We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Orlando Breeze”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Davenport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
peoria ill
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We love Orlando Breeze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

We have been Silverleaf owners since 2006. We own 2 units in Branson. We try and use our weeks at Orlando Breeze over Christmas and spring break. Most times we are thankfully suscessful! We have 14 yr old twins and they love the bb court and volley ball court. We think the units are big , clean and really have never had any majors problems. I have never seen a bug! I would not be happy ! We have been coming here since 2008 and enjoy every minute. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.Great place to spend a week

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ckm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    37
    20
    7
    10
See reviews for
80
26
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Strengths: excellent service provided by staff, units very large and comfortable (we had a 3-bedroom). Nice, quiet location; pool area small but plenty of fun for our kids (9mths to 8 years).

Weaknesses: appliances probably a little dated, but very serviceable. There really isn't much to do for kids older than ours. If you want somewhere with something to keep teenagers occupied, for example, this is definitely not the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Had a Horrible experience, they send you a letter to say under construction and excuse the mess, we arrived and there is no construction worker in site. There is no evidence of construction at all. The pool is small, the appliances are totally outdated, the pans are horrible to cook on and the A/C unit is so old if you leave it bellow 72 it freezes. All in all I would not return, certainly not worth using the RCI points for it. On top of it we found a cockroach in the bedroom, we were told it was a water bug, funny story no water around and she said they live in the mulch, since when do water bugs live in the mulch?

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

just stayed at Orlando Breeze 4/14-4/21. it's a small but decent property, not much in the way of amenities but we had six adults and played golf all week so didn't need them. Small pool and hot tub, small fitness center, no internet access in the condo, very small kitchen and the three bedroom only had two baths. Also only two chairs on the patio so it was a little crowded with all six adults out there. Good points: very clean, the staff was great, the interior was just fine, and it's very close to highway 192, which has tons of restaraunts, grocery stores, etc, and it's easy to get to the theme parks. Also very quiet even with kids present. All in all it's a good place to stay if you plan on activities all the time, but expect it to be basic.

Room Tip: if you like to sit outside at night, ask for a condo on the ground floor becuase it's a bigger s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cstahl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Good location. Not far from major attractions. The rooms are very nice,clean and quiet. If you like attractions and to go out and do things, this is the perfect place for the family. The staff are very nice. Pretty much for a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen, living room and dining room (like a 2 bdrm appartment) is the best by far. There is so much to do around in this area. Highly Recommended.:)

Room Tip: Look for star rating and reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

I had read a few reviews on here after doing an exchange with RCI for this property. I was a little worried, however we found the property to be excellent.

We had a 3 bedroom unit, overlooking the pool. The unit was large and very clean. There were 6 women / girls in our party of 8. The unit came with 1 hair drier, we asked at reception and 2 were delivered by 8:30 the next morning when housekeeping arrived. We also needed a kettle, this too arrived at the same time.

We spent a little downtime by the pool one morning, it was heated and pleasant. It may be smaller than other properties, it was perfect for the size of the resort.

In fairness, most people go to the Orlando area for the attractions, not to use resort amenities. For the purpose of this being used as a base for the area attractions, it fits the bill perfectly, being 10 minutes from Disney and 15 minutes from Sea World / Aquatica. It will be about 20 mins from Universal. Along the 192 there are numerous restaurants catering for all tastes.

Everyone in our party was happy with our unit and the pool. We would all be happy to return to the Orlando Breeze again next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank nkfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

The rooms were nice to our surprise. The "resort" itself could use a little...a lot of upgrading. Used the resort because it was so close to Disney and after our stay, that is the only reason. The place had nothing to offer as far as "relaxing" by the pool or hanging out in the arcade......only had 3 games. The playground so to speak was roped off with a "caution" sign and have seen bigger ones in other peoples backyard. Would have liked to have seen more out of a timeshare.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank AratNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
1.0 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
10.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
6.0 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando Breeze Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando Breeze Resort
Address: 121 Emerald Loop, Davenport, FL 33897-7752 (Formerly Silverleaf Orlando Breeze Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
#4 Family Hotel in Davenport
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Theme Park Vacation Fun From Walt Disney World(R) Resort to Universal Studios(R) and Universals Islands of Adventure(R). SeaWorld(R) Orlando to LEGOLAND(R) Florida. Orlando Breeze Resort puts you in the heart of a vacation of a lifetime. Orlando is the theme park capital of the world. Whatever your mood, we've got the fun you're looking for. What's more, there are also a wide variety of other family attractions with a local flavor. Smaller theme parks, I-Drive, and dinner shows are popular stops. So is our incredible outlet shopping and great restaurants of every kind. In fact, many top chefs are opening new fine dining experiences in the area. Top golf is almost right on your doorstep. And since we're centrally located, you're only about a 90-minute drive to Florida beaches on either coast. Head east to the Space Coast to hit the surf and visit NASA, or go west to Tampa and the beautiful beaches of Clearwater. Orlando truly offers fun for everyone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orlando Breeze Hotel Davenport
Orlando Breeze Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando Breeze Resort Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing