We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Maingate South
Nearby Hotels
US$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South(Davenport)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
61
69
45
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
69
45
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmickey mouse wafflesmake your own wafflesmanager bencup coffee makerroom was cleanneeded a place to staywill stay there againstayed for nightshot breakfastcerealmicrowavehurricaneorlandoirmamattressesparks
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here for a few nights a few weeks ago. Room was clean, and recently renovated. I needed things printed several times, and Ben, the manager, very kindly printed them each time I needed it done. Breakfast was good; nothing too fancy, but fresh fruit, make-your-own waffle station, coffee, cereal, etc., which was a nice touch. Mattresses were a bit on the firm side for me, but otherwise fine. Cleanliness was excellent, and location was highly convenient to DisneyWorld, and Universal Studios.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eFAB716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina V W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

eFAB716 thanks for taking time to share your visit to Travelodge Davenport Florida with the Trip Advisor community. We are always happy to hear when a guest enjoys their stay. Our new pillow top beds may be a bit on the firm side as they are new but we will monitor that issue. Our "Bear Bites" breakfast is a great start to a day at the parks. Being located right at exit 55 of I-4, we are just 12 minutes to Disney and a few minutes more to Sea World and Universal. And Legoland is just down the road. We look forward to seeing you again at Travelodge Davenport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is located at the intersection of I-4 and U.S. Hwy 27. We stayed for 3 nights. The staff members were friendly and helpful. The check-in and check-out processes were quick and easy. The room was neat, with updated interior decoration. Free breakfast was included with plenty of options for drinks and food. No fresh fruit, though. Although we put the sign for room cleaning outside the room every morning before we left, we could not get the room cleaned for 3 consecutive nights. The bedding sheet felt "itchy" on one of the beds. On the whole a great vacation experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybunkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina V W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Ybunkwok Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at Travelodge Davenport with the Trip Advisor Community. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. One of the don sides to having an exterior property is that the "DND" signs get blown off the doors and then the housekeepers are not certain if your sign was DND or requesting service. I am happy that our desk staff could fulfill your room needs on those days that the housekeeping staff didn't attend to your room. Rest assured we are working on a solution to the signage issue. And I am also sorry you missed out on the fresh fruit at breakfast. It's usually the first to go each day. On your next visit we will be sure to set some aside just for you.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This Travelodge is located just north of Interstate Hwy. 4, along U.S. Hwy. 27 (about 7 miles from Disney World). We liked the neat, clean, and updated appearance of the lobby, grounds, pool area, and room. We liked the price (about $47.00, after tax). We liked the extensive, free breakfast, with waffle maker, fresh fruit, hard-boiled eggs, etc. We liked the friendly and helpful staff. It is a typical, rather basic, but clean, Travelodge property. No complaints.

RJT

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina V W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews