We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth being there”
Review of Flamingo Gardens

Flamingo Gardens
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
US$19.89*
and up
General Admission to Flamingo Gardens Admission...
Ranked #1 of 42 things to do in Davie
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Flamingo Gardens is not your ordinary zoo. WIldlife and animals are wonderful to experience. The animals are rescued and rehabilitated there and Flamingo Gardens tries to create as much of an at home environment for the animals as possible. The animals that can roam freely do so, like the many varieties of birds. Safely kept in cages, but with a lot of room, one can visit and watch delightful river otters, Florida panthers, bob cats, a black bear, owls, alligators, and others. Definately worth being there for the experience.

Thank Heleneesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia P, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for recognizing the hard work of all our staff and for taking the time to write such a good review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will be able to visit again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 575 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

We visit the park in May, though outside the park was hot, inside of the park was cooler. The price was reasonable. Everywhere was green and beautiful, we surprised that peacocks was freely roaming around in the park, and the were beautiful (especially males!) There was a house of the funders inside the park, and some volunteers give good information about the founder and his wife. I took about 2 hours to see the the park.

Thank Alireza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia P, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Flamingo Gardens. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Called in here on the way back from key west to look at the gardens etc, we took the tram ride and found out some interesting facts about the gardens and how they where established.Great to learn that it is a rehabilitation sanctuary for injured birds and animals. Enjoyed learning about the poor old possum and how they are really just a little misunderstood. The pinkest flamingo we have ever seen.

Thank Reviewer5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia P, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for visiting and for recognizing our hard work. We look forward to seeing you again. We are so glad that you decided to give us a try on your way back from the keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very interesting place to visit. Lots of birds, mostly rescued and protected there, used to breed young for release. We had an enjoyable morning. The gardens were lush and full of many good plants. When you leave visit the garden centre, fantastic there.

Thank loiriston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia P, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We also thank you for recognizing the work that we do to rehabilitate and release these animals. We hope you can visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Staff friendly. We went midweek so it was pretty quiet also if you go after 3pm it's 1/2 price, which was a nice surprise.
My niece is 2 and loved the animals and she could run around and burn off some energy. She was a little disturbed by the dead chicks in the predator bird displays, but it's part of the circle of life

Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia P, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for visiting Flamingo Gardens and for sharing your experience. We are so glad that you had a great time and hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flamingo Gardens also viewed

Davie, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Been to Flamingo Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing