We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Plenty of Room for a Large Group”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rannveig...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The worst house rental in Orlando!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a disaster from day one. We rented the house for 15 days. I wanted to enter a hotel from day one.
We landed on Orlando at 21:30 PM Local time after being on the airplane for 8.5 hours. The only thing we had was the house address and a security code that we thought was for the keybox at the location. But the code was for box outside the firm that takes care of the house, 25 min drive away from the house. We did not know that and had to wake up the neighbour to talk to him about how to get the keys ( it was 00:30 AM) traveling with 4 kids. Well we got inside the house at 3:30AM with our Four kids. That was just the beginning. The AC never worked properly, it was either freezing cold or tropical hot, the maintainance man said a there was a broken valve in it and it was never fixed during our stay (15 days!). The pool was very dirty because the cleaning system did not work because the main pump was broken, the water level was very low and there was hairballs and lots of debris in it, we have pictures, it was fixed on the 12th day...(we had 3 days of clean pool!!!) The outside grillbarbeque had no propane and we had to buy a new one because the hose on the one that was at the house was broken. I do want to say here that we contacted the owner ( Sandra) and the Florida Scandinavian management and Tripadvisor but nothing happened. We rented this house because of the swimming pool, the fitness gym and the community pool, there were no key to access the community house so we had to drive to the Scandic office on day 9 to get extra key, and remember!! we were not able to use the pool at the house and neither the community pool. The house was rented for 11 people and there was no frying pan in the house, we had to call the Florida Scandi for that on day 4.
When we arrived there was a cockroach in one of the bedroom and some other kind of insect in another room (we took pictures). There was no showerhead in one of the bathrooms and another one had a clogged drainage.
I want to let you know that of the 11 people who stayed in the house NO ONE slept well for a whole night because of the AC.
We contacted the owner Sandra Gõmes and asked her about the fairness in this renting and asked her that we would like to have a one week refundet ( it should have bin the hole 15 fifteen days, but we wanted to be fair) but she was willing to refund us 350$ back from a over 4000 $ rent. She told us to talk to TripAdvisor about this but they said they had already paid Sandra the owner so we had to talk to the her about the refund!!!
You have a vacation once a year with your family, and this was it this year. We have been renting a house in Florida for over 10 years and never had so many incidents that went wrong in the house and we have never meet such an attitude from a owner before!!
There is one more thing. The sliding glass door to the pool area had a crack in it when we arrived and it broke one time when one of the adults was closing it and the glass went over one of the children and it could have been a serious accident. But when we told the owner about it she did not care and said it would cost 2000$ and it would even out the refund for the house that we were claiming. But the crack was already in the window when we arrived!? Thankfully there was no serious accident, and we spent the whole night cleaning up the glass.

Dr. Vilhjálmur and Rannveig from Iceland

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Before starting, we would like to thank the points raised by the Guest. Unfortunately the house has presented some problems that everyone is solving. The house always had great reviews and this was a problem on time. We regret everything that happened. As for the checkin procedures we always send in advance so there is not any problem, and we have always been available to answer any questions. The house has all the necessary structure for guests, such as, cutlery, towels, dishes, sheets, pans, glasses, at last we never had problems with the infrastructure of the house. Once again we regret everything that has happened.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Roosevelt, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent... Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This home was Beautiful. Had a wonderful stay. Yes we would love to stay here again for next year's family vacation. The grandchildren loved the pool. The only down fall no cable connection in all the bedrooms. Overall our stay was very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
249irene
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La casa es muy comoda
Liked least: El tamaño de las toallas de baño. Son pequeñas.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing