We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Spent the night during a business trip. The hotel can't control the rainy weather so I was not able to get around town as much as I would have liked. Had to stay at the hotel to eat and drink a few. Very comfortable at Legends Bar. They give you a coupon upon check in that gives you a free appetizer each day during your stay. I had a couple of them and the ones I tasted were pretty good. Great for free. Speaking of check in. I doubt this will happen on the weekends, because the front desk told me they get sold out on almost every weekend. I told her that I would not mind if she upgraded me and to my surprise she did. They were about 80% full. I am sure the Hilton rewards membership did not hurt but she was nice enough to give me an Oceanside view on the 12th floor for the same $99 city view room. The hotel is huge, it has two towers. A north and a south. I was in the south. I understand the restaurant in the North tower is pretty classy and expensive, but I did not get over there so I don't know this for certain. It is in the middle of town with a great location right on the beach. Wanting to go back with my wife and daughter for a weekend stay. They would love it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank largoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
We are so glad that, despite some rainy weather, you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort while in town on business. It was our pleasure to upgrade you and we’re delighted you found your accommodations pleasing. Your kind feedback regarding our onsite dining options like Legends Sports Bar are truly appreciated. Thank you for such a pleasant review! We would love the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay with your wife and daughter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    902
    571
    246
    196
See reviews for
927
771
109
683
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

From driving into the Location to driving out when we left everything was so easy. The staff were great a special mention to Jasmine and Sam in the Sports bar who treated us like long time friends conversation was easy and interesting. The Food in the Bar was also very good very good, The Nachos were huge and I mean huge we had the Chlli Nachos very tasty as was the Cuban Sandwich. Prices were very good a great evening in the Hilton with food and a few drinks less than $60. The Room was very good but the view really made it. To watch the Sunrise over the Atlantic was special. We will be going back for a longer period next time.

Room Tip: Just get as higher room as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed a carefree stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort from beginning to end! We’re overjoyed to learn of the highlights of your visit with us, from the beautiful room views and sunrise to our friendly staff and your pleasant dining experience at Legends Sports Bar. We’re so glad you enjoyed your time here and are so appreciative that you took the time to share it. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to Daytona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Fl, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Great Hilton with fun pool area and cheap drinks. Other than that Daytona Beach itself is kind of boring. At midnight the town just dies and there isn't anything to do. The beach itself is clean and comfortable and good for relaxing. Daytona Beach has to be the World Capital of the Tattoo Covered Jean Short wearing people of the world. My friends and I thought there was some kind of JORT convention going on or something but my girlfriend reminded me that we are only about an hour away from UF, aka JORT U. PS Daytona Beach is very White Trashy

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
While we are delighted you enjoyed a pleasant stay and described our property as great, we are disappointed that your visit to the area did not exceed your expectations. With the boardwalk, pier, Ocean Walk Shoppes, bandshell and a number of event venues all within walking distance there is always plenty to do in Daytona Beach. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to our staff for suggestions or information on what is going on in the area. Thanks for sharing your impressions, we hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Hotel was very nice. Workers are friendly and customer orientated. Location is right on the beach. This hotel Has just about anything you can think of. It's a resort so there's plenty to do.
Restaurants are right next door. It's an awesome place I we would have stayed longer.
FYI: nothing is free, you have to pay for parking daily and if you have a dog there is also a fee.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially family vacationers!

Room Tip: Don't settle for the first room they give you, if you are not satisfied call guest services and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
We are so glad your recent stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort exceeded your expectations and appreciate that you would recommend our hotel. Our staff is always available to assist our guests, so we are pleased you experienced attentive service when reaching out onsite. Thanks for your review and mention of our central location. Please come back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Would definitely stay again. Great place. We even stayed an extra night we enjoyed it so much. Oceanfront with lots of activities around you. Food and drinks are a little pricey bit there are many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caligirls11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
It makes our day to know that you enjoyed your getaway to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort so much that you extended your vacation! We’re so glad our central location made it easy to take in the surrounding area. We hope to welcome you back again for another great stay soon, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Quick Saturday-Sunday get away for the kids and I. Arrived Saturday at 2:00 PM and checked-in early with no issues. Could have stayed in the North or South tower. Stayed in the North tower because there are some kids activities on the 5th floor there. Ocean front with a nice view. Room was a little dated but clean and perfect for what we needed. Read all the different reviews North vs. South. Not sure there is a big difference. North of the hotel there are several restaurants and a movie theater. South of the hotel is the pier and a small amusement part. Plenty to do close by. Spent time in the ocean and the hotel pools. Yes there is some sand in the pool, but you are on the beach so what do you expect? All of the hotel staff was helpful and I have no complaints. Resort fee but it gets you Wi-Fi and a free bike/board rental, no big deal. I parked in the parking garage across the street and avoided the valet parking, it looked like the valet was quite busy. We checked out at 1100 but was allowed to hang out until 3:00 PM. They tagged and kept our bag safe for later retrieval while we played. Only negative was the small amount of trash laying around outside the building on the ocean side. Need to have someone on clean up duty, but hey this is not Disney! Great value for the Priceline price that we paid. Will be back for several days next time. Thanks Hilton!

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor and the view was great. If you plan to spend the entire time inside the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of your short, overnight getaway at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We’re delighted you and your children enjoyed a fun-filled day at our pools and nearby beach, we hope you got to spend time in the D-Dawg’s Kidszone! We appreciate your kind mention of our location, the attractions nearby and the helpful service you experienced. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back for a longer getaway soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I have stayed at this Hilton hotel on 4 different occasions. The most recent stay was in the North Tower and I must say that the north tower is not the same as the South tower. When we walked into our room it was very hot and the a/c said 72, but it was NOT 72. In order to keep the room temperature tolerable, we had to leave the a/c on 67. The desk was dirty, it had sand and some black ink or mascara on it. I had to wipe down all of the surfaces in the room. The shower looked dirty and like it had not been cleaned in months. The wallpaper in the bathroom was bubbling up and peeling. The good thing about this hotel is the staff is very friendly, it is within walking distance of Ocean Walk (Sloppy Joes, Bubba Gump, Mai Tai etc), it is also within walking distance to the pier and Joe's Crab Shack and Ocean Deck. If you are going to stay at this hotel, make sure your room is in the South Tower. My experience at this hotel is that the rooms in the South Tower have been much cleaner/nicer. There are oceanfront, oceanview, and city view rooms in this hotel. There are multiple restaurants and bars in this hotel that are open from Memorial Day through Labor Day. If you want to rent the chairs on the beach behind the hotel, it is $30 all day. If you are going to use the Valet service and you are checking out on Sunday, be prepared to wait 30 plus minutes for your car even if they say 10 minutes when you call down.

Room Tip: Stay in the South Tower! South tower ocean view, overlooks the ocean and the boardwalk amusement act...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
It is always great to hear from a returning guest, thank you for sharing about your most recent visit to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We are so happy you continued to experience friendly service and our convenient location, however, please accept our apologies if any aspect of your accommodations were amiss. We are currently completing extensive updates to our guest accommodations and appreciate your patience. Thank you for your review and kind mention of our numerous onsite eateries, we hope to welcome you back yet again for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#30 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Property: Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing