We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great trip!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Catfish Villa

Our spacious, comfortable, triple aspect living room, perfect to relax in.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our spacious, comfortable, triple aspect living room, perfect to relax in.
What's for dinner? kitchen: clean and exceptionally well equipped
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Our spacious, comfortable, triple aspect living room, perfect to relax in.
What's for dinner?
kitchen: clean and exceptionally well equipped
Master bedroom: Many guests have said this is the most comfortable bed ever!
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Swimming pools: large pools with ample loungers, tables and chairs, toilets nearby in clubhouse
pools and jacuzzi: soothe away your stresses in the large jacuzzi
Old Lake Davenport - our lakeside setting with picnic tables and barbecues for your use
Epcot's Flower and Garden Festival
On safari at Animal Kingdom
The Shamu show at Seaworld
Our lovely villa and patio, a real sun trap, perfect to relax after a busy day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great trip!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Everything was exactly as described. The location was amazing and the house was perfect. My family and I were able to enjoy our vacation even more by having a wonderful and relaxing place to call home. It is conveniently located only a few miles from shopping and all the parks are within a twenty minute drive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have recommended Catfish Villa to other friends as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the villa. We would be happy to welcome you back in the future and appreciate you recommending us to friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Nice home very good clean but nides more television just the master bedroom have a littel television love the the house just nide the 2 others room television but everything is good !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. The house having only 2 televisions has never been raised as an issue before. It's something we could consider for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your comments. Really pleased you are having a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobertvK
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a pity that some facility's can't get 6 stars or more”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

For our stay at the Catfish villa there is only one review fitting, and that is the very best.
There was not a single thing wat we didn't had or count have used that wasn't in the villa.
All the luxury one could want on a vacation in florida, and our next vacation if in Florida will definately have this stay in it.
Thanks Maureen for having us in your beautiful villa.
Robert and Jolande

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall state of the property
Liked least: Leaving it eventually
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It has been our pleasure to have you as guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you. So glad you had a great holiday. We would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nathaniab...
Barbados
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the very moment that we stepped through the door, we felt welcomed and at home. It was everything that was promised. Home away from home. I would definitely recommend Catfish to anyone coming to Florida for a vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh...
1 review
“Great peaceful villa”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a great villa just off the us 27 in a gated community which is very peaceful & far enough away from all the traffic noise for a good nights sleep after a hard day at all the theme parks which are all a short drive away ,the villa is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday and of course there are loads of places to eat out or go shopping all around ,we used it as our base as we explored central Florida & couldn't fault it ,all as described when we booked & nice & clean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All as described
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and were pleased with the villa. We also love the fact that the villa is on such a peaceful estate yet handy for parks, restaurants and shopping. Thank you for taking the time to review the villa. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing