We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Ocean Walk(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Daytona Beach Regency(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayan Inn(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Roomba Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Streamline Hotel(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fountain Beach Resort(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,426)
Filter reviews
3,426 results
Traveller rating
1,218
1,033
648
286
241
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,218
1,033
648
286
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkingnorth towerdoc balescabana suiteacross the streethyde parkconvention centerocean frontresort feeper dayvalet serviceocean walk villagesliding doorocean view roombike weekspring breakdaytona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,033 - 3,038 of 3,426 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Great vacation with the family. A unique fantastic smell in the huge and amazing lobby. Just by the beach. Just excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia-ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Our beach front location allows the refreshing scent of ocean breezes dance through our lobby! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort and hope to welcome you and your family back for another excellent vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Took my granddaughters on a weekend trip to Daytona. There was a wait checking in but it was a Friday 3PM so no big deal. The hallway and rooms were clean and nice. No balcony to speak of but you could open the large sliding door and look at the ocean and have the lovely breeze blow in. Staff was very nice. We were not hit with any unexpected charges. It was $17 a night to valet park. I booked the hotel through Priceline and called to verify any added charges. I had a City view room and if I wanted a Ocean view it we be an added $20 if I wanted an Ocean front it was an added $40 which is what I chose. Everything was explained to me up front with no hidden charges. Enjoyed it with only one complaint the pool for the Souh Tower was in DIRE need of cleaning it had mold and mildew everywhere. That being an easy fix gave this 4 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaniePoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Daytona Oceanfront Resort for a weekend trip with your granddaughters! Your comments are important to us and we have shared your comments with our staff to reemphasize the high standards we have in place for pool maintenance. It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your granddaughters back for another weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I needed a place to stay the night while in Daytona Beach visiting some extended family. Check-in was simple and quick. The hotel is located right on the beach which was great. Our room unfortunately faced the other side towards the city and main street which is not really all that great to look at. The area the hotel is in is somewhat "honky tonk" which you can argue is typical for a seashore city that caters to families or to Florida in general; however, I have found far more attractive waterfront cities in Florida than Daytona Beach. Not really the hotels fault that the view is less than spectacular. The room was modest but very big ... bathroom was spacious, too. Sink area outside the bathroom as well (in addition to one being in the bathroom) which is excellent. Room service came promptly and was good. Full selection of hot and cold meals on a 24 hour basis (a plus when checking in late which I did). Had to pay extra to valet the car; however, it was reasonable and came promptly when needed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikedespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Our room service offers a great selection and is a highlight for our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the variety of menu options. The spacious rooms provide a relaxing retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city along with the beachfront location of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. The next time you are in town, we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the view. Check - in was a nightmare. 7 people working the desk and it still took 1/2 an hour. When we finally reached the check-in desk, our king sized room wasn't ready. (this was after 4 with check in allowed at 3:00PM)
We were told we could have 2 queens or wait for the King. We took the queens - not an upgrade! The room was clean with a beautiful view. The furnishings are outdated, tiny table, no fridge, old tv. - nothing special. It was also noisy. We could hear the people next door unzipping their suitcases and muffled conversations.
We went to Doc Bales restaurant in the hotel for breakfast. We weren't given any menues, just told where the buffet was. The buffet was substandard, runny eggs, greasy sausage and a cockroach skittering across the floor as my husband entered the buffet room.
The common areas outside were littered with fast food containers, cigarette butts and papers. The 5th floor pool was filthy, mats of hair and feathers in a cloudy soup.
The staff were very nice and tried to be accomodating, but they are overwhelmed. This property needs to hire more people and upgrade their facilities considerably before we would ever come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Thank you for your feedback. It is regrettable that we did not create an experience to inspire a return visit. Your comments have been shared with our management teams to further discuss your issues so that we can focus on areas which may need more of our attention. We appreciate the opportunity to share the great news about the improvements throughout the resort. LCD TVs, lush bedding and TV armoires are just a few of the upgrades! We hope you will give us another opportunity to make a better impression on you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is located directly on the beach. It is right between the boardwalk and the bandshell. We had an ocean view room on the 12th floor. We opened the sliding doors, and you could hear the waves and feel the ocean breeze. I wish the room had a balcony, but it was still a great view. While the room decor was not in good condition, it seemed a little dated as well as the TV (not flat screen). There were many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Our breakfast was included with our stay, and the breakfast buffet was quite good ... made to order omelets, fresh fruit, waffles, etc, and beverages included. The biggest issue with this hotel is the parking. You can pay $10 and park across the street (a bit of a walk), or you can pay $17 for valet. We chose the valet parking, and they were usually quick about getting the car ... except for the one time it really mattered. We were there for a high school reunion, and the night of the formal dinner, they lost our car keys. The worst part was that they didn't admit to it until about 30 minutes into the wait. They kept telling us they were short-handed and backed up. When they asked for the model and color of the vehicle, we knew something else was wrong. It was 50 minutes before they found them. It would have been better had they just owned up to the mistake and ordered a taxi for us. By the time the keys were found, we missed the cocktail hour and barely made it in time for the dinner. While that was a very stressful event, I still gave the hotel a high rating because we were happy with everything else, and I think the loss of the keys is somewhat unusual. I would recommend it and would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clb77581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

We are grateful of your high rating and your understanding of the unfortunate key situation. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay you experienced with the valet before your high school reunion. This was not a typical occurrence and your patience was deeply appreciated. We are happy to announce that some much need upgrades are in process, including new LCD TVs in all the rooms. Thank you for the kind recommendation and we hope you visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews