We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired rooms poor bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had booked here for 4 nights but only lasted a night. Firstly check in staff were pretty poor appeared either uninterested or overworked. The bellhop however was amazing his name was Doug and only a young lad but he should be promoted. He took us up to our room and was so knowledgable about everything and very very helpful. The room had no fridge which in this day and age is unbelievable but Doug got us one right away. If management read this then Doug needs developed within the organisation. The floor manager was also very good. I felt this hotel was pretty tired and very busy as it is huge. Daytona beach is also needing some money spent on it as it feels run down. The room was depressing and the bed sacking in the middle but clean. Finally the beach is fine but won't be back sorry Daytona beach.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Auchtubh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are truly pleased to read that you experienced top-notch service at our property provided by Doug and a member of our management team, we couldn’t be more disappointed that your visit did not meet expectations.

Currently, our guest rooms are receiving a number of key upgrades to ensure we offer the very best in updated accommodations at The World’s Most Famous Beach. We appreciate the compliments you’ve extended to members of our team and will see to it that they are shared. It is our hope that you’ll reconsider a future visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,285 - 2,291 of 3,308 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed here for a convention, the property has everything you'd expect from a convention center adjacent hotel, with the added perks of being oceanfront! I had an oceanfront room in the north tower, which I believe is the less luxurious of the two. An added plus at this hotel - Hyde Park Steakhouse! Had a great meal there with absolutely over-the-top fantastic service!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

At the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort convention guests get the best of both worlds — some of the region’s best convention facilities both on-site and at the nearby Ocean Center, as well as all of the amenities of a leisure resort located directly on the beach. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, guest accommodations, room views and dining experience at Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse. Thank you for sharing your story, we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was here for the Assemblies of God Pen Florida Youth event Fusion 2013 in the Daytona Beach Convention Center. This hotel was ideal because it is across the street and there are many places within walking distance including Starbucks, Dunkin, Burger King etc.. There is also a movie theater within walking distance. And it's right on the ocean next to the pier..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We’re delighted that our beachfront property just across the street from the Ocean Center was perfectly situated for your conference stay. Thank you for sharing about the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort’s prime location and for taking the time to review your experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Good quality and friendly staff. Would consider staying again. Great location on the beach. Rooms have a great beach view and access to other events. Would be a great location for bike week. The seafood buffet was good. Plenty of chioces to eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for sharing thoughts from your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. It seems that you enjoyed your visit, taking advantage of our numerous on-site dining choices, beachfront location and more. As the official hotel for Bike Week 2014, we are excited to welcome event attendees and put them in the center of all of the action as we are just one block from Main Street. We hope you’ll join us for Bike Week or another great stay next time you’re in Daytona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I had a great time. We loved the spa. The price was great. Everyone was nice. We enjoyed the view. The only thing we didn't like was Chops because even though we arrived in time, they wouldn't let us order the specials because of their wait time.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Cheryletouchton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

We loved your review! It is wonderful to hear from guests that enjoyed some well-deserved pampering at The Spa at Hilton. Did you know that we offer Spa Packages on our website? We are sorry if your dining experience was less than perfect, but appreciate that it did not detract from your stay overall. Thank you for your feedback, please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed for a conference and had what appeared to be a very nice, beachfront ”cabana” room. However, in a one night stay, we saw two live roaches. One in the bedroom area and one in the bathtub. There were three dead roaches in the room as well. All the front desk had to say was ”Sorry.”

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveling916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

We appreciate that you found our property to be an enjoyable, beachfront setting during your recent conference stay, however, we deeply regret any issues you may have come across in your guest room. Our Cabana Suites are located on the ground level, offering walkout access to the beach. Given our southern climate and higher humidity insects may be more prevalent. If there are any reports made of them in a guest room, however, protocols and procedures are implemented immediately so guests may enjoy a comfortable stay. Thank you for your input, we hope you’ll consider another visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We live in Florida but wanted to stay the night when we got tickets to the Peabody Auditorium, which is just across the street from the Hilton. From the moment of our arrival to time of departure, we were treated like loyalty. We valeted our car and walked to the Boardwalk where we dined at Bubba Gumps, and then strolled to the auditorium for our program. Our room was very spacious and it overlooked the city...quite breathtaking! I was really surprised at how large the bathroom was. We were a little disappointed that it had no fridge or microwave and we could hear toilets flushing all night long, it was like a vacuum noise. The next morning we had breakfast downstairs in the south tower and it was delicious. Everyone was very accommodating including our waiter who didn't know how to put in my order because I wanted a very small breakfast, so he just said to ask the omelette person to make my egg beater egg and he wouldn't charge. We wanted to walk on the beach in the morning but it was way too windy and cold to stroll on the beach...we will have to do that the next time we visit. Great price, great service, great location!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

To know that our property was perfect for your evening on the town in Daytona and that our staff was happy to assist throughout your visit means a great deal to us! We appreciate your acknowledgement of our spacious guest accommodations and views, however, we do apologize if any neighboring noise was a disruption. Guests can request a compact refrigerator for their room for a modest fee. Thank you for your thoughts. We hope to welcome you back again to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort for another great visit so that you can enjoy a leisurely stroll along the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £91 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing