We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for Free”

Buehler Planetarium & Observatory
Ranked #10 of 40 things to do in Davie
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Buehler Planetarium provides Broward County residents and visitors with guided explorations of the night sky, outer space, and astronomy using state-of-the-art planetarium equipment. Public Shows: Wed 7pm ($4) Weekend Feature Fri & Sat 7pm ($6) Sat 3pm ($6) Children's show Sat 1:30pm ($6) Buehler Observatory (FREE) - Join us for observing on the patio after our evening shows. Weather permitting, telescopes will be available on Wednesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays from 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM. Join us for solar observing on Wednesdays from 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM.
Davie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun for Free”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I love this Planetarium! The telescopes are set up a couple of nights a week. Students explain what you are looking at and answer any questions. the computers are available to look up more sights and find interesting facts. My kids love coming here.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Pennie727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Unlocking the Mystery of the Sky”
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

Buehler Planetarium uses modern digital projection to replicate the sky in different seasons and from different aspects. I came with a group of first grade students, the staff was well equipped to interpret the program to the children. This is a wonderful, educational venue. For the whole family. I highly recommend the Buehler Planetarium.

Helpful?
3 Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Free star gazing from Giant Telescopes.”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

On Wednesday afternoons you can watch the solar flares coming off of the sun from the giant telescopes and in the evenings on the weekends you can see various stars, constellations and even Saturn with its rings from a large robotic telescope. All for free of course.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Lillie435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft L Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Went to one adult night time show & one children's show
Both were educational & entertaining. My 7 yr old grandson really injoyed the Saturday children's show. It says it is for k-6th grade, but I wouldn't take anyone under 7. After the show, the curator gave a lecture about the night sky. It was a little too long & too adult for the children.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank linedancer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun for kids or the kid in you”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

For $2 on Wed at 7 watch a live tour on our universe and galaxy. The staff really loves their field of study. At 8 for free get out and look through the telescopes. Wow kids loved this outing.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank mtlnewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buehler Planetarium & Observatory also viewed

Davie, Broward County
Davie, Broward County
 
Davie, Broward County
 

Been to Buehler Planetarium & Observatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing