We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,418)
Filter reviews
3,418 results
Traveller rating
1,214
1,033
645
285
241
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,214
1,033
645
285
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkingnorth towerdoc balescabana suiteacross the streethyde parkconvention centerocean frontresort feeper dayvalet serviceocean walk villagesliding doorocean view roombike weekspring breakdaytona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,029 - 3,034 of 3,418 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is located directly on the beach. It is right between the boardwalk and the bandshell. We had an ocean view room on the 12th floor. We opened the sliding doors, and you could hear the waves and feel the ocean breeze. I wish the room had a balcony, but it was still a great view. While the room decor was not in good condition, it seemed a little dated as well as the TV (not flat screen). There were many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Our breakfast was included with our stay, and the breakfast buffet was quite good ... made to order omelets, fresh fruit, waffles, etc, and beverages included. The biggest issue with this hotel is the parking. You can pay $10 and park across the street (a bit of a walk), or you can pay $17 for valet. We chose the valet parking, and they were usually quick about getting the car ... except for the one time it really mattered. We were there for a high school reunion, and the night of the formal dinner, they lost our car keys. The worst part was that they didn't admit to it until about 30 minutes into the wait. They kept telling us they were short-handed and backed up. When they asked for the model and color of the vehicle, we knew something else was wrong. It was 50 minutes before they found them. It would have been better had they just owned up to the mistake and ordered a taxi for us. By the time the keys were found, we missed the cocktail hour and barely made it in time for the dinner. While that was a very stressful event, I still gave the hotel a high rating because we were happy with everything else, and I think the loss of the keys is somewhat unusual. I would recommend it and would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clb77581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

We are grateful of your high rating and your understanding of the unfortunate key situation. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay you experienced with the valet before your high school reunion. This was not a typical occurrence and your patience was deeply appreciated. We are happy to announce that some much need upgrades are in process, including new LCD TVs in all the rooms. Thank you for the kind recommendation and we hope you visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I have stayed at this Hilton for about 12 nights over the last year and overall have enjoyed it. They recently changed how they do their valet parking which I am not fond of. You have to pick your car up in the north tower even if you drop it off in the south tower. It is quite a hike from the south to north tower. The rooms and hallways could use some updating of carpet and decor. It looks very late 80s early 90s. Overall it is clean and the staff are cordial.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartiLittleRock_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Thank you for being a loyal guest! We are so happy to announce that we are in the process of improvements throughout the resort including upgrading the carpets. Your feedback on valet parking is appreciated and will be shared with our management team. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This hotel was horrid. Our room was infested with large moths. The manager on duty told us it was due to spring break having allowed them in. However after killing the 10th I decided to change rooms. The attitude of the staff was disgusting. You would think I was complaining about an ant.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

We regret the issues you experienced and we are looking into what may have caused it. Though we are glad we were able to provide you with a new room, it is concerning that your experience with our staff was not up to our high standards in customer service. We will share your comments with your team to reemphasize the importance of attentive service. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We almost booked another hotel on the basis of some of the reviews I read here, but we took a chance are glad we did. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is great. We walked to the end of the the hotel to the bandstand to listen to a concert, had dinner at Buba Gump's next door and watched fireworks from our balcony. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

We are so glad that you took the chance and decided to stay with us, too! The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located right on the beach and near so many great attractions and restaurants and it’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed it! The Star Spangled Summer Concert & Fireworks going on at the Bandshell is always a summer favorite, thank you for mentioning it! We look forward to welcoming you back to sunny Daytona Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Loved our 2night stay not the 1000 church kids all over the hotel praying in everycorner then swarmin the pool and not likin the room service tray from our neighbour that sat 3 days never picked up from whomever gross in hotel hallway and yes it was the same tray not different orders we could tell the view is why we stayed hotel room was clean pricwy movie rental 18 for fast and furious on a tube tv needs updating we ate elsewhere c of cost on grounds pool was nice minus the kids location is perfect

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freightliner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Your understanding of the large group staying at the hotel is appreciated. We apologize if any of your stay was disrupted and will notify our staff to ensure that any items left in the hallways are cleared more quickly. We are happy to inform you that all guestroom TV’s are in the process of being updated to LCDs and regret any inconveniences you may have experienced. Thank you for your review and we hope we can welcome you back inthe near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews