We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay in Davenport Vacation Home”
other travellers have booked this property
2460 sq ft on 2 floors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2460 sq ft on 2 floors
Secluded Pool with extended deck Alfresco Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
2460 sq ft on 2 floors
Secluded Pool with extended deck
Alfresco Dining
Family Room
Games Room
King Master Suite
Queen Master Suite
Living Room
Nook Dining
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Standalone Spa
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
King Master Suite Bath
Queen Master Suite Bath
Formal Dining Rom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rjfsc
Gaffney, South Carolina
1 review
“Stay in Davenport Vacation Home”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great place to stay for your Florida vacation. Home met all of our expectations. Owner was easy to work with and very prompt in getting back with us since we had a quick turnaround. Rent this home and you will not be disappointed. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Hi Robert
Thanks for your great review of our home. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will be visiting South Carolina ourselves in August this year to see the total eclipse and to sample SC hospitality.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards Mike and Claire Lakey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redhatque...
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Don't need to take a thing with you. Well equipped and close to everything. We would like to return next year. We paid for heated pool extra but worth it and the hot tub was relaxing. Best rental we've had in 6 years.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan J
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fantastic villa”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wow....we were left with out jaws on the floor when we entered the villa. Stunning.

We have been to Florida on 6 occasions now and this villa is simply the best and most comfortable villa we have had the pleasure of staying in. We spent a fantastic 3 week holiday in the villa and enjoyed every moment in this well equipped home. You will want for nothing if you book. There's nothing that hasn't been included that you would possibly want from the stay. Jacuzzi, BBQ ( which has always carried an extra charge in any other villa we have rented ) fully kitted out games room and a wonderful pool which has the sun from early morning until sundown.

The bedrooms are a pleasure to sleep in too. We have been in villa's where the beds left you stiff and sore.....not here. This might seem like a trivial point but trust me...after days trolled around parks ( and the shopping malls ) a good nights sleep is needed.

The parks are between 20 mins ( Disney) to 30 mins away ( Universal ). Ideally situated.

We hope to go back for a full 4 weeks next year....many thanks Mike and Claire.

Brilliant stay and that comes from a tight Scotsman...highly recommended villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of items included in the booking price ( Heated jacuzzi and BBQ )
Liked least: Nothing. Best villa we have booked by far.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Hi Allan
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are very please you enjoyed your stay. I just hope we can accommodate you next year.

Regards Mike Lakey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mna76
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well equipped villa”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Villa was really clean and spacious and the layout really worked for our family - 2 young children and 2 teenagers. There was plenty of space for everyone and the children really liked the added bonus if the games room! We couldn't have asked for a better equipped home, it had everything one could possibly want, a real home from home. We would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of home and spaciousness
Liked least: The pool didn't enjoy the sun all day but it didn't ruin our holiday experience
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best villa yet”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in several villas in Florida and this was the best yet. Ticked all the boxes and more. Excellent location, spacious rooms, pool & hot tub, games room, well equipped - all fantastic. Beds were very confortable - essential for heavy sleeps after busy days! Would definitely stay again (if/when we're lucky enough to get back to Florida!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0-Chandle...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb family home, will stay longer next time”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Superb family home rental within a private neighbourhood in heart of Orlando; perfect for visiting the amusement parks, malls & restaurants. The home has many extras like a hidden games almost like a mini arcade. The pool is a good size within a screen enclosed area so the children are well protected from any insects etc. The hot tub is great for the evening. The home offers two family rooms which make the stay all the more relaxing along with two master bedrooms, very convenient. Children are well protected by the rear alarmed pool doors. This home is equipped with high chair, crib and more. This home suits families with teens as well as young ones. We will stay longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the superb home & baby goods
Liked least: One seat was a little uncomfortable in the rear family room, but we worked around it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa, 4 good sized bedrooms, 2 with en-suite,games room, pool,hot tub close to Disney world great location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Good restaurants on international drive, some better than others. Good food and value for money is Perkins, kids eat free on Tuesdays. Another favourite and again good price is TGI Fridays. Both premier outlets worth a visit great bargains, Ralph Lauren fantastic discounts and ask at the till for more and you will be surprised they usually give an extra 10%, so ask.
Pay by credit card in US dollars, not uk currency. Best credit card is post office, no transactions fees. Do the parks about midday, most people are having lunch, queues shorter. One last major tip, join my walt disney world experience download the app, and your party can book 3 fast pass rides per day in advance. Universal studios, not friendly staff, no magic all they want is your money, you pay for fast passes, so can queue for hours, the same goes for Aquatic water park give them a miss. By far the best is Walt Disney parks, typhoon lagoon and blizzard beach a must.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing