We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home, fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palm Tree Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliemile...
Florida8
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home, fantastic villa”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband daughter and partner stayed for 2 weeks, sandra had thought of everything to make our stay a pleasant one, the villa was of a very high standard, plenty of room and everything we could of wonted, the games room was a plus. I have stayed in florida on 6 accasions always renting a villa this one has outshone the rest. Sandra was easy to contact with a very prompt reply and very helpful advice.
It was set in a nice gated community and central for all our needs. Would highly recommend to others will cater well for larger groups due to the space, I no that when we go again this will be the choice that we would hire, excellent price, location !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
It is very flattering to read such nice comments from our guests, and the fact that the reviews are independent will hopefully assist future travellers in deciding where to stay when visiting Florida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyb40
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hotel Luxury with real home touches.”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a really spacious and well furnished villa set in a beautiful gated community. The owners have anticipated every requirement their guests may have, even creating a games room in the garage and providing an extensive reading library. The villa is so comfortable and the family room provides a homely space to relax after a long day hitting the parks. The pool and deck area also provide ample space to relax and sunbathe if you are having some down time. For those who feel the need for a more strenuous exercise regime a trip across to Manors North and the larger swimming pool and gym at the clubhouse is worth the short walk. Detailed information on the amenities available close by and in the surrounding area is contained in a file collated by Jeff and Sandra. The recommendations of eating places in the guest book are invaluable and a place not to be missed is Manny's Chop House in Haines City. Any problems encountered with the property are resolved with a quick call to Greg or Julie who look after the villa on Sandra's behalf. They are really helpful and friendly as we can testify after meeting both during our stay this time. The villa provided us with a great base for our stay with everything on hand or within a short drive. A good choice of supermarkets and eating places are on the doorstep along with those more famous brands a short drive a way at the Premium Outlets. All in all a great home from home holiday which allowed us to go at our own pace whilst definately not compromising on luxury or quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tasteful decor and pool
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thanks for a lovely review, at the risk of repeating myself it is much appreciated when our hard work results in a memorable holiday for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New474
Carlton-in-Cleveland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thank you Jeff and Sandra”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have stayed in Florida many times, in both villas and on hotel complexes. This was by far the best experience that we have had. The reason being that Jeff and Sandra had thought about everything that they would need to make its home from home. This was definitely home from home, right down to ensuring that we had access to the World Cup on the TV. Unfortunately They have no control over hoe the England team perform! The villa may be 10 minutes away from the centre of Orlando, but due to Sandra's excellent instructions, it was easy to find. The games room is an ideal area to show the kids who is the boss. The pool was brilliant, and there is nothing that an be done to improve the place. In a nutshell, I would book again. Thanks Jeff and Sandra, I will be recommending your villa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Another big thank you for a great review - we love Florida,and we know the pitfalls of booking accommodation sight unseen, so we appreciate that independent reviews are very important to potential guests. We visit the villas two or three times a year and have an ongoing maintenance programme to keep our high standards, in conjunction with assistance from our great caretakers.Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dino C
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic stay-made the holiday perfect from start to finish”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the fourth time we have stayed at the 'palm' villas and it just keeps getting better and better, the villa is fabulous, clean, well decorated, spacious, a real home from home. The pool is relaxing after a hard days visit of parks and places to see, it has everything. The villa is well situated to all the main routes and is a great base for a fantastic holiday. Sandra and Geoff are fantastic owners who on arrival give you easy to follow directions along with a list of places to see and visit and I include places to eat, all of which have been first rate. We look forward to paying a fifth visit, I just hope its soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home comforts with a very relaxing pool area
Liked least: Nothing to add in this area, the villa is as it is described, it's our parties fourth visit!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thanks to Dino & Ali for writing this review - as stated this is their fourth visit to our villas, so we must be getting things right! The kind comments are much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillieB
gateshead, Uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa in a great location”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Palm Tree Villa impressed us all as soon as we opened the door. It is really spacious with separate sitting areas with TV's, which is great when traveling with an extended family. The large pool area has a lovely outlook over a large green area and therefore not overlooked. There is plenty of bedrooms we didn't even use a bedroom throughout the stay. The furnishings are lovely. I have stayed at Villas inferior to this one and paid more money. This Villa is excellent value for money and will definitely rent it again. Sandra is more than accomodating I emailed her to see how I could call the TV company to put some England footy games on. WIthin minutes she had sorted it for me and I had use of the sports channel for the entire stay. If you book Palm Tree Villa you just cant go wrong. Additionally, plenty around location big publix supermarket, bars, restaurant, takeaways etc. The usual 15-20 mins easy drive to DIsney. Overall great stay and a pity we couldn't have stayed another week.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thanks to Gilbert and family for submitting this review - I say it every time but it really is appreciated. I left the football channel on for the duration of the World Cup, as wherever possible we try to accommodate requests. Again, many thanks for this lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna W
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury villa, like staying in a mansion, loved every second.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully furnished and decorated villa, cleaned to the highest standards. A great place to relax, very spacious and calming. Had a fantastic time, loved the pool and the fully equipped games room. Loved relaxing at the villa so much had to drag myself away some days to visit the areas many attractions. It was like staying at a luxury mansion for the week and only wished I had booked for longer. Would definitely book this villa again. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Many thanks for this excellent review - Jeff and I work hard to keep the villa nice, helped enormously by our great caretakers.We always have wonderful comments in our guest book but often people forget to take the time to write a review so it is much appreciated. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crussellf...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa to stay in!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Palm Tree Villa (and won't be our last!). It was nice to arrive and find that the basics were there, tea, coffee, sugar etc. The villa is beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, and everything we needed was there. There are some nice touches such as DVDs, CDs, plenty of books to read. It's in a quiet location, but gives easy access to the theme parks and shopping malls. The pool deck was a great size, with plenty of room for sunbathing, and we enjoyed playing pool and darts in the games room. We have stayed in three other villas in the Orlando area, and this is by far the best. We felt safe and secure throughout our stay. There were only three of us but it is so roomy would accommodate a much larger family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Loved the pool area
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thanks for the lovely comments - we do try to provide as much as possible. We've been visiting for Florida for over 20 years, and have been homeowners for 10 years, so we have a good idea what people are looking for in a holiday home - from experience we know it's much better than staying in a hotel room! We like our guests to feel it's a home from home and from the lovely comments in our guest book we seem to be succeeding.
Thanks again. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing