We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizzas on US27” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MIA Pizza

MIA Pizza
Ranked #5 of 94 Restaurants in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pizzas on US27”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a great pizza place which is great for ordering takeaway. Next to Publix so convenient for buying bits and pieces while waiting 15 minutes or so for your fresh pizza to be ready. Staff are also very pleasant, especially the young lady with the Scottish "uncle". We visit here at least a couple of times each year, and haven't been to any other pizza place since we discovered this one.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank skyesidvicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    72
    25
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fresh & Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

If you like thin crust and fresh ingredients Mia's did not disappoint. Just a small little place with a few tables so you can eat in. But after a long day at Universal it was nice to be able to walk in, order and walk out 15 minutes later with a fresh, from scratch pizza to enjoy in comfort at our temporary "home". And kudos to the friendly, smiling young lady at the counter for her great service!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank cadbury63_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Corners, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, bad location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The food here is always great, pizza, salads, anything you get will taste great. The location is kind of 'out there' so they are never really that busy which is a good thing. You are also almost forced to buy one of their 'specials' because the individual pies are a little steep. However, the specials are generally pretty good deals on multiple items.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very tasty pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is among the best pizza I have ever had. After trying this pizza the first time we went back two more times within 2 weeks. We usually do not often go back to same restaurant as we love to try new ones.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Segebaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
219 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We went to Mia Pizza for dinner. There is limited seating inside, but luckily we were able to find a table for the 3 of us.

We ordered 2 pizzas, each with different toppings (lots to choose from) & they were both fantastic!!! We loved the flavor & the thin crust. We had plenty to eat & took the leftovers home & enjoyed later.

Would highly recommend Mia Pizza!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GEMSCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MIA Pizza also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to MIA Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing