We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for a big family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Windsor Place Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
samuelsN3...
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Slightly above horrible”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Unclean carpet, vents, pool, nasty house next door, tried to scam me out of my deposit. STAY AWAY!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
I feel saddened that you had to write such a defamatory review. I can assure you that Windsor Place is cleaned after each guest departs. As to scamming out of a deposit, a damages deposit is put in place for this reason. Unfortunately the evidence I was sent showed damage to the bed linen and head board. Thankfully with the speed of my property manager this was fixed immediately, thus why I didn't proceed with keeping the damage deposit. Trip Advisor set strict procedures in place so 'scamming' of deposits wouldn't and shouldn't occur. At the end of the day this is my home, and like most people I would expect guests in my home to treat it with as much respect as they do their own.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire...
Thatcham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ideal for a big family”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a trip to Disney for our extended family, total of 6 adults (3 couples) and 3 young children. The villa was ideal for this group - plenty of room to spread out, each couple had their privacy and the pool offered a great chill-out area when we were having down-time. The location was good too - 15-20 mins from the main parks and 5 mins from the local restaurants and shops (all by car of course, perish the thought of Americans walking!).

Kitchen is very well-equipped and we used it extensively. Nice to have a dining table we could all fit round comfortably.

An added bonus for one of my son-in-laws and me was that the local golf course - Championsgate - is excellent.

Would happily stay again and recommend the villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Missperun...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great villa in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Returned 3 weeks ago from a fortnight stay in this wonderful villa. Situated approx 40 minutes from Orlando Airport, it is in a fantastic location.
On arriving at The Abbey, there is a security gate and keypad, where you input a code for gates to open.
This is our review of the villa.
We had the choice of 5 bedrooms, 3 of which were en-suite. All rooms were a good size, with king beds in 3, double in 1 and twin in the last. The Master bedroom is on the ground floor and is en-suite with a separate large shower, corner bath and 2 large wash basins. The toilet has a separate door entrance.
The other bathrooms are upstairs.
Ground floor had a toilet and wash basin which we liked.
The Fully fitted large kitchen/diner area was great to prepare breakfast / lunch, although we never ate inside as there was a wonderful pool area out through the patio doors to sit and enjoy the sun rise and later the sun set , as well as making use of the comfortable sunbeds and chairs. This area leads to the pool and Jacuzzi, which was a good size and an ideal way to cool off from the hot sun. There is also a toilet and shower. The whole pool area is covered with fine netting to keep bugs etc out.
The lounge was spacious with television and DVD player and 3 double sofas which were so comfortable.
Upstairs there is a seating area which has a huge window giving views looking over the open area at the back of the villa.
The remaining 4 bedrooms are upstairs.
All linen and towels are supplied - There is a cupboard with fresh supplies as needed.
On the ground floor there is a utility area with a washing machine and dryer if required.
This was where the used towels and linen were to be left on the last day for the cleaner to take for washing.
The villa has wi-fi access and is air conditioned throughout.
Located 20 minutes drive from the Disney Parks and Universal Studios and an hours drive to Busch Gardens, and with a Supermarket and several Restaurants 5 minutes drive, this was ideally situated for our needs.
We enjoyed every moment of our stay and look forward to returning again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of villa and seeing the wildlife whilst out by the pool (3 cranes and the gheckos)
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aboynamed...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, perfect location”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After my partner finally ovecoming her fear of the long flight I finally managed to convince her that it was worth the trip all the way from London to Orlando. We were fortunate enough to find this villa, conveniently close to the local supermarkets and restaurants allowing us to easily get anything we needed quickly (extra beer and ice cream mainly )

Every morning I could wake up whilst my girlfriend was still in bed, make a fresh pot of coffee and sit in the hot tub watching the lovely open space just from across the pool area, watching the hot air balloons flying off. Then at night, I could come back and was fortunately located close enough to the theme parks that I could watch the fireworks from the pool!

We will definitely be returning as soon as we get the opportunity. Hopefully we can come back and make even more great memories in such a beautiful, convenient location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed Windsor Place Villa and thank you for your positive comments. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing