We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Florida Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Glendee

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Entrance
Laundry
Game Room
Game Room
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Street
The villa is in a quiet street right in the heart of the community
Entrance to Highlands Reserve
Pool deck faces west over the golf course
Sunset over the golf course
All the rooms have propeller fans to help the air conditioning
One lounge area leads out on to pool deck
Breakfast table
Sitting room seating
Well equipped kitchen plus washing machine and Tumble dryer
There is a second quiet lounge
Dining area
Games room with plenty of entertainment
The master bedroom has a king sized bed
There are 3 double rooms and 2 twin rooms
All of the bathrooms have bath and shower
There are two twin rooms
Plan of the upper floor
Plan of the ground floor
Second view of the house
The pool
3rd Hole on the golf course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
brummiway...
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super Florida Villa”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

There was 7 of us in this splendid Villa , plenty of room for all of us .
It was so nice to come back to the villa and relax after a busy day out.
Everything you could possibly want apart from a pair of scissors (toungue in cheek).
We had one tiny issue which was sorted with the help of the management company with little fuss so nice to know they are there if required.
Would highly recommend coming to this villa as it's a super place to get away from the crowds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Hi Wayne. Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated. I am glad you had a good time and it is good to hear that the management company responded to your call in the proper manner. As regards the scissors. . . I'm always worried that someone will run with them if I have them in the house!! Seriously, I shall make sure a pair are put in place for the future.
All the best.
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel A...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect House”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house was great and very large, it was close to the parks and very kid friendly. My family and I enjoyed the pool and the location, you didn't have to go far to find a store or a restaurant. The owner stayed in close contact with me, making sure that everything was going well. I would rent from him again and again if I could. Thank you Mr. Andrew!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It is very much appreciated. I would be very happy to have you stay again in the future. All the best. Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing clean quiet and big”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great big villa in lovely quiet surroundings every attraction within 35 minute drive watch the golfers from the lovely big pool lot bigger then the pics look inside the villa there is plenty of room there was 7 adults and 1 child in our group with plenty of room for more also very clean 2 little things I would change 1 is the fake plants and trees as all they do is collect dust and the big fake tree in the master bedroom is a real dust collector so would get rid of them as they don't add nothing to this lovely villa and could do with a new pool table but we are serious pool/snooker players that being said did have hours of fun playing pool over the 2 weeks this villa is near perfect just couple of little changes and updates would make it the perfect place the owner Andrew is as good as they come been very helpful from day one and very informative overall we give the villa 5 stars

big thank you from the reilly family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you so much Sue. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be in touch directly about next year. Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kuearling
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
“The house was exactly as presented”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

17 minutes from Disney. We were 5 adults and 5 children lots of room, the pool did not need heating as we used the solar blanket. Publix grocery store 2 minutes away. Spent 4 dats at Disney and 2 days at the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Hi Sandra
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am happy you found the house comfortable and enjoyed your holiday. I have lots of photos of the balloons in the early morning - they always seem so peaceful! Think I will stick to the plane though!
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing