We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptionally well presented delightful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Lots of space for dining by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lots of space for dining by the pool
Lovely Florida sky by your beautiful pool Al fresco dining on the pool deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lots of space for dining by the pool
Lovely Florida sky by your beautiful pool
Al fresco dining on the pool deck
Views across the pool to the conservation area
Entrance to resort
Lovely peaceful location.
Sanctuary View
Breakfast nook with views over pool
Comfortable lounge with large screen TV
Dining room and 2nd lounge with comfy sofas
View of the lanai
Master bedroom
Spacious master bedroom with flat screen TV
Master bedroom en-suite
Master en-suite
Queen bedroom with doors to pool deck.
Kingsize bedroom
Kingsize bedroom with flat screen TV
Upstairs king room
Upstairs 'den' with Xbox 360.
X-Box 360 and bean bags to keep the kids entertained
Entrance hall
Staircase
Downstairs twin bedroom. Reserved for young Pirates!
Downstairs twin-room
Upstairs twin bedroom. Reserved for young Princesses!
Upstairs bathroom
Bathroom
Safe for your valuables
Laundry room
You may see one of these passing overhead!
Baby stroller, high chair and cot for the little ones
Games room
Games room.
Safety gate fitted at bottom of stairs
Child safety gate fitted at top of stairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PaulDay20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptionally well presented delightful villa”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Absolutely delighted with exceptionally well presented, spotlessly clean and well provided for villa. Situated in a delightfully quiet and calm gated community with a lovely view and yet only a 20 minute drive from the parks. We were impressed with the courtesy call from Mr Dodds checking to see that everything was in order! The information/help/advice book was very useful and reassuring for a family miles away from home! This was an amazing villa to come home to at the end of a very busy day and handy for nearby supermarkets, petrol, cash-points etc. We really loved it here- our boys loved the games room, the ps3 and the pool. Plenty for them to do whilst we were busy or just tired! Would recommend without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! We were that impressed
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Paul,
Many thanks for your kind words. I'm really pleased that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and you are welcome back any time.

Best wishes,

Arthur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJM65
Farmingville, New York
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay in this nice house and a good family time”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Although our main goal was going out to parks and recreational activities through out the day, we wanted nice pleasant evenings and nights with quiet neighbor hood and our own family time. The adjacent area and location is beautiful as the house.

I missed the deadline for final booking and sent message to Arthur to call me back and confirm booking by paying in full. Arthur called me and we have managed to complete transaction by mutual understanding paying through paypal. Arthur was nice to help and understand the delay caused by me.

We have reached early to the airport and wanted to check in an hour earlier. My wife called management for it. After few back and forth calls, we were allowed to check in to make sure the house is cleaned from previous guest. It was easy communication. We began very well.

The house was very neatly clean and organized to adjust easily. Our main goal was enjoy parks closely , spent some good time in pool and enjoy watching movies on netflix or tv. Not only we enjoyed it but it was memorable.
The landscapes around is beautiful and we have seen storks family visiting every morning. Route 4 is 5 mins from this place so you can get on highway very quick. Even local roads are very wide without much traffic. Just beware of cops monitoring traffic and follow speed limits. Shopping area are very close and open late night. Walgreens close late like 11 pm. Area is very secured and safe too.

We had couple of problems with faucet in bathroom on ground floor, pool lighting etc which was fixed on day 1 on time. We never needed management again.

and the last day of our visit , surprisingly another guest knocked our door as they were leaving and asked if we needed anything from unused grocery they have bought. Very nice!

Although we found some exisitng vent fan upstairs but not helpful enough. I only recommend to provide some standing fans as it got bit warm early mornings like 3am in the upstairs bed rooms. The fans would help to circulate the air and help AC from overloading. Although we never turned AC below 75 as instructed and valued and took care as Arthur's property as our own home for one week.

So if you need to plan visit parks and orlando area, this is great place to be for vacation with peace on your own without four walls around you in hotel. It gives lots of fresh air without home sickness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: see review
Liked least: see review
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2013
Prashant,

Many thanks for your kind words. Your comments regarding the fans have been noted and we intend fitting ceiling fans to all bedrooms on our next visit to Florida. There are standing fans provided already. Perhaps you didn't see them.

Best wishes,

Arthur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, UK
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DANTERM
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La casa y la zona
Liked least: El descuento de U$D 45 hecho del depósito por tres bolsas de reciclables que se sacaron el último día. Hubiese sido más conveniente tirarlo con la basura normal y no sufrir la retención injustificada.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Gracias por sus amables palabras. Usted es bienvenido de vuelta en cualquier momento.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing