We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing time!!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Loved, loved everything about this resort from the time we entered the gates til we sadly had to go home. Very quick check in....everything was there and an info packet with a map of resort was given to us. We were in building 3 unit 510 and it was beautiful, clean, all the amenities and the beds were COMFY.

We were travelling with 4 adults and 2 children( 15 months and a 9 year old) my 15 month old could not get enough of the splash pad......I loved it too. The pools were clean and never over crowded. Loved the man made beach area.

We did a few theme parks....pretty close by once you get on the I92....the resort even has printed out Directions to various popular tourist destinations. We even bought our tickets to theme parks in the Lobby....quick and easy. That's one less line at the parks!!!

Can't wait to go back.....friendly staff and beautiful grounds.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank jennygigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    590
    212
    127
    96
See reviews for
1,477
209
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

At first glance from the outside the property appears to be well kept however when you enter the room it is subservient at best. My daughter had to use the bathroom and she flushed the toilet and it overflowed onto the floor. I was told to use a plunger by housekeeping. So I cleaned the mess up and plunged the toilet. Then the other toilet was used in the unit and same thing at this time I had enough of repairing the unit. The man came and plunged the toilet. Then we go to take a shower and we have no towels in the unit and I was told to wait till the morning luckily I had some towels in the trunk of my car for my family to use. It just seemed like they were doing me a favor for staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pauline f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith O, General Manager at Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
It is very unfortunate the guest had issues with both toilets. We place towels in every unit hanging up and in the master closet or in 2nd bathroom vanity.

I have reached out privately to guest to garner more information and perhaps win them back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Third time now and things are starting to decay. Furniture and decor all seems a little tired. The old crt TV, $15 DVD player and cane sofas have all served their time and now need to be allowed to retire. The various air con units dotted around the place are starting to make noise. The free DVD rental seems to sum it all up. It would have been a great film library in its day, but now we've seen them all and the one I settled on was scratched.
But for us it's still got a good mix of nature and the local facilities are top notch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jomob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Bahama Bay Resort is gorgeous! The rooms were so spacious, it was like having our own little apartment. The kids loved the pools and sprinkler park. The staff were courteous. Having a full kitchen saved us money because we didn't have to eat out for every meal. The balcony was convenient for my horrible smoking habit. We would definitely stay there again! Disney is about 15 minutes away. St. Pete's Beach is about an hour and a half (highly recommend going there).

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith O, General Manager at Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for commenting on the Kitchen. staying at a condominium instead of small hotel room for similiar price can save the family alot of money.

you can make your own breakfast, lunch and Dinner some days (but still enjoy Tradewinds) You can buy items to make sandwiches and have cold drinks to take to the parks or beach.

Eating out every meal like you have to do in a Hotel can add up quickly. That is why Bahama Bay is so affordable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a great stay with my two daughters, son in law and granddaughter. The rooms and the resort were better than I expected and the location was very convenient to Disney. We were very disappointed that we didn't get a chance to use the pools or the splash park as they were very nice. Fabulous stay, would definitely recommend to anyone, especially families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LivetoTraveltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith O, General Manager at Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hopefully this guest will come back to use our 4 pools, 6 hot tubs, beach area, splash park , tennis court, basketball court, tetherball, ping pong and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radcliff, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our family of 6 (kids ages 9, 7, 6, and 2) stayed in a ground floor 3 br 2 ba unit for one week. We were gifted these lodgings via Wounded Warriors Family Support. Check in was quick and easy. Our condo was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and we slept just fine each night. The grounds seemed to be very nice! We had a busy week planned, so we didn't spend a whole lot of time at the resort. There was a small pool and hot tub right behind our unit and we did spend one evening there. It was plenty warm and clean, and not very crowded at all! I was pleased about the free movie rental! Twice, my husband and I rented a movie to relax and watch when the kids went to bed. We also ordered delivery from Tradewinds and the food was delicious! What we saw of the splashpark, it looked wonderful! We didn't have a chance to check out the spa, beach area, or larger pool.

There were plenty of towels (although the beach towels were a little worn) and extra toilet paper provided. I had done my research and brought some cleaning supplies with me, so we were able to do dishes and wipe down counters. I didn't think to bring glass cleaner since the dining table was glass topped, but we made do with a few streaks! ;) Also, while a vacuum was provided, a broom and dustpan were not. That would have come in handy! Having a washer and dryer was invaluable for our stay, but be sure to bring your own detergent! We did cook dinner one night and noticed that there were no oven mitts, but a couple of the bathroom hand towels did the trick! All appliances worked great!

The location was great! We had our own transportation and getting to and from the parks was easy. There were several delicious restaurants in the area (we loved Chuy's and Bahama Breeze) as well as a Super Target for anything you might need to pick up! The only negative (and this isn't the resort's fault) was that, on our first night back from the parks, there was a traffic jam due to some road construction! It took us 2 hours just to travel a few miles to our turn off. We only had that happen once though, thankfully!

We are going back to Florida next spring and are planning to stay at Bahama Bay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abbott77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

this was a last minute booking that we did with a family of 4. the price was right. 20 minutes from all the orlando attractions. all the extras were nice. the pool and splashpark were great for my 2 kids (4 and 2). we booked a 2 bedroom and were issued a 3 bedroom/2 bath with in room laundry. it was very nice... except a few things. the first thing we noticed was it was a lot like everyone's first apartment. the carpet was very stained (kids kept their shoes on the whole time), stains that may have been wine or possibly a murder. mystery colors that i couldn't even name. the furniture was old wicker. the tvs were all old tube tvs, well, the living room tv was a flatscreen but a 24" so it was really no better. bathroom fan didn't work, and with all the fast food we ate, that was bad. shower faucet and knob would pull away from the wall. the grout was BLACK, and in the corners you could tell at one point it was white. finishes weren't the best. in room laundry was very nice. the front desk staff was nice, but they told me the whole resort was out of towels, what?! the restaurant was nice, a little pricey for an entree but the pizza was good. overall i would stay here again, but i would want a room with hardwood or tile, the carpet in building 16 room 110 was somewhat of a let down.

Room Tip: bring house slippers for the gross carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamdanwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
11.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
10.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
4.9 mi away
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
1.1 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Property: Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33897-8322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Davenport is the beautiful Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Just off the beaten path, Bahama Bay is a hidden gem amongst the theme parks. Take a stroll on one of the nature trails, go for a dip in one of the four pools, soak in the hot tub or play a game of tennis, the resort has everything whether you want to relax or be active. Your room has a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer, saving you money on eating out and packing a heavy suitcase, as well as plenty of living space and a screened in patio to enjoy the Florida weather. With resort wide Wi-Fi, no parking fees, free DVD rentals in the lobby and a friendly staff on-site to help you with your every need, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando By Wyndham Vacation Rentals Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing