We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Accommodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

spretdm73
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
“Nice Accommodations”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a very good time while staying in this West Haven villa. Good value for the money. Nice and clean. Convenient to multiple golf course choices. Would love to go back and stay there again next winter.

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuey1111...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great quiet location away from the mayhem of the Parks”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

17 nights in October with 2 young children. Stayed in this location before so knew what too expect , villa did not disappoint - very comfortable and great pool looking out onto large well maintained grassy area. Everything you could possibly want to ensure hassle free holiday. Quiet estate (suits us fine) yet only a couple minutes drive to main Champions-gate shopping area with large Publix, banking facilities, petrol stations , McDonalds and a Chilli's and access to the I4. 5-10 mins further on the I4 and you are in the Disney area with Seaworld , Universal another 5 mins further on. Highway 27 only 2 mins drive in opposite direction with a Cracker Barrel and Applebees again within 10 mins drive.
Highly recommended, great base for exploring with all the parks, outlets and malls within easy driving distance - close enough to return early afternoon once all the fast passes had expired and then return p.m for fireworks, parades and more rides when parks were a little quieter. Only issue was the wi-fi password which was resolved with one quick call as was our request for pool heating to be switched on for the last 10 days.
Thanks Jean , we had a ball !

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: personal preference but firmer mattress in master bedroom would have been great
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfoster75...
Stamford Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely family home for a brilliant holiday base”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our 16 nights at Jean's villa was simply, excellent. Clean, tidy and just so, it was ideally suited for our teenage family while we could fully enjoy the villa. The Shire is a great quite location, only minutes from the I4 and easy access to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and i-Drive. Not forgetting Kennedy Space Center which you must visit (and if there's a launch scheduled just get there!!). Also handy for Busch Gardens and Tampa, etc, we'll certainly look here first when coming back again - which we will.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area is lovely, with open aspect at the rear
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary K
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa in a great location”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was exactly like photo's, it was so lovely, clean and the layout really good. We have stopped in a few villas now in Florida and this was the best villa we have stayed at. The location is brilliant for all the parks and the gated community was an extra bonus. The villa is situated in a peaceful and quiet location. The roads nearby are quiet and it makes getting around a lot quicker. There is Publix supermarket relatively close by which also has a few other outlets next to it. I contacted the owner Jean a couple of times with questions and she was always very quick to get back with the answers and she was always helpful and friendly, so much so that we hope to stay again in the near future.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Leaving !!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyC86
Roscommon, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely villa in perfection location”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

my husband and i stayed here with 3 young children this month.

villa itself is lovely, clean and had everything we needed. it is in a lovely area and close to champions gate

pool area is great, there is a screen around the pool so we felt safe letting our 2 year old outside knowing he couldnt get into the pool and there is also a shaded patio area where we cud have our 5month old in the shade but still beside us. worked brilliantly for what we needed.

jean was a pleasure to deal with and always responds quickly to any questions.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool area and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AleGenove...
Almada, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place!!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in this house for one week and we loved it. Everything was perfect. The house is big, confortable and has all the equipaments that we need. The condo is very calm and nice. There are Publix and Target (both supemarkets) and Wallgreens near the condo.

It's next to the Disney's parks and the Premium Vineland Outlet, (aprox. 20 minutes by car) and 40 minutes to Universal parks and International Dr.
Jean is very kind and always available to reply our questions.

We also liked so much Keith and Julie who are the responsable for take care of the house and us as well. We had perfect moments and we'll certainly back. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L
County Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very spacious, secure, homely. We really felt at home and safe.This property has everything you could ask for.

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.