We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Aviana Ahh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aviana Resort Orlando
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I call this place my Aviana Ahh; we have been coming here 6 years, sometimes two or three times. While it has a homey feel, it is full of rest and relaxation. A day at the park, ends with a refreshing swim in the private pool. The kids can spend a day at the clubhouse swimming in the spacious pool or a game of volleyball, Our family and friends gather on the screened in spacious back patio the covers the entire back of the house for a day of conversation, sun, swimming, food and fun. The large and supplied villas take the hectic out of vacationing. We often need a vacation from our vaction - not here. With their provided laundry room, it's a matter of un-packing and putting everything away after returning back to reality.

Room Tip: When on vacation, everyone needs their own space at times. I encourage that each child, or at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 123TakeMeAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I took our children and their partners (all in early 20's) to Orlando. Took this beautiful home and it was a joy to stay in. Kids loved it. Great layout, all soundproofed rooms. Only thing we did land up spending a lot of time in the car as it is a little south and you are kind of out in nowhere land. Always had to be one person not drinking. But having said that it was the best holiday we have ever had - and we have had a few!!!! So thank you

Room Tip: Beds were a little squeaky
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a party of 6 adults staying here. We were allocated the property after booking gold choice villas through thomson.
The villa is in a gated community that has keypad access to enter. The Villa had 5 bedrooms, 4 bath/shower rooms, heated pool (charge for that), DVR cable in the 3 main bedrooms and living room, washing machine, tumble drier, microwave,coffee machine, cooker, fridge freezer, garage, 2 dining areas, free internet/wifi that had 25Mb/s download speeds. There was also a communial pool and gym based by the entrance to the community and this was open from 9am-8pm.

A cleaner came on saturday as we we there for 2 weeks and did a great job, they even had someone that went round all the villas and moved the bins from the side of the villa to the road to be emptied and then put them back again once they were emptied.

We did find some ants when we arrived that night and after contacting the agents they sent someone out the next morning with strong ant spray. We didn't see any more ants after that.

We didn't pay the extra for the pool heating and the pool was useable, I have jumped in much colder water before.

The location is a little way out from the attractions, but vehicle rental and fuel are quite cheap so this wasn't an issue for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at 462 Paloma Drive and it had been a lovely 6 bedroom, 5.5 bathroom villa with 4 master suites, pool, spa & game room. Lots of room for our family! Unfortunately, time and too many rentals had taken a serious toll. A serious cleaning and some upgrades were definitely needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank AR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed on this resort recently (May 2013) Beautiful villa,clean spacious 5 bed 4 bathroom. Had a games room which children enjoyed featuring pac-man,pool table and basketball game. Resort about 15 min drive from Disney and 25 min to sea world. Very quiet,clean and an excellent clubhouse with very helpful/friendly staff. About 10 min drive from 192 so never far from eateries. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank leon_magee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed at this villa in the Aviana estate for 2 weeks over Easter 2013 and one of my son's comments when opening the front door on our arrival sums up our experience - "this isn't a villa, it's a palace"!! We had a fantastic holiday and really enjoyed coming back to this gorgeous home-away-from-home after a busy day at the Disney parks.

The web photos really don't do this villa justice - it far exceeded our expectations, was immaculate in every respect and was really well equipped for a totally stress free and peaceful holiday experience. As a family of six, with four children (12, 10, and twins of 6) we were rattling around in this villa, as it is massive. There were rooms and areas in the house we didn't even use, except for the odd game of hide and seek (which this villa is excellent for)!

We loved the fact the villa was a short drive (20 mins) away from the manic Disney areas, as it was great to be able to chill out in peaceful surroundings and have a quiet dip in the lovely pool, or a play in the games room.

We visited all the Disney parks on this holiday and loved them all. The best restaurants we ate at included Texas de Brazil on International Drive (if you love meat, you must try this - if you're a vegetarian maybe not) and the kids loved The Rainforest Cafe in Animal Kingdom - great burgers.

The owner, Stuart, provided so much really useful information before our trip and even let us borrow his US SatNav, which all came in really useful. I would have no hesitations in highly recommending this villa on the Aviana Resort.

Room Tip: Would highly recommend the villa 127 Rosso Drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bodgerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

We stopped at 350 Rosso Drive, booked via Trailfinders, and it's a bit of a mixed report.

The Good:
- the location could be a lot worse, being about 5 mins from the I4, and you can be parked up at Disney or Universal within 25 mins. You aren't going to get much closer without stopping on the resorts.
- the layout of the villa is good, and it's big enough for 4 adults and 4 kids. Wouldn't recommend more than 4 adults though. It's also laid out so that just 2 don't rattle around
- the pool and spa were fine for a days chilling out and a quick dip. Better than expected.
- there's a washing machine and dryer
- there's a bit of a games room in the garage

The Bad:
- All of the beds felt like they would collapse and creak like a haunted house floorboard. Don't expect to be able to so much as roll over without waking everyoone else up.
- the air hockey doesn't work and the basketballs were flat
- as someone else said, the site access code was changed part way through the week without warning, leaving us locked out
- you get nothing except a bit of soap and a toilet roll, meaning that you have to shell out for washing up liquid, dish cloth etc. Leaving a starter set of such things wouldn't cost much!

The Ugly:
- nothing says welcome to your holiday like the 5 pages of rules that greet you along with a list of fines for non-compliance!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#11 of 13 in Davenport
298 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando - South Davenport
4.2 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
8.4 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviana Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviana Resort Orlando

Address: 251 Hart Rd, Davenport, FL 33837-5806
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range: £75 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aviana Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-6 bedroom holiday and vacation letting in the Orlando area. Actually located on the west side of Walt Disney World in Davenport Florida. We call this the golfers paradise since we are the company of Providence, Reunion and Champions Gate.Community clubhouse, putting green, zero entry pool, hot tub, playground and sand volleyball.There is a fishing dock for those seeking more to do than laze around your private swimming pool!Clubhouse has some games to occupy the children and a gym.There is a business center with computers, free Wifi access, fax machine and copier for those of us who can’t travel without bringing our work with us. Providence Golf and Country Club is less than one mile from our gate and our guests have declared this the best golf course in the area and we have some spectaular courses nearby including Champions Gate and Providence ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aviana Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviana Orlando Hotel Davenport
Aviana Resort Orlando Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing