We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Early Christmas”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derrick E
1 review
“Early Christmas”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I wanted to take the kids to Florida as an early Christmas present. Our stay at Vince's place was perfect. The home is fully equipped with tv's and DVD players in all 4 bedrooms. The house is very spacious and could accommodate 2 families if needed. The open concept kitchen was also fully equipped with all cutlery and cooking utensils/pots and pans. All of the beds had clean sheets and blankets and there were plenty of towels in the linen closet in case you forget your beach towels like we did. Washer and dryer provide the chance to clean your clothes while you're there. When we arrived we gained access to the house via a keyless entry code provided ahead of time. Tastefully decorated including some Christmas decorations for our December stay and extremely clean throughout the house. A comprehensive binder listing attractions, restaurants and even what to do during a major storm such as a hurricane. The backyard has a pool and plenty of lounging chairs as well as toys for the pool. There is a bbq too and it was very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt stress free the entire time. It was home away from home. We highly recommend staying here and are looking forward to returning next year. As an added bonus this home is located very close to Disney and Universal Studios as well as shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewsgram...
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Home Comfortable Beds”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Second time renting from FlipKey and have had two great homes. Wonderful communication with owner. Only downside - couldn't find the fourth bedroom. Took about 5 minutes. I won't spoil the surprise! :) (We also couldn't find the front door for a moment, too!) Pool felt good after a long day at Universal. Didn't use the grill. Found noodles for the pool in the cabinet.

Close to everything. Didn't take long to get anywhere. If going to Disney, Universal, even Orlando itself this is a great location to spread out in a real home away from the crowds. Homes are close together but only heard neighbors when we were all using our pools. Streets are narrow with folks parking on them so drive carefully. Home has off street parking.

Would have like to have more bath towels and pool towels. Hard to double-duty those. Didn't mind buying paper towels or tp.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the home and my bedroom away from the others.
Liked least: Quantity of bath towels and no pool towels.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice home but beware of pool heating issues”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would have liked to give a better rating, but there was a whole problem with heating the pool, so basically, after choosing this home based primarily on the pool size and heating option, we were very disappointed to not be able to swim in the pool (except for a little bit before we left) because, and that was something that we were not told - when the weather gets cooler, the pool heat turns off. Still had to pay the pool heating fee though. So, a stay that could have been very enjoyable, turned out to be not so much :-(

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony A
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Family Thanksgiving Trip”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The place is nice and comfortable. Location is not bad, would be great if it was a little closer to the Magic Kingdom parks.

Nice and quiet neighborhood. complete kitchen needs,

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
969jang
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

First of all, the service was EXCELLANT! The owner was prompt with responses. He took it upon himself to call us and introduce himself just prior to our trip. We could not have asked for better service or a nicer person. The house was very nice. Most importantly, It was CLEAN! The pots and pans, dishes, sheets and towels provided were of good quality. The layout of the house was perfect for us. It had 2 masters. Three full bathrooms! Two sleeping areas separated by living area. Perfect for extended family or 2 families. The pool was an added bonus. It was great for evenings and relaxing. The house was about 20 minutes away from the Disney Parks. We had young children, so we were able to eat breakfast in and pack food for the day. The owner provided a good quality CLEAN pack and play, high chair, and name brand current stroller. The house was a great find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was clean and well taken care of.
Liked least: Nothing. It was everything we hoped for.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy A
Buchanan, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very clean, well-stocked condo in a convenient area of town - close enough to Disney parks to make the commute easy, yet far enough away to enjoy a quiet restful evening afterwards. Peaceful safe neighborhood, close to shopping & conveniences. Would definitely book this condo again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward...
1 review
“Everything was great and will book again.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Hope this home is available for my next trip down. It was conveniently located to everything you need and want.

Value Rooms
Location Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing