We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tranquility Villa

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Second Master Bedroom
The Second Master Bedroom
The Second Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Laundry
Street
Street
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Living Room
Half Bathroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Second Master Bedroom
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ejog
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here a few years ago and wasn't disappointed with our return visit. Had two extremely relaxing weeks sitting watching the wildlife visiting the lake, highlight was an Bald Eagle. Hopefully we will return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thanks Joe for a great review. Glad you got to see our resident Eagle!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyce j
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great villa”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is a lovely villa in a great location . Clean, spacious and close to all the attractions. Super pool and hot tub, and plenty of space around it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a great review. We work hard to keep the property in fantastic condition and it is appreciated when guests recognise this. We do hope you will return for a future visit. Kind Regards, Mitchell and Janice (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyce j
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful villa in an excellent location. It is clean and very well maintained. The pool is great. The area is pleasant and quiet, and the villa is furnished to a very high standard. I would recommend this villa to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo F
Cheddleton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really lovely villa”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Although only two of us stayed at the villa, it could have easily accommodated a couple of families. We looked carefully before booking and the effort was worth it. The pool and spa were lovely and sunny and not overlooked. We guessed that Sandy Ridge was a mix of residential and rental. The estate was quiet, I ran around it a few times. I noticed that there had been a couple of negative comments but having stayed at the villa I think these were harsh and petty. We spent a couple of weeks in a very cofortable villa, in a great location (as wanted peace and quiet) which was close enough to Disney and Universal and the I4 but not too close. We were staying during Hurriance Matthew so were on curfew so lost a couple of days of the holiday but having to stay inside in this villa was no hardship. The msnagement company came and moved all the patio furniture in preparation for the anticipated 'hit' but luckily the hurriance stayed offshore so we got off very lightly. Overall, having been to Orlando a few times before, alway staying in villas, we would most certainly stay at this villa again. Highly recommend it for comfort, size, location, pool and spa and quality.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best !”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the fourth year in a row that we have stayed in this villa and yet again it proved that we had made the right choice.The villa is spotlessly clean and has everything anyone needs to have a great holiday. It is spacious and the pool and jacuzzi are fantastic. The location of the villa is perfect as you are close to all the parks but situated in a lovely quiet residential area overlooking a lake. We could choose anywhere in the area to stay when we go to Florida but we have found what can only be described as a little gem which is simply everything anyone would want when looking for the ideal place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;