We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, private..just a great house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TDP317
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
“Peaceful, private..just a great house”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed with my husband & son. We practically lived in the pool area. So relaxing and very private. From the pool, the backyard overlooked what I believe is a farm. We saw beautiful horses grazing every day. It was just perfect. House is very equipped with everything you need. Very close to Disney which was a great convenience, as well as Publix and several eateries. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: pool and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you Tracy for renting with us.
I am happy that you enjoyed the pool and look forward to working with you in the future.

XO
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed the home. It was a pleasure working with you and I do hope to see you again soon.
XO
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Hello Patrick
I am very sorry that you could not rate us at 5 starts because of FlipKey.
We do not get the deposit, FlipKey/TripAdvisor holds the deposit and promises us just like promises you to refund the deposit 10 days after departure.
Unfortunately it is out of my control. If I had control over the deposit, I would be releasing them right away.

But I am glad that you had a good time and liked the place. Next time book directly with me through thevillapeoplefl. com website.

Thank you
XO
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Antonio
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Hello Saurav,

thank you very much for your great review. I am happy you enjoyed the home and your vacation.
Hope you come back again.

XO
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Dec 2013
Thank you for your great comment. It was very nice working with you and I hope to see you again.
Yes, you're right. The home is further away from the Airport but closer to Disney and main attractions.

Look forward to working with you again in the future

XO
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farnham
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words. And thank you for taking great care of the home. Look forward to working with you again. XO Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gainesville
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
Thank you Latif. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family.
XO
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing