We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for little kids”

Young At Art Museum
Ranked #6 of 40 things to do in Davie
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagination Activation! At YAA, the possibilities are as endless as your imagination. Ride a subway, visit a cave and discover a dig in ArtScapes. STOMP to the rhythm, build sand sculptures and recycled puppets in GreenScapes. Learn about faraway customs in CultureScapes. Explore the world of Alice in WonderScapes. Create a masterpiece in every gallery.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place for little kids”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We brought our 4 year old here and he really enjoyed it. There is enough to do without it being overwhelming. It's a little pricey compared to our children's museum at home which is about on par. Overall it was a good experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank JHeleniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    29
    10
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“a fascinating facility that is a 55,000 square-foot”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Young At Art Museum is a fascinating facility that is a 55,000 square-foot, Gold LEED-certified building geared for our all ages, children to adults. ~ (I never knew that this place existed) ~ The museum creates a no-fail, arts-based learning environment that will transform the way you embrace this new interactive arts venue. It is a place that I will be definitely revisiting during the weekday so I can get the full experience of the museum. Be sure to bring your camera for there is a great variety of exhibits that you would like to photograph.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank miami4me2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A great time, but cleanliness is a concern”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Was so excited when this place opened a few years ago. Very creative and imagination-inducing for kids under 8. My only issue lays in cleanliness. It is impossible to clean and disinfect the surfaces in this place with any regularity. You have hundreds of kids in a tight environment, and it's only a matter of time until your child gets sick. My son got hand/foot/mouth disease here. We're sure he go it here, as this was the only place outside the house he had been for the previous week or so. Lots of fun, but there may be a price to pay in getting sick.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPMato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots to do, but a little pricey”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

There is so much to do and it can definitely be a trip you do over and over. Other than the price! The kids admission is the same as adults, $11 and yes, even though the adults are pretty much just there to help and supervise their children they still get slapped with a fee. If you have the money the annual membership is the way to go.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Young at Arts - no matter your age!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Two grandmas, two moms, and two 7 1/2 year old granddaughters went to Young At Arts museum late on a Saturday afternoon. Every one of us , from 7 to 70 - loved it. YAA is a dynamic place where exhibits, interactive creations, sights and sounds are there for you to explore. Each one of us used materials including textiles, cardboard, wooden spoons, bells, elastics, computers to create music and art. The opportunities were endless and absolutely engaging. From a "Stomp" experience where you made your own sounds and rhythms with many different "instruments" to a puppet place, slides, films, computer videos, the opportunities were endless - and totally engaging. Families with children from 2 to seniors accompanying them at 82 will find this a captivating experience.
There are snack areas and places to sit outside, but since we got there late, we spent all of our time in the museum itself, moving from room to room, exhibit to exhibit. This is a genuine creative, hands-on, interactive "museum". Our granddaughters are already looking forward to our next visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RPMBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Young At Art Museum also viewed

Davie, Broward County
Davie, Broward County
 

Been to Young At Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing