We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excelent House for your Holidays”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Orlando Lodge

The Orlando Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Orlando Lodge
The Orlando Lodge Entrance Foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
The Orlando Lodge
The Orlando Lodge Entrance
Foyer
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Breakfast Bar
Breakfast Nook
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Great Room
Great Room
The Ensuite Queen Bedroom
The Queen Master Bedroom 1
The Ensuite Queen Bedroom
The Queen Master Bedroom 1
Ensuite Queen Bathroom
The Queen Master Bedroom 1
The Queen Master Bedroom Ensuite 1
The Queen Master Bedroom Ensuite
The Queen Master Bedroom Ensuite 2
Front Twin Bedroom
(Optional Ensuite)
Front Twin Bedroom
(Optional Ensuite)
Family Bathroom
(Optional Ensuite to Front Twin Bedroom)
Children's Twin Bedroom
Children's Twin Bedroom With Full Size Cot
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Lanai
Pool At Night
Large Washer and Dryer
Garage Games Room
Internal View Of The Garage Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ariasadri...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excelent House for your Holidays”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Shirley and Gary for opening your house. It has an excellent pool, lcd tv in all rooms with roku included, PS3 in the living room, kitchen with all the necessary elements and an excellent games room in the garage.
We had an excellent holiday and hope to return.

Thank you very much.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Hi, Thanks for the great review, we are pleased you had a great holiday. Thanks again Shirley Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marre”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house with all the comforts you need and a heated pool. Near to the parks, stores and Restaurants. The only thing we can complain about is the poolalarm. I wish that we could have it turned off beacuse we dont have any small children. I can absolutly recommend this villa for a lovely holiday in Orlando.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Hi Conny,
Thanks for the great review, we understand the how annoying pool alarms are but the alarms are there for a reason, rentals have to have them fitted and Florida state law says any tampering can result in a $5000 fine, in 2015 alone fifty young children drowned in Florida.
We are glad you had a great vacation.
Shirley Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy D
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice location - easy access to I-4”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 11 nights. Initially had a few cleanliness issues. Contacted management company twice which we found to be a waste of time. The man we spoke to said it wasn't a hotel we were staying in and if we wanted hotel standards a villa wasn't for us. He then advised us to contact owners if we weren't happy then put the phone down on us! We did so by email and they couldn't have been more helpful, despite them also being on holiday. Gary was a pleasure to deal with and was very decent. Anyway we got things sorted out and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa is located in a lovely quiet location, all day sunshine at the pool as it is S/W facing. Loved the open plan living area, plenty room for families although there was only 2 of us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything we could have asked for and more.”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We arrived quite late so very tired but as soon as we entered the front door we started to relax. Beautiful villa, everything so clean and so comfortable and the pool most definitely very welcome, our girls and their friends used it almost every day to set them up for the busy day and relax them on returning. A couple of hiccups but that was our fault for not fully reading the owners notes about bin days, soon rectified. Great location to parks and so many fantastic restaurants, seriously blew the diet. Would most definitely go back. Thank you for a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, so peaceful but very near to all parks. Pool a godsend.
Liked least: Fire ants, but blame that on oncoming hurricane. Was dealt with immediatly by house management, thank you.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Hi Sarah, Thanks for the wonderful review, we are pleased you all had a great holiday. Thanks again Shirley Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfer575...
Pasadena, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely the best rental period!”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm not much for words but i can say this house was so inviting and comfortable. I stayed the week before at a relatives home and i had such a back ache i was hoping to find a great bed. Well at the Orlando Lodge i did. The house was beautiful and so was the pool and all of it's amenities. I believe its only 20 minutes or less from the Magic Kingdom and there's also grocery stores and shopping if that's what you like. If i had a question at all i could just email the management co. and get a quick response. I could go on and on but that would just bore most so i will say this is an excellent place to stay with a great value. Ive already told my friends from work all about this place.Thank you Gary L for sharing your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The cook top
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you so much for the great review, we are pleased you had a great time.
Thanks
Gary and Shirley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamK...
Kingsville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Second great year at the Lodge”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd stay at this nice home. Conveniently located only minutes from all the amenities of Kississimee & Orlando, yet in a quiet setting in Lake Wilson Preserve where you can just sit back & relax. Looking forward to another great stay at the Lodge in 2017!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thanks for the great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent time”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the initial booking to leaving the villa, everything was perfectly organised! The villa was left in an immaculate state ready for our visit, its perfectly located approx 20mins from the Disney parks, close enough to easily travel but far enough not to get ripped off at all he stores / restaurants. There are plenty of places to eat within a 5-10 minute drive. Definately try the IHOP! Public nearby is handy but a little expensive so if doing a big shop try Walmart which is about 20 minutes away.
The villa came very well equipped with all mod cons and safe, also a lovely cot for our daughter to sleep in and high chair. Pool was nice and warm and general outside area was great and safe for kids.
If we come back we would certainly look to book this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living
Liked least: The lock & alarm for the pool doors was a little fiddly but I understand why it's needed as we have young children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Hi Wayne, Thanks for the great review, we are pleased you had a great holiday.
Thanks again
Shirley Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing