staff responsiblity when a guest calls us to say there is in their minds too much noise from a unit above to first call the guest above to notify them of the issue and see if there is something that can be done. I am truly sorry the guest feels mistreated in this case.

We do want a family and enjoyable atmosphere on property and to respect the neighbors around your unit.

thank you

Keith Odza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
183 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We usually rent large pool-homes in the Davenport area, but this time our group was small (four) and included one lady in a wheelchair. The photos looked good so I called, and I was able to reserve a wheelchair-accessible unit with three bedrooms that was PERFECT for us. The price was less than comparable rental homes, and the property was exceptionally nice. Well-equipped kitchen (although 2 burners on the stove didn't work and I forgot to mention it to them), plenty of towels, two bathrooms (one with a roll-in shower), and a washer and dryer. Our building was a short stroll to two of the resort's four swimming pools, which were nicely heated. The jacuzzi was large and hot with strong jets, and they've got a nice restaurant, a games area, and good exercise facility as well. The folks at the desk were extremely efficient and friendly when checking us in and out, and there's also a nice little gift shop and a lounge area upstairs with many books that one can borrow. For wheelchair users, we noticed that each pool had a large hydraulic lift chair that can be used for either the pool or jacuzzi. We didn't get a chance to use it, but it's good to know this can be done. I won't hesitate to use this resort again in the future, and if I need more bedrooms I might opt to rent two units rather than go back to the pool home. There's a spa with massage therapists on hand, but we didn't have time to check it out.

Room Tip: As there are several pools, I believe any location would be convenient although we appreciated being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepycat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith O, General Manager at Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for the nice review. All of our units are close to one of our 4 pools and 6 hot tubs on property. We are a great alternative to an indvidual home as we have on site staff and all the comforts of a house in our units.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
11.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
10.4 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
4.9 mi away
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
1.1 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Property: Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33897-8322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Davenport is the beautiful Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Just off the beaten path, Bahama Bay is a hidden gem amongst the theme parks. Take a stroll on one of the nature trails, go for a dip in one of the four pools, soak in the hot tub or play a game of tennis, the resort has everything whether you want to relax or be active. Your room has a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer, saving you money on eating out and packing a heavy suitcase, as well as plenty of living space and a screened in patio to enjoy the Florida weather. With resort wide Wi-Fi, no parking fees, free DVD rentals in the lobby and a friendly staff on-site to help you with your every need, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando By Wyndham Vacation Rentals Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing