We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rude staff poorly maintained”

Davie Golf and Country Club
Ranked #6 of 12 Outdoor Activities in Davie
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: 18 hole public golf course near Fort Lauderdale, recently redesigned and opened in 2011. Driving range open daily. South Florida's most fun greens !
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Miramar, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rude staff poorly maintained”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

run poorly from top to bottom. weeds everywhere busch league markers and signage. waste of time. ant piles everywhere. worn areas not roped off to reroute carts-poor pin location setups..dirty restroom facilities. awful food

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Guest Relations Manager at Davie Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the delayed response. You are correct, the course did experience some challenges this spring and summer in meeting our standards for conditions but has since improved. Much of this was a result of infrastructure deficiencies and poor soil conditions on the property. To correct these concerns the club has since over planted several fairways with new Bermuda grass, installed coquina cart paths on 6 holes (with more to come), which allows for better quality turf from reduction in cart traffic. And, we have modified the nutrient applications to improve turf density and reduce weeds. This is ongoing and improving weekly.

As for restrooms and the food, we are committed to providing fun and quality experiences; your comments clearly indicate we didn’t meet this standard on your visit. We will review our practices further to improve. We hope you will contact us to come out and see the differences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    5
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Rude Staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Staff always got on our case for taking too long because we were a foursome and there was a pair behind us. They also made us pay for missing clubs from the ones that we rented even though they didn'didn't give them to us in the first place. The course is really easy to hit balls in the water and you will have trouble putting well.

Helpful?
Thank nashwaaljundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Guest Relations Manager at Davie Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Rudeness is not acceptable as it goes against our mission to love, serve and deliver fun to all. Our apologies if our team didn’t live up to this. Although all players want faster pace of play it must be managed appropriately and kindly. We are here to be your Ambassadors of Fun not policemen. Paying for missing clubs you never got is not fun either. No answer for that other than you should have been asked to sign an accurate inventory of clubs when checked out and back in. If we charged incorrectly please come see us and we will correct. And, yes, the greens are wicked… but fun. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
452 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“The putting greens were a roller coaster”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I enjoyed playing on this course, things moved smoothly the course was well kept up and the greens killed me. make sure you know where the pin is and where to land your shots otherwise youre going to think youre on the rides in Universal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ripoff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

If you want to get hosed this is the place if your a visitor expect to pay as a visitor very slow players what should have being a 3and a half hour game was 5 hrs pathetic

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank briang377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Guest Relations Manager at Davie Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We agree visitors should not have to pay a lot more just because they are from out of town. Although we know this is very common at Florida courses, Davie actually has one of the most visitor friendly rate structures. Pace of play is something we watch closely and in-season can be challenging at times due to the popularity of the course. To best assist this effort, we have committed to having more minutes between tee times to better space out groups on 1st tee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice course, worth the low price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

I used to go to this course when it was called Arrowhead. It was closed for awhile while they renovated it. It is worth the low price $30+. I am an average golfer and find the course fairly challenging, but easy to lose golf balls. The undulating greens make putting difficult.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BiggestPhilliesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Davie Golf and Country Club also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
 
Davie, Broward County
 

Been to Davie Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing