We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and Quiet Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tranquility Villa

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Second Master Bedroom
The Second Master Bedroom
The Second Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Laundry
Street
Street
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Living Room
Half Bathroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Second Master Bedroom
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AK2Flmom
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious and Quiet Villa”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in this villa for a week in February 2016 with our 4 children ranging from 1-16 years old. One issue with booking through Flipkey is that all the final dollar amounts are in British pounds which can get confusing, we wish the final dollar amounts would reflect in the currency of country booked from. The owner, Mitchell, is extremely responsive to inquiries and answers all questions in a timely manner. The house is in a quiet, secure neighborhood with a park within walking distance for kids. There are 2 master suites, one upstairs and one downstairs. The pool area was wonderful although spa never really heated up as hot as we would have liked, it is more of a small extension of the pool, we recommend paying for pool heating at an additional charge especially in winter. This home was a retreat to come back to after a long day at Disney. We would stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exposure of the pool area
Liked least: upstairs master mattress needs an upgrade
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina M
County Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous family friendly villa”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Have just spent Christmas here and the villa is the best 1 I've stayed in in Orlando so far! The location is handy to every park as you are just off the freeway! I stayed with my kids, my sisters family and our parents and there was more than enough room for everyone. The villa itself is beautiful and well maintained. Will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bbeek2015
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
“Very nice house, well maintaned with heated pool and spa in quiet area”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We usually rent a condo for our Orlando trips and decided to try a home and glad we did! The home was perfect, great view, private hot tub and pool in a quiet neighborhood. It also had cable TV, wireless internet, modern decor and appliances. Very comfortable place. Owners were very attentive and friendly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson5F...
2 reviews
“Perfect spring break get-away”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tranquility. The house had everything we needed and plenty of space. We spent our days swimming in the pool, playing games and watching movies. We spent our evenings at the parks, which were a short drive away. It was perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkkj2014
Hedgesville, West Virginia
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had a wonderful time. House was clean and had everything needed. I will rent this property again with out a hesitation....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing