We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great lodge and clean pool”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Orlando Lodge

The Orlando Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Orlando Lodge
The Orlando Lodge Entrance Foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
The Orlando Lodge
The Orlando Lodge Entrance
Foyer
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Breakfast Bar
Breakfast Nook
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Great Room
Great Room
The Ensuite Queen Bedroom
The Queen Master Bedroom 1
The Ensuite Queen Bedroom
The Queen Master Bedroom 1
Ensuite Queen Bathroom
The Queen Master Bedroom 1
The Queen Master Bedroom Ensuite 1
The Queen Master Bedroom Ensuite
The Queen Master Bedroom Ensuite 2
Front Twin Bedroom
(Optional Ensuite)
Front Twin Bedroom
(Optional Ensuite)
Family Bathroom
(Optional Ensuite to Front Twin Bedroom)
Children's Twin Bedroom
Children's Twin Bedroom With Full Size Cot
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Lanai
Pool At Night
Large Washer and Dryer
Garage Games Room
Internal View Of The Garage Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lodge and clean pool”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful


We had fun time using the private heated pool, especially the kids, they love it. The game room, ping pong table is great for family time, and the take out food from nearby Chinese restaurant was great. The neighborhood is safe, clean and quite. The Lodge is spacious with three full bathrooms, 4 bedrooms Fit 4 adults and 4 kids. Pool alarms rang quite frequently when got in and out, one adult needed to stay indoor to close the door and press the alarm off, but we were fine with it, understand that's for safety reason. The table and chairs next to the pool were great for relaxing, enjoying snacks, taking break, then back to swim again. Publix supermarket nearby , easy to shop groceries and get detergents for doing laundry (bedsheets, clothes, etc) whenever necessary.

About 20 mins drive from Disney and 30 mins away from Universal and Orlando Mall. Management company responsed pretty quick whenever we called for help or had questions. We will miss the wonderful time. My kids actually cried and didn't want to leave the Lodge. It feels like home. Would recommend to someone looking for villa near Disney, Universal, Sea world area. After the long walk from the parks, all we looking for were those cozy beds in the house. Thank you for providing the awesome place for us to stay!!

Ashley & John

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for the great review, it seems like you all had an amazing vacation.
Thanks Shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice place to stay! Easy drive to the parks, and the pool was nice to come back to at the end of the day. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thanks for the great review, we are pleased you had a great vacation.
Shire and Gary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thanks for the great review, we are glad you had a great vacation.
Take care Shirey and Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ariasadri...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excelent House for your Holidays”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Shirley and Gary for opening your house. It has an excellent pool, lcd tv in all rooms with roku included, PS3 in the living room, kitchen with all the necessary elements and an excellent games room in the garage.
We had an excellent holiday and hope to return.

Thank you very much.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Hi, Thanks for the great review, we are pleased you had a great holiday. Thanks again Shirley Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marre”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house with all the comforts you need and a heated pool. Near to the parks, stores and Restaurants. The only thing we can complain about is the poolalarm. I wish that we could have it turned off beacuse we dont have any small children. I can absolutly recommend this villa for a lovely holiday in Orlando.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Hi Conny,
Thanks for the great review, we understand the how annoying pool alarms are but the alarms are there for a reason, rentals have to have them fitted and Florida state law says any tampering can result in a $5000 fine, in 2015 alone fifty young children drowned in Florida.
We are glad you had a great vacation.
Shirley Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy D
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice location - easy access to I-4”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 11 nights. Initially had a few cleanliness issues. Contacted management company twice which we found to be a waste of time. The man we spoke to said it wasn't a hotel we were staying in and if we wanted hotel standards a villa wasn't for us. He then advised us to contact owners if we weren't happy then put the phone down on us! We did so by email and they couldn't have been more helpful, despite them also being on holiday. Gary was a pleasure to deal with and was very decent. Anyway we got things sorted out and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa is located in a lovely quiet location, all day sunshine at the pool as it is S/W facing. Loved the open plan living area, plenty room for families although there was only 2 of us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything we could have asked for and more.”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We arrived quite late so very tired but as soon as we entered the front door we started to relax. Beautiful villa, everything so clean and so comfortable and the pool most definitely very welcome, our girls and their friends used it almost every day to set them up for the busy day and relax them on returning. A couple of hiccups but that was our fault for not fully reading the owners notes about bin days, soon rectified. Great location to parks and so many fantastic restaurants, seriously blew the diet. Would most definitely go back. Thank you for a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, so peaceful but very near to all parks. Pool a godsend.
Liked least: Fire ants, but blame that on oncoming hurricane. Was dealt with immediatly by house management, thank you.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Hi Sarah, Thanks for the wonderful review, we are pleased you all had a great holiday. Thanks again Shirley Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing