We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS PLACE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hot Pot

The Hot Pot
Ranked #155 of 249 Restaurants in Davie
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Waitstaff
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband has taken several trips to China and always raves over Hot Pot which he compares to the Melting Pot only better. So for his bday I found this place in Davie that we could visit for lunch, never ever having had hot pot I had no idea if it would be any good... let me tell you that even my 6 year old daughter is wishing we could go back for dinner. My husband loved it, the food was AMAZING, the service was AWESOME, and overall if we could go there every day we would! They are usually open for dinner but on the weekends they open up for lunch.. go for lunch you will have the run of the place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chriscq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great local Vietnamese restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you are looking for something a little different, you don't have to travel very far....Davie, FL has the Hot Pot. They have have a set up kind of like the Melting Pot but Vietnamese style! They also have a lot of fresh seafood at market price, pho, etc. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I recently tried my first duck egg and a shrimp and pork crepe. The most expensive meal on their menu if you do not do the hot pot was $14.99 unless you order fresh seafood at market price. I did not try their fresh blue crab that everyone was munching on. I did try their raw oysters. I will return to this establishment!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great Vietnamese restaurant. Offers a menu which allows you to "make your own soup" at your table. A variety of bases with long list of ingredients that you can order to add to the base. Or you can pick from the menu, I had crab soup with egg noodles, very good. One of the other specialties is live Cajun crawfish by the pound. Many other authentic Vietnamese foods. Meeting rooms available. Price runs 8 to 15/plate. Adult beverages available.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

My wife and I stopped in at the Hot Pot on a whim the other day for a quick bite for dinner. Our first visit will certainly not be our last. Our waitress was excellent and the food simply outstanding! It is a great open space with tables and booths. The menu is short and sweet, for lunch and dinner. Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the choices we had for our dinner. Upon leaving we met the owner who topped off our visit with a wonderful smile and excellent short conversation. The Hot Pot has been opened for just one year and we enjoyed it so much that we have told all of our friends to visit. You cannot go wrong eating here. Can't wait to return for sosme more delicious Vietnamese cuisine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hot Pot also viewed

Davie, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 

Been to The Hot Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing