We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - great value but lacking attention to detail”

Miller's Ale House Davie
Ranked #44 of 261 Restaurants in Davie
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Welcome to Miller's Davie Ale House! The Ale House restaurant provides top-quality food at a great value. Can't decide between a steak, fresh seafood or Buffalo wings? Our restaurant menu has it all - from New York Strip to lobster, original pastas to fresh salads, and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, as well as wine and liquor. Davie Ale House is your casual neighborhood tavern. Bring the family, watch the game with friends, lunch with co-workers - however you come to relax, you will have a good time and great food at the Davie Ale House.
Retiro, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good food - great value but lacking attention to detail”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We arrived at the Davie Ale House around 7PM on 9/12/13 and were immediately greeted and “told” we could sit anywhere. We found a table and sat down and ordered a beer (they have over 100 kinds of beer in draft / in kegs).. I ordered the fried clams ($8) – and they were quite soggy – we sent them back and they came back darker but still soggy. My wife ordered the lobster tails (twin) with salad and fries for like $19. They were quite good. The beers were excellent. All in all – a good value but the food could have been better..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HK2LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    19
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Was not expecting this!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Clients took me to the Millers Ale House in Davie for lunch. There are various locations in Florida but I have never been to one before. Kind of a dive bar but friendly. The special for Wednesday is 1.5lb Maine Lobster with side and coleslaw for $10.95! I could not believe it so I ordered one. Great quality and a perfect lunch!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
615 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“A Sinful Family Tradition”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Hardly a family birthday passes by without a celebration of sorts at Davie Ale House. For as long as I can remember and before we knew he had a brother, we have been “Birthday” and otherwise addicted to “Capt Jack's Buried Treasure”.

Delicious Homemade Ice Cream Cake, Oreo Cookie Crust, Caramel, Chocolate Fudge And Heath Bar Crunch is reason enough for anyone with few exceptions to visit Davie Ale House.

Besides this “Sinful Chocolate Delight” Davie Ale House has a wide menu selection of reasonably priced and decent food. Their daily specials are pretty decent too with lunch starting at $4.99 and drink specials starting at $1.00.

In all the years of eating at Dave Ale House we have only had one bad meal where my son was served a steak that we thought had a bit too much fat on that particular cut. We were promptly taken care of and have had nothing but decent meals and great service there ever since.

Although there are numerous Ale Houses around from this chain restaurant the one in Davie with a friendly staff and good service has always been our favorite.

It is a nice place especially during the NFL season to catch a few games on a Sunday afternoon while enjoying some not too bad wings and a pitcher of brew.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Food for a Fair Price”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We went to the Davie Ale House for lunch and had a very good meal. We each had the tossed chicken salad which tasted great and was a good size portion. The service was excellent. They offer good sports bar food for a very fair price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DakotaBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. lauderdale
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Service is great and the food is sports bar food”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Davie Ale House is at a very central location and - if traffic isn't bad - and is pretty easy to get to. Service is always good and the prices are very fair. Food quality could use some improvement but it isn't bad either. In all other aspects it's a sports bar with requist number of tv's and usually there's a good crowd. Certainly worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller's Ale House Davie also viewed

 
Davie, Broward County
 

Been to Miller's Ale House Davie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing