We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Hotel was very nice. Workers are friendly and customer orientated. Location is right on the beach. This hotel Has just about anything you can think of. It's a resort so there's plenty to do.
Restaurants are right next door. It's an awesome place I we would have stayed longer.
FYI: nothing is free, you have to pay for parking daily and if you have a dog there is also a fee.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially family vacationers!

Room Tip: Don't settle for the first room they give you, if you are not satisfied call guest services and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

We are so glad your recent stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort exceeded your expectations and appreciate that you would recommend our hotel. Our staff is always available to assist our guests, so we are pleased you experienced attentive service when reaching out onsite. Thanks for your review and mention of our central location. Please come back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,515 - 2,521 of 3,335 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Would definitely stay again. Great place. We even stayed an extra night we enjoyed it so much. Oceanfront with lots of activities around you. Food and drinks are a little pricey bit there are many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caligirls11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

It makes our day to know that you enjoyed your getaway to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort so much that you extended your vacation! We’re so glad our central location made it easy to take in the surrounding area. We hope to welcome you back again for another great stay soon, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Quick Saturday-Sunday get away for the kids and I. Arrived Saturday at 2:00 PM and checked-in early with no issues. Could have stayed in the North or South tower. Stayed in the North tower because there are some kids activities on the 5th floor there. Ocean front with a nice view. Room was a little dated but clean and perfect for what we needed. Read all the different reviews North vs. South. Not sure there is a big difference. North of the hotel there are several restaurants and a movie theater. South of the hotel is the pier and a small amusement part. Plenty to do close by. Spent time in the ocean and the hotel pools. Yes there is some sand in the pool, but you are on the beach so what do you expect? All of the hotel staff was helpful and I have no complaints. Resort fee but it gets you Wi-Fi and a free bike/board rental, no big deal. I parked in the parking garage across the street and avoided the valet parking, it looked like the valet was quite busy. We checked out at 1100 but was allowed to hang out until 3:00 PM. They tagged and kept our bag safe for later retrieval while we played. Only negative was the small amount of trash laying around outside the building on the ocean side. Need to have someone on clean up duty, but hey this is not Disney! Great value for the Priceline price that we paid. Will be back for several days next time. Thanks Hilton!

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor and the view was great. If you plan to spend the entire time inside the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of your short, overnight getaway at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We’re delighted you and your children enjoyed a fun-filled day at our pools and nearby beach, we hope you got to spend time in the D-Dawg’s Kidszone! We appreciate your kind mention of our location, the attractions nearby and the helpful service you experienced. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back for a longer getaway soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I have stayed at this Hilton hotel on 4 different occasions. The most recent stay was in the North Tower and I must say that the north tower is not the same as the South tower. When we walked into our room it was very hot and the a/c said 72, but it was NOT 72. In order to keep the room temperature tolerable, we had to leave the a/c on 67. The desk was dirty, it had sand and some black ink or mascara on it. I had to wipe down all of the surfaces in the room. The shower looked dirty and like it had not been cleaned in months. The wallpaper in the bathroom was bubbling up and peeling. The good thing about this hotel is the staff is very friendly, it is within walking distance of Ocean Walk (Sloppy Joes, Bubba Gump, Mai Tai etc), it is also within walking distance to the pier and Joe's Crab Shack and Ocean Deck. If you are going to stay at this hotel, make sure your room is in the South Tower. My experience at this hotel is that the rooms in the South Tower have been much cleaner/nicer. There are oceanfront, oceanview, and city view rooms in this hotel. There are multiple restaurants and bars in this hotel that are open from Memorial Day through Labor Day. If you want to rent the chairs on the beach behind the hotel, it is $30 all day. If you are going to use the Valet service and you are checking out on Sunday, be prepared to wait 30 plus minutes for your car even if they say 10 minutes when you call down.

Room Tip: Stay in the South Tower! South tower ocean view, overlooks the ocean and the boardwalk amusement act...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

It is always great to hear from a returning guest, thank you for sharing about your most recent visit to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We are so happy you continued to experience friendly service and our convenient location, however, please accept our apologies if any aspect of your accommodations were amiss. We are currently completing extensive updates to our guest accommodations and appreciate your patience. Thank you for your review and kind mention of our numerous onsite eateries, we hope to welcome you back yet again for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

It really is about location if you choose to stay at the Daytona Beach Hilton. It is right on the beach and main drag. It is a Hilton, so there is a certain amount of service and cleanliness that you KNOW you can count on. However, this is an older hotel so it is definitely not as pristine as most of the Hiltons I am use to. In fact, I'm pretty sure this hotel belonged to someone else previously? This hotel is in need of a remodel. Again, it is still a pleasant place to stay, it is just an older hotel. The best thing about this hotel is that it is SO convenient to so many things. I visited to attend a Brian Adams all acoustic concert (which was great!) at the Peabody Auditorium. The hotel was two blocks away from the venue and we felt completely comfortable walking to the show.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Staci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Situated in the heart of The World’s Most Famous Beach, the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place to stay when exploring all that the area has to offer and we’re delighted you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback regarding your guest room and would like to share that we are working to complete extensive upgrades to these spaces. Whether it is a concert at the Peabody Auditorium, a race at the Speedway or an event at the Ocean Center, we hope that during your next visit to Daytona you’ll stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Was looking forward to relaxing evening swim all day - checked in to nice, clean ocean view room about 8:30pm - went to pool to find it filthy - very cloudy water, piles of what looked like sand on bottom. Dirty towels piled around deck. Didn't check south tower pool - nice staff and otherwise clean facility. Will see if there is improvement in pool cleanliness in am - hope so.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

We are truly grateful that you shared your feedback and found our resort to be clean and pleasant overall. We regret, however, if our pool did not meet your expectations. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns, we will make certain our pools are clean and at their best for a relaxing day of lounging or splashing around. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Booked city view and was upgraded to an ocean front. The view was amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful. We parked the car Friday night and got back into it Monday when we left. Area has many options for eating, music, fireworks and the best beach. Beach chairs and umbrella rentals offered from around 8am till 5pm for $30. North Daytona beach is so much better then south Daytona beach. The oceanwalk village really makes this hotel a great vacation spot for families.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanf2743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

It makes us smile to know that your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort exceeded your expectations and provided a glimpse into all of the great attractions available steps from our front doors. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations complete with fantastic views of the Atlantic Ocean and got to dig your toes into the sand of our beachfront coastline. Thank you for such a kind review, we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#12 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £90 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing