We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation in beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Frozen bedroom. Cable-TV, Nintendo Wii and Netflix
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frozen bedroom. Cable-TV, Nintendo Wii and Netflix
Frozen bedroom. Cable-TV, Nintendo Wii and Netflix Frozen bedroom. Cable-TV, Nintendo Wii and Netflix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Frozen bedroom. Cable-TV, Nintendo Wii and Netflix
Frozen bedroom. Cable-TV, Nintendo Wii and Netflix
Frozen bedroom. Cable-TV, Nintendo Wii and Netflix
Front of villa
Comfort lounge. Dining table, Tv with Netflix support and a lot of books.
Bluray/DVD player.
Comfort lounge. Dining table, Tv with Netflix support and a lot of books.
Bluray/DVD player.
Comfort lounge. Dining table, Tv with Netflix support and a lot of books.
Bluray/DVD player.
Comfort lounge. Dining table, Tv with Netflix support and a lot of books.
Bluray/DVD player.
Family lounge. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Family lounge. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Family lounge. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Family lounge. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Family lounge. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Master bedroom. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Master bedroom. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Master bedroom. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Master bedroom. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Second master bedroom. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Second master bedroom. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Second master bedroom. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Second master bathroom
Second master bathroom
Queen bedroom. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Queen bedroom. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Queen bedroom. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Shared bathroom
Shared bathroom
Shared bathroom
Gameroom. Cable-TV and Netflix support.
Gameroom. Cable-TV and Netflix support
The Washer and Dryer is brand new and can take large loads.
Pool/Spa. Pool heating can be requested for additional fee.
Pool/Spa. Pool heating can be requested for additional fee.
Pool/Spa. Pool heating can be requested for additional fee.
Pool/Spa. Pool heating can be requested for additional fee.
Street
Clubhouse
Clubhouse
Clubhouse pool with pool heating all year long.
Clubhouse pool with pool heating all year long.
Clubhouse pool with pool heating all year long.
Clubhouse Jacuzzi
Clubhouse fitness room
Inside clubhouse
Inside clubhouse
Inside clubhouse
Inside clubhouse
Inside clubhouse
Outside clubhouse
Outside clubhouse
Clubhouse minigolf
Clubhouse minigolf
Playground beside clubhouse
Playground beside clubhouse
Playground beside clubhouse
Gated community
Clubhouse arcaderoom
Clubhouse tiki-bar
Clubhouse tiki-bar
Beside clubhouse pool
Community BBQ and Picnic
Community Volleyball
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
hildeoi
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Great vacation in beautiful villa”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for 14 days in July and had a great family vacation. The villa was wonderful, nice and clean. There was enough room for everyone, we were 9 persons. We all loved the pool, the spa and pool area and stayed there a lot. The kids enjoyed the game room. The villa and kitchen was well equipped, we used the kitchen quite often.
The Solana community was nice, peaceful and safe. The location is great for visiting Orlando theme parks and outlets. It was only a short drive to Publix and Wallmart.
The owner Egil was very helpful and responsive.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your nice review, Hilde. That is exactly the reason why we picked this property. Lots of space in the villa and also the extended pool area. And of course, it doesn't hurt that all the theme parks are nearby. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and you are of course welcome back any time.

Best regards,
Egil & Anett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It means a lot to us. We really hope to see you again one day.

Best regards,
Egil & Anett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for a very nice review. We are glad that it all went well with you and our property during the hurricane days. Yes, our old air conditioning where seeing it last days and it was now time to change the unit. We will of course follow it up closely make sure that the temperature in our villa will be satisfying for our upcoming guests.

Thank you, and we all hope to see you again one day.

Best regards,
Egil & Anett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for a nice review. Unfortunately we had too many incidents where the AC was freezing up because of guests setting the temperature too low. It is incorrect that you are not able to lower the temperature on our AC. But yes, there is a limit on how low you can go, and that is of course to prevent it from freezing up again.

Thank you again for your kind word, and we hope to see you again some day.

Best regards,
Egil & Anett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy F
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful 43 day stay in this lovely villa in Solana”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is a great home away from home. We thoroughly enjoyed our 43 days we spent here in January and February. It was so comfortable and beautiful. The large living room in the front features a large sectional couch and a large dining table with 8 chairs. The cozy family room is open to the kitchen which is so well equipped. Our daughter had a destination wedding on Cocoa Beach and we hosted a few relatives. None of us felt crowded. Our 3 year old granddaughter loved the frozen room and the swimming pool. The clubhouse and amenities are all that is advertised. We love this house and hope to be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Its been a real pleasure to have you as guests in our house. It really mean a lot to us to get this kind of feedback, as we always try to do our very best to make our guests as comfortable as possible. You proved that we made it. Thank you so much.

Best regards,
Egil & Anett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hairball8...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved it!! The pool was perfect temperature and clean. The house was Beautiful and very clean. Rooms were very good size. More than enough room for everyone to move around and not step on each other. The game room was great too. Only 20-25 minuet drive to all the parks. Security at the gate and workers at the club house all very nice and easy to work with. Will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the home.
Liked least: Could set the thermostat a little lower than 77.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. It really means a lot to us to know that our guests love our villa as much as we do. And its also great to hear that the staff at Solana Resort are friendly to all our guests. We are going to celebrate our first Christmas at Solana this year, and we are really looking forward to it. Thank you again, and you are all welcome back any time. Best regards, Egil & Anett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kindly response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at our villa, and you are all welcome back anytime.

Best regards,
Egil & Anett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing