We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved the Hilton and Daytona Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We loved the Hilton and Daytona Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights in April. At check in were treated special and this made us feel welcome. It was our first time to Daytona Beach and we loved it. Driving onto the beach........wow. Lovely beach, boardwalk and piers. There are some cheesy Shops on the strip but that's what makes it interesting.

We went shopping to the mall and walked around the beach area. Went the the onsite steak house and loved it.

Room was great with a spectacular floor to ceiling ocean view. Bed was great to sleep on and bathroom was lovely. It does so live up to the Hilton Brand.

Can't think of anything negative as things went smoothly and the hotel was very clean. Had breakfast and it was very good with a bit of variety including smoked Salmon.

Service throughout the hotel including the pool bar was excellent. Valet parking great. The property was large and includes access to a small shopping and dining area including a cinema.

Beautiful architecture built into the complex.

Would certainly stay here and would recommend to my best friends.

Room Tip: Get ocean view room overlooking the pool magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmTreeNetwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
We love our guests and anytime we make them feel welcomed! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing such a lovely review of your experience in Daytona Beach. It is fantastic that our central location, within walking distance of the best attractions at The World's Most Famous Beach, was convenient for you. We appreciate your kind mention of our on-site dining and hospitable staff and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    890
    559
    243
    188
See reviews for
906
759
109
675
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

This Hilton is not up to par with brand standards, far from it. Fantastic views of the ocean, but that's about where it ends. The rooms (and entire hotel) are dated and tired looking. There are numerous items in the room that need touch up/repair. Internet access is very slow. There is a 25" CRT style tv. I can't remember the last time I saw one of those monsters in a hotel room, let alone a Hilton. It was unwatchable, as it emitted a loud buzzing noise when turned on. Very low water pressure, which maybe isnt something that can be fixed, I don't know. Most furniture in the room was nicked, scratched, gouged, dirty, stained, dusty, etc. Mold in the bath/shower. It's not that I haven't seen these things in other properties, it's just typically at a Motel 6 or Super 8. Other than the view, that's the type of property I would equate this hotel with.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, make sure you have an oceanview - the only redeeming quality of this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank astebelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
While it is great that you enjoyed our oceanfront views, we are disappointed that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay. So that we may continue to offer some of the best accommodations and amenities in Daytona Beach, we currently have a number of improvements to our hotel in progress at this time, including the upgrade of our guest room TVs to LCD TVs. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced and appreciate your patience as we work to improve our resort in a variety of ways. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Croix Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Excellent place to stay great location and views. Friendly staff and fabolus beds

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We’re glad you enjoyed your time at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort and that you found our beds so comfortable! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed at the Hilton on April 28-30, 2012. The check-in was easy, but there were loads of cars in the valet parking area and it was kind of chaotic. We checked in on one end of the hotel and then had to drive down to the other end to park. The valets and bell boys were great! The room was on the 11th (top) floor and we had a view of the parking garage. I was disappointed that we weren't on the beach side with the view. There are very tiny balconies in these rooms. The restaurants are really pricey but you are within walking distance to Dunkin Donuts, Burger King, Starlite Diner and the Ocean Walk Village restaurants. They are always full of people! The beach is beautiful- it is wide and the Boardwalk is well maintained. The rooms were nice and clean. They removed one of the chairs in the room to make room for a refrigerator to keep my insulin cool. The refrigerator had seen better days! The beds were comfortable and the shower was nice. There were plenty of elevators moving all the time. All in all it was a nice weekend.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoAustin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We’re glad that you enjoyed our location, beach and atmosphere and that your interaction with various members of our staff was pleasant. Daytona Beach is home to a number of great restaurants and with our 7 restaurants and lounges, we look to offer a variety of dining options for every price point so that everyone can enjoy the convenience of on-site dining. Like requests for refrigerators and other room extras, we are happy to accommodate requests for an ocean view room when available and regret that we didn’t have the opportunity to provide you with your desired view. Thank you for your review. We hope you’ll come back to stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

First of all, Daytona Beach is a destination that should be reserved for college spring break or a Harley convention. My 7 year old summed it up perfectly as we drove into town "this place looks like a garbage dump." We had to go for a gymnastics meet and this was our best option.

Per usual for a Hilton property, it looks decent from the outside. The staff are friendly, albeit not polished. However the bones of the property might as well be Motel 6. The walls were paper thin and we heard everything throughout the night. Additionally, the fan on the a/c made a noise as loud as a truck coming through the room--all night long. Of course it didn't happen while we were awake and could have addressed it. In fairness, I didn't bring it up to the management because we had to be at the meet at 8:00am and didn't have time. Of course we did have time to "enjoy" the disgusting breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs that tasted and looked like something all together different. My coffee was served by a very friendly man with dirty finger nails and blood dripping down his face--literally.

The view from our room was beautiful and the only other saving grace was the Hyde Park Steakhouse on the property.

Needless to say, we will not be returning here unless absolutely necessary and I believe this is the nicest property in DB.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view that is not near an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srqbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Daytona Beach welcomes a number of convention attendees, business travelers and vacationing families in addition to Spring Breakers and race fans in town for Daytona International Speedways events. It is great to learn that you were able to enjoy your room views and your meal at our Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse. We regret if any of your accommodations were not to your satisfaction. Our staff, had they been alerted to any of your concerns, would have gladly worked to resolve any issues quickly as the comfort of our guests is our top priority. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We hope you’ll consider visit us again in the future to explore the beauty of Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I liked this hotel very much. Check-in was easy; we were upgraded to a room with a view. Booked through hotwire while were passing through Daytona. It's a big hotel with a pool, fitness center,business center and restaurant I didn't have a chance to try it all out because we were only there for only one night. The grounds are well kept plus it's right on the beach. I went to sleep with a great view and woke up to a great view. Check out the seafood restaurant a few doors down it was recommend from one of the locals and the food was very good.
Clean room, nice plush robes, No balcony but great view of the ocean, Parking is not free (can’t remember the price). Close to a lot of things like restaurants store etc. Traveled with my 16 year old daughter. all in all very pleasant stay, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simplyserious01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
It was our pleasure to host you and your daughter during your brief stay with us. We appreciate your thoughtful comments about your accommodations and room view, as well as your observations regarding our grounds and resort amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon so that you can take advantage of our pools, fitness center and more. While there are a number of delicious dining options in Daytona Beach, the restaurants at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort offer beautiful views and menus that please every palette – try Doc Bales’ Grill if you’re looking for great seafood! Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultrie, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We have booked this hotel twice now through Hotwire and it has been a pleasure to visit. We were worried about visiting Daytona Beach in April b/c of the history of spring break in Daytona...but we (me, the wife & 2 kids) found families and a great experience. Our great stay was largely due to the efforts the hotel made to make sure everything was taken care of. Hilton is located in the middle of everything and you have no reason to even get in your car. We have been twice and look forward to going again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We're thrilled to read that you and your family found our location convenient and were able to explore Daytona Beach, home to many family friendly activities and events. Our staff is always available to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#31 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Property: Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing