We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!!!”

Tradewinds Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #47 of 95 Restaurants in Davenport
Price range: US$10 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Walton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved It!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

My family and I just returned from staying at the Bahama Beach Resort and absolutely loved the Tradewinds Restaurant!!! During our stay we celebrated my daughters birthday at the restaurant and the staff went out of their way to make it her most memorable one yet!!! A special shout out to our fabulous server Lisa...you're one in a million!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    28
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Poor food - decent service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

First night we arrived late and decided to check out the restaurant on the resort property - food was lousy - uncooked burger and weird flavored grilled chicken. We spent the rest of the week driving to other places for food. Defeats the purpose of staying at a resort.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Not been here for a while, great improvement. Not only was the food very tasty and cooked well the various specials keep a good variety. Been twice in the last few days and the place was very buzzy which gave a great ambience.

The service was also very good, (thanks Eileen) some of the best we have experienced on our trip. Well done.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank marty111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Won't venture back ever again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Wait staff seemed overwhelmed when there were was four full tables. Very limited menu, kind of pricey. Wife ordered the steak tacos, they were cold when served. I had the Cuban sandwich, which was on toasted white bread, not on the typical Cuban bread, and in wasn't put in a sandwich press. When I got the bill, it had items on it that I didn't order. Told waitress about cold tacos and she could of cared less.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 6CPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!! Great service & food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I went when we stayed at the resort-this restaurant is not open to the public. The food was amazing! The chef that cooked our food was Eddie and it was AMAZING!! So good and it was made from scratch! Which is hard to find nowadays, food usually comes into restaurants in bags that you just microwave or stick in a pot of boiling water till it's done, and this place doesn't do that! They make the salad dressings and everything! It definitely surprised me-in a good way- about the food! The atmosphere was nice too, our server was Lisa and she was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about the food. We will most definitely be returning to Tradewinds! I just wish it was open to the public so more people could enjoy this place as much as we did! Finally, a place that has excellent quality of food, their employees appear to be very happy, as it shows in how well they do their job! From Mr. Eddie, the chef that prepared our food the day we were there, and Miss Lisa, our phenomenal server! Our one regret? Wishing we would've gone sooner than we did so we could've gone back before we had to check out! Next time we'll most definitely be coming here several times I'm sure!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tradewinds Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Tradewinds Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing